Comic Fiesta 2009, 19 & 20 dec, Sunway Pyramid

Brian O'Connor
post Oct 6 2009, 01:20 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Oct 6 2009, 12:49 PM)
LOL
I want to make a kingdom key =/ but man, SPM in the way =( no time~
Concentrate on your SPM, No worries you can still enjoy a plenty of anime event after your SPM is over.
Brian O'Connor
post Oct 6 2009, 04:16 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Oct 6 2009, 04:02 PM)
so are u going to go in nurse uniform? whistling.gif
Nightshift nurse cosplay?

/me want to see the Bible Black cosplay.The school uniform of course.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Oct 6 2009, 04:17 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Oct 26 2009, 05:03 PM

61 posts

Just WTA.

How much it cost to open a doujin booth last year?Me and my friend plan to open one this year event.Care to share for the does and don't also?

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Oct 26 2009, 05:04 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Nov 23 2009, 09:02 PM

61 posts

Ayseh.I'm short of people to finalize my doujin work for this upcoming CF event.Actually me and my friend are supposedly be joining the event be my friend just got called last minute from his boss for a working trip to Jakarta from this Raya Haji till Christmas.So it'll just leave me only but me alone tak larat la. Who's interested?Details are here:

Link
Sorry its in Malay.
Brian O'Connor
post Nov 24 2009, 01:56 AM

61 posts

Well if ya can help is ok.But still the most important thing is to get a person for the editing part.Arghh me only finish 3 page.Another 11 page to go.
Brian O'Connor
post Nov 24 2009, 02:23 AM

61 posts

Well I have just ym'ed my old nakama who just came back from Japan and already started working here at KLCC.Heis quite talented and have experiences in doujinshi arena there.Said that he interested to join but need to check his schedule first.Tomorrow can only confirm but if he's not available then will consider your offer.
Brian O'Connor
post Nov 24 2009, 06:49 PM

61 posts

Thanks bro.Do visit our booth if you come to CF09 this december.

edit:
Huhu just received answer from my friends.He couldn't attend because he already had his schedule full that day.And summore his working hour in the company currently not stable but he wouldn't mind helping on editing but I dun want to disturb his time.So anybody here want to join da club?Do pm me for further info.Thnx.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Nov 24 2009, 11:30 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 14 2009, 11:19 AM

61 posts

Just to advertise.My booth will be next(or combine) to Yukkuri group which is also Sakura's booth.Actually this is my 1st time make a comeback on making a doujin after 9 years not touching any drawing pen nor sketching a full single person.So anyone who eventually hanging around at our booth I do hope that ya'll could give a peek to my work and do give a comment.Thanks.
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 14 2009, 12:43 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Dec 14 2009, 11:31 AM)
eh confirm already can be side by side? coz i dont receive any email from them xD
mmm Already receive the email.But not confirm yet

Hello,

The list should be completed by this week, and we will be trying our best to place you next to Yukkuri.

Thank you =)

Ezel

from the committee...

Brian O'Connor
post Dec 14 2009, 10:02 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(lunalovegood @ Dec 14 2009, 07:28 PM)
ramai org plak nanti kesian kat dia.  sweat.gif
QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 14 2009, 07:29 PM)
owh no.. she won't pasal ramai sgt orang
Hmm too true. nod.gif My newborn nephew tends to end up crying when surrounded by many people(especially during Hari Raya when everybody wants to hold him). wub.gif
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 16 2009, 08:01 PM

61 posts

Pund*k!

Got two more pages before I can complete my doujin but those stupid bosses at HQ make me have to stay until now at the office just to clear up the sh*t that they'd done.F#@K! vmad.gif
Tomorrow night will misuse the office printer to print all my doujin's copy as a payback!(jangan beritahu orang lain aaa) vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Dec 16 2009, 08:17 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 16 2009, 11:13 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Dec 16 2009, 09:36 PM)
lol. kata at kl tomorrow night?
If I can finish up the remaining 2 pages by tonight then that is. tongue.gif

I'll stay back at office until 9pm until the line is clear hehe. biggrin.gif

Will pm you whether to print there(provided line clear) or at KL this Friday.

