post Mar 22 2010, 02:41 PM

2,096 posts

Long battery in this case is not~
LS Lim
post Mar 25 2010, 04:38 PM

79 posts

In terms of quality, stability and reliability, is it better to get AP set (from Finland) or Original set for this E52?
skymonster84
post Mar 26 2010, 05:17 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(LS Lim @ Mar 25 2010, 04:38 PM)
In terms of quality, stability and reliability, is it better to get AP set (from Finland) or Original set for this E52?
if price cheaper, I suggest you get the AP. Because recently new Nokia ori set is made in Korea. No more make in Finland. cry.gif

Because I jz get my E52 last week. I check all ori stock they have (abt 10 set). And all is made in Korea.

My old 2100 is make in Finland. Use until now, 8 yrs, battery still using the ori battery that attach in the set. Finland set "Good" thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by skymonster84: Mar 26 2010, 05:22 PM
baby26
post Mar 26 2010, 10:45 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 19 2010, 05:23 PM)
I suppose like every computer+software, there are crashes. Yes, I have experienced crashes with Garmin more often than with Nokia Maps. I would say, 1 out of may be 10-13 times using Garmin. But the E52 always recovers itself without the need to do a phone power shut down or having to take the battery out for a cold reboot.
Yes agreed, it does not crash the phone, at least not in my experience

LS Lim
post Mar 27 2010, 07:21 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(skymonster84 @ Mar 26 2010, 05:17 PM)
if price cheaper, I suggest you get the AP. Because recently new Nokia ori set is made in Korea. No more make in Finland.  cry.gif

Because I jz get my E52 last week. I check all ori stock they have (abt 10 set). And all is made in Korea.

My old 2100 is make in Finland. Use until now, 8 yrs, battery still using the ori battery that attach in the set. Finland set "Good" thumbup.gif
Thanks for sharing your experience. notworthy.gif
SUSOptiplex330
post Mar 28 2010, 10:15 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(LS Lim @ Mar 27 2010, 07:21 AM)
Thanks for sharing your experience.  notworthy.gif
I was told only original set comes with Chinese character.

Mine made in Korea and I don't see anything wrong with it so far, hardware wise

LS Lim
post Mar 28 2010, 11:29 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 28 2010, 10:15 AM)

Hi, bro. Thanks for sharing. notworthy.gif

Yours (made in Korea one) is original set right?

I previously thought the original set is made in China. rolleyes.gif

busyman
post Mar 28 2010, 01:20 PM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(LS Lim @ Mar 28 2010, 11:29 AM)
Hi, bro. Thanks for sharing.  notworthy.gif

Yours (made in Korea one) is original set right?

I previously thought the original set is made in China.  rolleyes.gif
haha..

i though made in finland..

btw how was d phone??

nice??

reli wish to buy tis phone..

but no money.... cry.gif
skymonster84
post Mar 29 2010, 10:03 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 28 2010, 10:15 AM)

Made in Korea no problem. Just we don know will it long lasting like Finland set or not. The long lasting I mean here is can use with long time. Eg. > 5 yrs or even 10 yrs.

Because for me. Handphone trend we cant really follow with latest technology. Unless I need it only will change. So I always wanna have long lasting phone. Like my 2100. I now still use it very well even he already 8 yrs old. haha...

Added on March 29, 2010, 10:12 am
QUOTE(busyman @ Mar 28 2010, 01:20 PM)
haha..

i though made in finland..

btw how was d phone??

nice??

reli wish to buy tis phone..

but no money.... cry.gif
Now hard to find Finland set. A lot of my friend which is Nokia royal user oso hold Korea set. No more Finland set. So Finland set is very valuable. tongue.gif

For me, this phone is good to use. Very thin and light. You wont realize it even u alr keep in ur jeans pocket. That y i alw touch my pocket when i go out. Scare that I drop it without my notice. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by skymonster84: Mar 29 2010, 10:12 AM
SUSOptiplex330
post Mar 29 2010, 04:04 PM

