Employment Level : Exec
Experience before joining : freelancer
Duration with current company: Just started
Salary : RM1700 + transportation allowance
cryingsand
post Jun 2 2005, 02:05 PM

76 posts

how about the pay as an associate consultant in pricewaterhousecoopers?
bravura
post Jun 5 2005, 01:12 PM

681 posts

Job Title : Programmer
Company : A non msc company doing other business, at the in-house mis department
Tenure : Permanent (probation 6 month)
Nature of Business: Publication
Experience before joining : 4 months industrial training
Duration with current company: Just started
Salary : RM1800 + (thats all and no other allowance or benefit).....But after confirm still dunno got increment or not...
loserparadise
post Jun 5 2005, 01:30 PM

104 posts

Wah All the salary we get are super low man .........
How are we goin to survive in this expensive world........
Learn to eat grass like the COWS !!!!
bravura
post Jun 5 2005, 01:42 PM

681 posts

Hai...no choice la, IT in Msia produces the most graduates and the pay is going lower and lower (something like inflasi)... The way to survive is to do other part time job and plan to do own business...
By d way is there anybody doing own business.....mind sharing the expenditure or the income or the experience etc etc... sure respect u guys... (MLM not interested...)
dARKaNGEl
post Jun 6 2005, 01:53 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(sani_2020 @ Mar 21 2005, 04:45 PM)
Job Title : Student
Company : -secret-
Industry : Education
Experience before joining : 0years
working hour : ~730-530
Education Lvl: undergraduate
salary:
680 (trainee at private company)
500 (petronas convertable loan)
680? sounds so much like intel to me....
coz i was in intel for internship b4 and they pay 680.
eh, u oso petronas scholar? from utp??
dARKaNGEl
post Jun 6 2005, 02:56 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

jus wanna ask. sorry if it's a stupid question. wat does MNC stands for? a lot of ppl put MNC for company.

i'm also a fresh grad in IT. now looking for jobs. it seems from here that lots of IT graduates here who're complaining bout their job ( 1 leg kicking, doing diff job from wat is in advertise etc). reading all this makes me really doubtful about the IT field which i chose. somemore most of the IT grads end up working in totally unrelated field.

i'm thinking of applying for management trainee/programmer/network related jobs as my first job. which would be better?? (if want good future prospect, meaning can earn fat salary after like 5-7 years)
also hoping to get at least RM 1800 as my starting salary. highly possible?

pls give some advice. i appreciate it very much.
oo yah, i plan to find work in PJ, KL or cyberjaya area. any nice jobs to recommend? notworthy.gif

btw, for those who wanna know some info in the line of accountancy, i can provide some. my bro was working wif the big 4 b4 and his gf is now currently working in 1 of those big 4. so i guess this info can be considered quite accurate.

fresh grad (junior AA): rm2100/2200
second step: rm2400
third step: 2700
nex step (after got 3 years exp and ACCA, so called qualified accountant i guess): rm3800

well, this is all my bro gf told me. if mistaken, pls correct me. tq

one more thing, those engineers/IT grads who plans to work in Intel, their starting pay as a fresh degree holder is rm2500. u get rm2800 if you've got a first class honors. i know coz i worked there for my internship for 8 months. you start as a Graduate Trainee (GT) for a year. possible to be confirmed earlier according to performance.

well, hope this info helps.
pls give me some advice as a fresh grad who's looking for a job too. tq

Muffins
post Jun 6 2005, 12:11 PM

360 posts

MNC = multi-national company/corporation

Laymans' terms = the big big company obersea also got branch one.
bravura
post Jun 6 2005, 01:39 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(Muffins @ Jun 6 2005, 12:11 PM)
MNC = multi-national company/corporation

Laymans' terms = the big big company obersea also got branch one.
what if the company is one of the branch of an overseas company, not the main company but one of their branch?? Is it also called an MNC??

wos
post Jun 6 2005, 02:44 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(bravura @ Jun 6 2005, 01:39 PM)
what if the company is one of the branch of an overseas company, not the main company but one of their branch?? Is it also called an MNC??
in my point of view, should be yes cool.gif
oceanside
post Jun 7 2005, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jun 6 2005, 02:56 AM)

one more thing, those engineers/IT grads who plans to work in Intel, their starting pay as a fresh degree holder is rm2500. u get rm2800 if you've got a first class honors. i know coz i worked there for my internship for 8 months. you start as a Graduate Trainee (GT) for a year. possible to be confirmed earlier according to performance.

well, hope this info helps.
pls give me some advice as a fresh grad who's looking for a job too. tq
Hi dakangel,

