Tera Online, hack & slash action mmo
piecemealcranky
Oct 11 2012, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(iceboylsg @ Oct 11 2012, 02:44 PM) Hey, guys i have a serious problem to download this game. After i register the account and open up the installer, everything is fine. But once i run the launcher, it directly download competed in 1 sec and ask me to login the account. It don't even start to download the client. Am i the only person facing the error? i can't find any solution in the euro forum there. Try some of the launcher settings and see if it fixes your problem. Forward the proper ports too, just in case.
iceboylsg
Oct 16 2012, 07:31 PM
Hey, i want to join our mly guild. Can invite me? my name is Inova.
piecemealcranky
Oct 16 2012, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(iceboylsg @ Oct 16 2012, 07:31 PM) Hey, i want to join our mly guild. Can invite me? my name is Inova. Welcome, welcome!
Simbagw2
Oct 20 2012, 04:06 PM
Im thinking to play this game but need to know something about it first.
Do we need to pay for monthly ??
I was from GW2 & felt kinda boring for this game. I don't see any fun especially WAR..
This post has been edited by Simbagw2: Oct 20 2012, 06:00 PM
piecemealcranky
Oct 20 2012, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(Simbagw2 @ Oct 20 2012, 04:06 PM) Im thinking to play this game but need to know something about it first. Do we need to pay for monthly ?? I was from GW2 & felt kinda boring for this game. I don't see any fun especially WAR.. Your last comment made me confused. So you feel bored with this game or GW2? And to your question, yes, it is monthly payment. I would continue playing GW2 if I were you since you already got it, but meh... GW2 is mediocre at best.
Simbagw2
Oct 20 2012, 08:22 PM
I feel bored with GW2...
This post has been edited by Simbagw2: Oct 20 2012, 08:23 PM
ChaosXfire
Oct 21 2012, 12:11 AM
hi all, what server u all in Essenia or Velik???
piecemealcranky
Oct 21 2012, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(ChaosXfire @ Oct 21 2012, 12:11 AM) hi all, what server u all in Essenia or Velik??? For PvE, we are in Velik. There is also a Malaysian/Asian guild in Essenia (PvP) but I'm not sure of the current standings there. If you're in Velik, search for Lowyat under guild's list and PM me for an invite. This post has been edited by piecemealcranky: Oct 21 2012, 08:37 AM
ChaosXfire
Oct 21 2012, 07:56 PM
ok, thanks. see you then.^^
M1X
Oct 21 2012, 11:00 PM
Hmm, why am I getting "This account cannot be updated at this time" error? Just registered want to try out the trial. edit : Nvm found this : https://tera-answers.enmasse.com/posts/7146c0b4ecAsia blocked wth?  Is there any recommended US proxy to play US server? The price US vs EU is way big difference... This post has been edited by M1X: Oct 21 2012, 11:14 PM
piecemealcranky
Oct 22 2012, 04:22 AM

QUOTE(M1X @ Oct 21 2012, 11:00 PM) Hmm, why am I getting "This account cannot be updated at this time" error? Just registered want to try out the trial. edit : Nvm found this : https://tera-answers.enmasse.com/posts/7146c0b4ecAsia blocked wth?  Is there any recommended US proxy to play US server? The price US vs EU is way big difference... Almost everyone in Malaysia is playing on EU. And RM38 a month is pretty cheap for me (I use timecards). And don't bother throwing cash at a publisher who doesn't want your butt in their servers.
ChaosXfire
Oct 22 2012, 11:27 AM
damm Acharak Attack Quest bugging..T^T in Velik server
piecemealcranky
Oct 23 2012, 03:41 AM

QUOTE(ChaosXfire @ Oct 22 2012, 11:27 AM) damm Acharak Attack Quest bugging..T^T in Velik server Yes, it's bugged. Just send a ticket to ask for a reset or to ask support to move your quest one point up. p.s. I tried to accept you in but it says you cannot join the guild. You have cooldown or something?
neo_sabbath
Oct 23 2012, 08:22 AM

if im not mistaken, If he's on trial, u gotta wait till he's online and then personally invite him to the guild (right-click the nick and select invite to guild). anyway... piecemealcranky..whats ur nick in velik??
M1X
Oct 23 2012, 06:23 PM
.... The game been release for how many months already and the newbie island quest not fixed? o.O I just stumble on it...
piecemealcranky
Oct 23 2012, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(neo_sabbath @ Oct 23 2012, 08:22 AM) if im not mistaken, If he's on trial, u gotta wait till he's online and then personally invite him to the guild (right-click the nick and select invite to guild). anyway... piecemealcranky..whats ur nick in velik??  Ah, right, please PM me IGN Sehr.
neo_sabbath
Oct 24 2012, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(piecemealcranky @ Oct 23 2012, 08:39 PM) Ah, right, please PM me IGN Sehr.  wah..big boss of the durian guild !!!
piecemealcranky
Oct 24 2012, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(neo_sabbath @ Oct 24 2012, 09:44 AM) wah..big boss of the durian guild !!! LOL, need a new guild logo. We have a lot going on actually, but things were stalled. Visit our site if you guys need to inquire anything about the game. http://holtera.enjin.com/
Celestia
Oct 26 2012, 01:24 AM
any1 playing tera with controller?
piecemealcranky
Oct 26 2012, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(Celestia @ Oct 26 2012, 01:24 AM) any1 playing tera with controller? On keyboard and loving it. It might be advertised as controller-friendly, but trust me, it gets a lot more difficult when you're against real end-game content.