Rampant Vandalism by Strangers, What to do?

TSaurora97
post Oct 7 2009, 12:59 PM, updated 17y ago

八方來財
3,790 posts

Something to give you an idea, why this sort of stuff is not going to stop any time soon.

That the super PRO point why u want that car park in the first place.

1. My allocated car park is just opposite the lift, shaded and far from any heat or shine.

imagine the convenience cool2.gif

The 2nd UBER con point is:

1. you car is subject to vandalism occassionally, either scratched, side mirrors gone or whatever because u allocated car park is in the way and right infornt of the elevator.

Assuming that you cabn't move to any other allocated car park since the rest have been occupied and all... what are u going to do?

1. tolerate?
2. move to another condo (assuming ur loaded)
3. whateverla...

I think i have seen many articles car being vadalised and inconsiderate neighbours (MOST of the time this ppl are students)

----

In the meantime, just so u guys know...

I am planning to lodge a police report and get my car dusted for prints especially on the side mirros caused its filled with the idiots thumb prints all over the side mirror.

Unfortunately, i don't know whether the police will even entertain me or even bother the dust my car for prints (unless i smash my own side mirror and steal some items inside my car).

rakyat
post Oct 7 2009, 01:45 PM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Oct 7 2009, 12:59 PM)
Something to give you an idea, why this sort of stuff is not going to stop any time soon.

1. My allocated car park is just opposite the lift, shaded and far from any heat or shine.

imagine the convenience  cool2.gif 

1. you car is subject to vandalism occassionally, either scratched, side mirrors gone or whatever because u allocated car park is in the way and right infornt of the elevator.

Assuming that you cabn't move to any other allocated car park since the rest have been occupied and all... what are u going to do?

1. tolerate?
3. whateverla...

I think i have seen many articles car being vadalised and inconsiderate neighbours (MOST of the time this ppl are students)

----

I am planning to lodge a police report and get my car dusted for prints especially on the side mirros caused its filled with the idiots thumb prints all over the side mirror.

Unfortunately, i don't know whether the police will even entertain me or even bother the dust my car for prints (unless i smash my own side mirror and steal some items inside my car).
U watch too much CSI.... this is bolehsia, even if you smash mirror and claim to have lost items oso the police won't entertain.

U just have to bear with it-la or relocate to another parking. IMHO Complaining to JMB oso will not help
TSaurora97
post Oct 7 2009, 02:06 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ Oct 7 2009, 01:45 PM)
U watch too much CSI.... this is bolehsia, even if you smash mirror and claim to have lost items oso the police won't entertain.

U just have to bear with it-la or relocate to another parking. IMHO Complaining to JMB oso will not help
Thanks for the comments, unfortunately i am looking for "other" solutions.

In the meantime, this is what i am doing FacePalm.jpg

tgrrr
post Oct 7 2009, 02:14 PM

939 posts

Haha they will entertain if there's a dead body inside.

Hmm.. how bout installing a remote cctv inside your car?
TSaurora97
post Oct 7 2009, 02:23 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(tgrrr @ Oct 7 2009, 02:14 PM)
Haha they will entertain if there's a dead body inside.

Hmm.. how bout installing a remote cctv inside your car?
now thats a light bulb...

i thought of that, but i need some guidance on this before i can push on further at least a reference... atm trying google.
moody5
post Oct 7 2009, 04:32 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Oct 7 2009, 12:59 PM)

imagine the convenience  cool2.gif 

1. tolerate?
3. whateverla...

----

i have the similar problems with you..

My car park also located near to the elevator. People are moving around (some of them push their bicycle through the very tiny space between my car and the next car)my cars. My car's side mirror always kena moved and my door has a few scratch!

What i did was just tolerate!

APPA
post Oct 7 2009, 06:26 PM

253 posts

install wireless cctv, some can transmit 1km but u need permission to tap power from common area, need approval from JMB
tgrrr
post Oct 8 2009, 05:26 AM

939 posts

That would be too much trouble.
Better to find a lower power, short range unit, and tap your car's battery power.
APPA
post Oct 8 2009, 11:32 AM

253 posts

lelong got lot of spy cam/ pen, plus a usb adapter/ charger u can record for few hours. too bad i can't find any spy can trigger start record by motion
airline
post Oct 8 2009, 11:59 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

a idoit scratch my car badly front bonnet, left and rear today.
and i just repaint my car
good to have this thread.
flight
post Oct 9 2009, 07:36 AM

1,567 posts

Get the management to put in CCTV?

0.0187sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:17 AM