Why don't you join intel since they are givin such high pay? I supposed to attend one interview at intel this coming friday for position as Sys Validation Engineer...it sounds like testing. But in the mean time, i had been offered by one local company under MDC program where my starting date is next monday. I am still considering whether to choose to go for Intel or local company. I am in Kl rite now. Please do reply my msg though...give me some relevant advice. Thannk You.
TYK
post Jun 7 2005, 01:23 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Kii @ May 13 2005, 08:28 PM)
Job Title : Process Engineer
Job Desciption : Semiconductor assembly industry. Wire bonder engineer.
Company : Public Listed, MNC
Industry : Semiconductor assembly industry
Tenur : permanent
Year spend in company : 1 1/2 months....LOL!
Experience before joining : 1 year, irrelevant field
salary : 2.3K
This must be either Carsem or Unisem.
TYK
post Jun 7 2005, 01:28 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(johnnyxt @ Mar 17 2005, 08:06 AM)
Have a feeling it must be Accenture. No one else can do this in the job market. So, is life is there as stressful as ppl say?
Another one is Altera. laugh.gif
TYK
post Jun 7 2005, 01:32 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(thtan @ Feb 20 2005, 09:01 AM)
Job Title : System Validation Engineer
Job Desciption : Microprocessor Validation, Writing Validation test software, Validation Activity Planning and Management
Company : MNC
Industry : Computer
Tenur : Permanent
Employment Level : Junior Engineer
Experience before joining : Fresh Graduate
Duration with current company : 9 months
Salary : RM 2800 +
Intel, very obvious. tongue.gif
lung
post Jun 7 2005, 01:47 PM

Film & Computer Gaming Freak
1,187 posts

Job Title : Websphere Broker (WBIMB) Developer
Company : A local bank
Tenure : Permanent
Nature of Business: Banking (I'm in the Information Systems department)
Employment Level : Executive
Experience before joining : None
Duration with current company: 3 years+
Salary : RM2300 (starting; 3 years ago); RM2800 (current)

I'm probably the most underpaid websphere developer on the planet. laugh.gif sweat.gif

Any other websphere developers around in lowyat.net? I'm curious as to the salary for this line. I've read in a salary guide somewhere that they should be paid around 3k to 5k? unsure.gif
cronoz
post Jun 7 2005, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(frequency @ Jun 2 2005, 09:55 AM)
Guess wat. My boss told me it was a joke.
There is no 20% increment

so this my latest update.

Job Title : Analyst Programmer
Job Responsibilities : Doing watever sh*t the boss ask to do.
Company : Small.....MSC status near KLCC ..Not  KLCC ->Really small and low credibility
Industry : Web solution,mobile commerce
Employment Level : Not sure..some say senior...project leader but none under me..I lead myself -> Confirm I am just a programmer. Donkey of boss
Experience before joining : 5 months industrial training
Duration with current company: 7 months  -> to be 1 Year mid of June
Salary : RM1800 + RM 200 allowance...-> to be RM 2400 in July but I will get the new amount in Aug (The last day allowed by labour law) ----> Just a joke.....RM 2000 +RM 200 (yet to be confirmed)

From jumping with happiness then jump into longkang....
wow... lucky u... when i started in this company my starting salary only RM1400; after confirm (6 month later) i got RM1700.
Here's my infos;

Job Title : System Analyst
Job Responsibilities : System Development
Company : Small.....
Industry : Treasury and Retail Banking solution
Employment Level : Senior i guess... (because i lead 3 successfull project implementations)
Experience before joining : 1 year in Banking and Finance Company
Duration with current company: 5 years
Salary : RM2500 + some project incentive. Normally my increment is between RM300-RM400. This year may be less. cry.gif

For guys who think they had low salary, think again.. ehehehehe cool.gif

ZZZzzz...
post Jun 8 2005, 02:00 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(oceanside @ Jun 7 2005, 09:53 AM)
Hi dakangel,

Why don't you join intel since they are givin such high pay? I supposed to attend one interview at intel this coming friday for position as Sys Validation Engineer...it sounds like testing. But in the mean time, i had been offered by one local company under MDC program where my starting date is next monday. I am still considering whether to choose to go for Intel or local company. I am in Kl rite now. Please do reply my msg though...give me some relevant advice. Thannk You.
Should be under Penang Design Center,
Is a good offer why not, I got a room here in my rented house RM 200....

Got air cond in living hall,
Free computer table,
Very well renovated and decorated,
Include some build in cupboards, fridge and stoves..

Located in Taman Sri Nibong.....

In Bayan Lepas,

Who interested PM me... smile.gif
earthkid
post Jun 8 2005, 11:12 AM

muggs rocks
970 posts

well..i oftent hink that the more they pay you...the more work you have to do..despite those chinapek company that will make full use of every staff they have
redhatz
post Jun 9 2005, 02:44 PM

15 posts

Job Title : System Administrator
Company : Sdn Bhd
Employment Level : Senior Exec
Total Years Of Exp : 4
Duration with current company: 9 months
Salary : RM 4000
Chester
post Jun 10 2005, 05:58 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(redhatz @ Jun 9 2005, 02:44 PM)
Job Title : System Administrator
Company : Sdn Bhd
Employment Level : Senior Exec
Total Years Of Exp : 4
Duration with current company: 9 months
Salary : RM 4000
What did u study last time? I mean degree/diploma/master in what course? System admin.. is admin or is computer related? sweat.gif

123 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:14 AM