12,696 posts

Regarding the Packet Data on this E52.
I have disable AGPS nor allow it to go online. I have never allowed the phone to access Internet except thro' free home wifi. But yet there are some Packet Data usage shown. Where is it coming from? Any idea?

mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 29 2010, 04:08 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 29 2010, 04:04 PM)
Regarding the Packet Data on this E52.
I have disable AGPS nor allow it to go online. I have never allowed the phone to access Internet except thro' free home wifi. But yet there are some Packet Data usage shown. Where is it coming from? Any idea?
r u sure that during the data usage,u r being charge?
SUSOptiplex330
post Mar 29 2010, 04:11 PM

12,696 posts

The latest telco bill has not arrived but from calls to their customer careline, I was told 7MB of data was used costing me about RM70. And the phone's own log record did show data being used and yet, I don't know for what purposes. Hence my original question.

HeadHunty
post Mar 29 2010, 08:26 PM

51 posts

how much it cost to install garmin in this phone? the last i check the price in kl.

AP=cheapest RM 780
Ori=cheapest RM 930

does the AP set comes with LCD warranty as well?
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 29 2010, 09:04 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(HeadHunty @ Mar 29 2010, 08:26 PM)
how much it cost to install garmin in this phone? the last  i check the price in kl.

AP=cheapest RM 780
Ori=cheapest RM 930

if u work hard a bit,installing garmin is free rclxms.gif
SUSOptiplex330
post Mar 29 2010, 11:01 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(HeadHunty @ Mar 29 2010, 08:26 PM)
how much it cost to install garmin in this phone? the last  i check the price in kl.

AP=cheapest RM 780
Ori=cheapest RM 930

Some dealer will pull a fast one on you if you did not specifically ask. When asked, some will admit they only warranty the software. What a joke.

mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 30 2010, 12:03 AM

2,414 posts

any1 want to swap their e52 wth my nokia 6760?pls pm me for detail.
HeadHunty
post Mar 30 2010, 09:19 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 29 2010, 11:01 PM)
Some dealer will pull a fast one on you if you did not specifically ask. When asked, some will admit they only warranty the software. What a joke.
Some dealer advice me to take the Ori set as this is an exp phone comes with 12 months warranty
Some dealer advice was take the AP set as longer 15 months some 18 months warranty includsive of LCD and cheaper.

Still thinking to buy or not to buy..i'm not rich but i like this phone so have to get the cheaper one
doomx
post Mar 30 2010, 11:28 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(HeadHunty @ Mar 30 2010, 09:19 AM)
Some dealer advice me to take the Ori set as this is an exp phone comes with 12 months warranty
Some dealer advice was take the AP set as longer 15 months some 18 months warranty includsive of LCD and cheaper.

Still thinking to buy or not to buy..i'm not rich but i like this phone so have to get the cheaper one
If u can stretch yr budget it is always advisable for u to get Ori set. Because if anything happens u know at least they will replace it for u.
Some AP although their warranty looks nice, but when it comes to warranty, u will suffer. They will give u lots of excuse to not let u get the warranty.
HeadHunty
post Mar 30 2010, 11:57 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 30 2010, 11:28 AM)
If u can stretch yr budget it is always advisable for u to get Ori set. Because if anything happens u know at least they will replace it for u.
Some AP although their warranty looks nice, but when it comes to warranty, u will suffer. They will give u lots of excuse to not let u get the warranty.
Ya thats what i worry also.
skymonster84
post Mar 30 2010, 12:27 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 29 2010, 04:11 PM)
The latest telco bill has not arrived but from calls to their customer careline, I was told 7MB of data was used costing me about RM70. And the phone's own log record did show data being used and yet, I don't know for what purposes. Hence my original question.
same as the problem i face when i just use this phone. I 1 day spend abt rm10 on my prepaid credit. When i just change this phone, I receive sms from maxis and said help me setting all the 3G access point. I totally cannot stop it. After that when i use Garmin o Nokia Map. They will charge me. Even I disable the AGPS oso useless.

So what can you do is go to ur control panel > connection > conn.mgr > active data. delete all. then wil solve the problem.

22 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:45 PM