6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Tera Online, hack & slash action mmo

valho
post Jan 21 2013, 09:48 AM

4,967 posts

Tried Tera Online yesterday after waiting hours for the download to finish and patch to complete. Not too bad, the combat is pretty interesting with the combos. Still a lowly level 6-7 though, tried out archer and warrior.
valho
post Jan 21 2013, 06:57 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jan 21 2013, 05:42 PM)
I'm not really a stranger to action (sort of) type of MMO, played C9, GW2, RaiderZ, Vindictus, checked out BnS too... There something lacking in TERA.

- no directional dodge, not sure about other classes but none for sorceress
- forced to stop in order to attack/cast
- slow movement speed, more like cat-walking in battle

Things above + slight lag/delay makes sorceress trying to kite something almost impossible.
Haha I think you got too use to GW2 move and cast, same thing happen to me when I tried archer, can't move and shoot but after a while got use to it. Movement speed is fine for me though, I have only tried warrior and archer so not sure about the rest.
valho
post Jan 21 2013, 07:13 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jan 21 2013, 07:03 PM)
I'm pretty sure I listed not just GW2 above  yawn.gif
I mention it because it was the only game I can relate to, and I do miss being able to move while attacking when playing Tera.
valho
post Jan 22 2013, 01:45 PM

4,967 posts

I just read the Guild Creation guide at Tera website, need 3000 gold shocking.gif

Tera guild creation
valho
post Jan 22 2013, 01:51 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jan 22 2013, 01:50 PM)
D: omg i only have 5 gold... . ;_;
I only have 1 gold on my level 9, that's my character highest level lol
valho
post Jan 22 2013, 02:13 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 22 2013, 02:07 PM)
Celaka you all scared the shit out of myself its 30s la,the 3k gold is to participate in Vanarach candidate
oh izzit haha biggrin.gif

QUOTE(piecemealcranky @ Jan 22 2013, 02:09 PM)
If you guys need a guild, request to join Heroes of Lowyat. Search for the guild under Guild List tab under Activities menu. I will approve so you guys can chat. Don't expect to see many old timers active though.

If you can't join or request place your IGN here I will try to add when I'm online. But right now, I'm staying off the game until the latency miraculously heals itself.

And hello Lilich.
thanks smile.gif
valho
post Jan 22 2013, 03:30 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jan 22 2013, 03:25 PM)
left a guild got huge penalty... lol... .
oh so leaving a guild means you can't join one until a week later
valho
post Jan 22 2013, 03:30 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jan 22 2013, 03:25 PM)
left a guild got huge penalty... lol... .
bah double post sad.gif

This post has been edited by valho: Jan 22 2013, 03:31 PM
valho
post Jan 22 2013, 03:32 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 22 2013, 03:31 PM)
like that ar=/ then dont leh i want join guild so i can chat with you guys then later join my friends guild dont accept my application sweat.gif
I am not sure lo, I just got that impression from shojikun post
valho
post Jan 23 2013, 09:50 AM

4,967 posts

Hmm is crafting useful in this game?
Tried out enchanting last night just to see how it works
valho
post Jan 23 2013, 10:04 AM

4,967 posts

Alright not gonna waste time on it then haha, got my horse last night smile.gif
valho
post Jan 23 2013, 02:13 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jan 23 2013, 12:40 PM)
hmm.gif  then extraction also waste of time? better just NPC those junks? (since trial account can't access trade broker yet)

Always mistake wasted $ re-buy crystals.... cuz after change gear, after dismantle baru ingat about those attached crystals  doh.gif
lol that happen to me, I didn't realize that the crystal applied will be stuck to the equipment until you remove the crystal. So now everytime I change equipment I'll have to remember to remove the crystal first

QUOTE(Angelodeath @ Jan 23 2013, 01:29 PM)
u guys paying to play right now? then after feb I get to play for free? :>
I use free trial for 1 day then bought it since it's pretty cheap now at half price, and also when it goes f2p I'll have more char slot than free account, easier to try out chars, especially it takes 24 hours to delete 1 char lol
valho
post Jan 24 2013, 04:45 PM

4,967 posts

Maintenance in less than 25 minutes
valho
post Jan 25 2013, 01:55 AM

4,967 posts

My nick is in my sig
valho
post Jan 25 2013, 01:41 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Angelodeath @ Jan 25 2013, 01:34 PM)
sad.gif how come i cant +weaps and where can i level my craftings? where can i get recipes? and weapon crystals gone when i swap to other weapons?
You need Alkahest and another weapon of the same tier to +weapon
For crafting, it's at Velika not sure about recipes though
Remove crystal before you change your weapon, the crystal are not permanent, you can remove them and put it to another weapon/armor
valho
post Jan 25 2013, 02:07 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Angelodeath @ Jan 25 2013, 02:04 PM)
so no point ++weap at low lvls and minings level now?
mining is fine I guess since you get some boost from whatever you mine
++weapon is useless at low level since you will find better stuff anyway
valho
post Jan 28 2013, 09:01 PM

4,967 posts

yup we all in EU server (EN) - Fraya
valho
post Jan 29 2013, 09:57 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Angelodeath @ Jan 29 2013, 12:48 AM)
will most of you upgrade to veteran ah? jus askin smile.gif
Bought standard edition and upgraded it to collector's edition, it's cheap now and you get veteran status when it goes f2p.
valho
post Jan 29 2013, 11:11 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Angelodeath @ Jan 29 2013, 11:08 AM)
how much in total you spent? hmm thinking whether to upgrade or not..
24.95 euro + 10 euro to upgrade to CE, after convert should be 140-150 i think
valho
post Jan 29 2013, 11:15 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Angelodeath @ Jan 29 2013, 11:12 AM)
worth meh upgrade to CE? what extras do you get beside te 2 pendant and mount
For me the mount itself quite worth it, since u can use starting from lvl 1, and its faster than the mount u get at lvl 11, it's pretty much one of the faster mount ingame. You need to run around a lot so having mount helps. The pendant, one for lvl 15 and the other lvl 40, at lvl 15 you won't get any pendant with that kind of stats till you do dungeon at lvl 20 and get lucky with drop, so it'll last you a while. Not sure about the lvl 40 pendant though, since I haven't reach there.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0494sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:20 PM