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 16 2009, 10:50 PM)
u macam mau ajak practice jer? tapi takde power points la. lagi pun meja tarak. well if u can bring those. maybe boleh consider lah
Err you can have the power point by opening the Start>Program>Microsoft Office>Power Point in the tool bar

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Dec 16 2009, 11:16 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 17 2009, 08:46 AM

61 posts

When I saw the layout, it has more row than last year w.Hmmm tahun ni banyak gila org participate CF.
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 17 2009, 02:38 PM

61 posts

Trouble again regarding on printing up my doujin.Still cannot print using my office printer due to following reason

1) I haven't finished up my cover page coz too damn to use water colour(intend not too rely to photoshop).So if I even finish up my cover its already late night, the guards probably suspecting me doing unrelated to work stuff.(Since I come to office late)

2) Even if I manage to finish it before 8pm or 9pm, I still have to face one of the biggest obstacle.The Surveillance Camera!!They have already installed it today and some more its a 24hr recording cctv.Heck I'm not one of the FoxHound member and already earn the title 'Snake' so cannot simply-simply sneak in even if I have Octocamo or stealth camouflage.

Tomorrow I'll already at KL and need to find a printing shop that have a good quality of printing/photocopying.Can someone recommend me any printing shop that usually you all go to print doujins?Need help here.
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 17 2009, 02:48 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 17 2009, 02:40 PM)
who
bak sini print kat opis aku.
Thanks bro.Will pm u after I got back from work.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Dec 17 2009, 02:49 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 17 2009, 03:03 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(brian-zz @ Dec 17 2009, 02:48 PM)
still got people finish doujin at last min ah ...
Haha like I said before in the previous page,all the boss throw sh*t at me and made me work extra time this 3-4 month.I can't even have time to touch my wife(my PS3).
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 17 2009, 06:30 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(brian-zz @ Dec 17 2009, 05:35 PM)
hahha ..anyway i will be there , since i miss 08 ...hope this cosplay will be somthing AFA ...i hope
Most of the cosplayers in AFA are hired supermodels.Meanwhile cosplayers in CF are just ordinary participant but still I'm also looking forward to it.
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 21 2009, 09:41 AM

61 posts

Whew. Tired already handling the doujin booth plus do the marketing for mah doujin these previous 2 days at CF09.Thanks to Sakura for volunteering on editing my doujins, thanks to eccen for accompany me yesterday eventhough not for long and also let me print my doujin's cover page at his uni.A lot of thanks to Shah especially for lending me his offices's printer for the content and some more let me stay overnight at his house to finish up my doujin.Finally to all the people who bought my doujin.Thanks a lot guys and I look forward to make my own original story for next CF(and also Eccen, celaka ko doujin ko buat aku tergelak tiap kali aku baca especially COVER BELAKANG DIA).Sorry for not joining all the AS during dinner since I got to rush back suddenly my big bro called me for some emergency. cry.gif

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Dec 21 2009, 09:43 AM
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 21 2009, 10:48 AM

61 posts

What I didnt like this year CF is their DJ.Some DJ suddenly played some SNSD(Girl Generation) song and suddenly there's a group of SNSD's fujoshis behind our booth got hype and starts dancing.Starting from there, the DJ starts playing all the techno songs which is unrelated to anime songs and make the hall looks like having a disco partay.What's funny is, the cosplayer participant also starts dancing on top of the stages(including the winner) and making their coplay looks horrible.Only at the last few minutes they changes back to anime song.

Day 2 is far more better than day one if not because of the DJ playing the SNSD song.I dun know who's the girl behind our booth who starts standing on her chair wearing a Santa's hat like a hot bt*ch and suddenly dancing when the DJ starts playing the SNSD song.She's the one who starts the hype.Go to SNSD convention lah if you want to make fuss of the girl generation hype.This is an anime convention la woi.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Dec 21 2009, 10:49 AM
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 21 2009, 12:30 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Dec 21 2009, 11:21 AM)
This was really an eye-opener for me as this is my first time to CF. Nice too meet up and have a chat with you all. But I burned a big hole in my pocket on doujins and figures, have to eat grass for the rest of the month. rclxub.gif
Haha thanks for letting me playing with your Nendroid Kannagi.Already poison me to become a Nendroid collector instead of revoltech and figmas.The expression of Nagi in shock make me laugh when I saw it in your kit box.

0.0302sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:18 PM