Movies with BASS!, Come list your fav bassful movies :D

kelvinsin
post Oct 29 2009, 04:25 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 29 2009, 09:08 AM)
Kevin Costner? 'Open Range' whereby a pistol sounds like a howitzer.
yeah yeah! this is the film!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=60wmgRH958Q

very impressive shooting skill!
You all really pro in moviesssss.... thumbup.gif
azbro
post Oct 29 2009, 04:31 PM

4,403 posts

The first movie I saw (in cinema) with bullocks of bass was BattleStar Galactica when I was a kid...it was 1980...almost 30 years ago...I feel so old sad.gif

They specially brought in humongous subwoofers and those days they called it sensurround or something... they located it in the rear...couldn't remember is the front had it also...it was an experience I will remember forever.....the first time the Colonial Viper took off...

A quick google now and it is still mentioned in the net...

This post has been edited by azbro: Oct 29 2009, 04:34 PM
de_lasoul
post Oct 29 2009, 09:41 PM

624 posts

Today, played Die Hard 4 again on my humble set. The AQ in the tunnel scene was really great especially during when the car flew up and down, missing Bruce Willis.... Bass was great here.
arj
post Nov 16 2009, 05:02 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Watched 2012 just now. Didn't know that the end of the would could sound so phenomenal with lots of bass laugh.gif
robertngo
post Nov 16 2009, 05:16 PM

4,027 posts

Baraka, have alot of scene with heavy bass and the entire sound track is superd, giving my new sound system a througout workout biggrin.gif
htkaki
post Nov 16 2009, 05:54 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Nov 16 2009, 05:02 PM)
Watched 2012 just now. Didn't know that the end of the would could sound so phenomenal with lots of bass laugh.gif
When the BD is out, I bet you will feel all those visceral breaking up of ground, thunderous waves, etc tongue.gif

My take is that it will bottoms out a lot of sub.
mpyw
post Nov 16 2009, 06:19 PM

3,603 posts

Last night re-run the "Kung Fu Panda" Finger scene.....running the sub hot....
I got a great smile on my face....icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Nov 16 2009, 06:27 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 16 2009, 06:19 PM)
Last night re-run the "Kung Fu Panda" Finger scene.....running the sub hot....
I got a great smile on my face....icon_rolleyes.gif
Ever since u got SVS I bet u have being smiling all the time............Ehhhhhhhhhh HM jealous or not? tongue.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Nov 16 2009, 07:14 PM

1,442 posts

Anyone tested GI Joe yet? I was expecting rave reviews from you bass legs especially after being deafened by it at the cinema.
htkaki
post Nov 16 2009, 11:01 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Was suppose to test GI Joe when robinlim brought it over yday. But the audition went a bit too long for him. Maybe next time.

Btw, revisited DTG. Solid powerful punch!
azbro
post Nov 17 2009, 06:15 AM

4,403 posts

Try watching '9'....when the brain machine wakes up and then the fun starts....surround also very good, movie was great!
robertngo
post Nov 20 2009, 11:13 AM

4,027 posts

Forrest Gump mostly dialogue, but two scene have very powerfull bass that will jump out and attack you sub biggrin.gif

the firefight in the jungle and thunderstorm have awesome bass and surround effect
Lone*Wolf
post Nov 20 2009, 12:04 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 17 2009, 06:15 AM)
Try watching '9'....when the brain machine wakes up and then the fun starts....surround also very good, movie was great!
'Sembilan' ... out already meh?
jmdibr
post Nov 20 2009, 02:08 PM

324 posts

yesterday tested master & commander, cannon fires during battle scenes really rocks my living hall thumbup.gif

Added on December 7, 2009, 9:40 pmjust finished watched Reign of Fire, the bass is awesome thumbup.gif
but only dvd though sad.gif need to buy bd soon drool.gif

This post has been edited by jmdibr: Dec 7 2009, 09:40 PM
Bishop
post Dec 23 2009, 10:15 AM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

just watched Watchmen. Part where they blew up NY very power...
Lone*Wolf
post Dec 23 2009, 12:47 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Bishop @ Dec 23 2009, 10:15 AM)
just watched Watchmen. Part where they blew up NY very power...
yeah, unfortunately thats the only few rare occasions in the entire 3 hour plus that you get some LFE workout! (good story though) tongue.gif
Bishop
post Dec 23 2009, 02:13 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Dec 23 2009, 12:47 PM)
yeah, unfortunately thats the only few rare occasions in the entire 3 hour plus that you get some LFE workout! (good story though)  tongue.gif
Yep, the Ultimate cut was a little long but nice if you were a fan of the comic, but still dont understand the Black Frieghter comic thing... rclxub.gif
azbro
post Dec 23 2009, 02:26 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Bishop @ Dec 23 2009, 02:13 PM)
Yep, the Ultimate cut was a little long but nice if you were a fan of the comic, but still dont understand the Black Frieghter comic thing...  rclxub.gif
Watched the first hour of it, the rest no heart to finish...fhew..3.5hours long
Lone*Wolf
post Dec 23 2009, 02:32 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Bishop @ Dec 23 2009, 02:13 PM)
Yep, the Ultimate cut was a little long but nice if you were a fan of the comic, but still dont understand the Black Frieghter comic thing...  rclxub.gif
Black Freighter Story (SPOILER!)

Bishop
post Dec 23 2009, 02:43 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Dec 23 2009, 02:32 PM)
Black Freighter Story (SPOILER!)

I understand what happened. Just dont understand what does that got to do with the movie storyline... rclxub.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0241sec    0.93    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:21 AM