DIY - Apexi Turbo Timer Installation, Wira 4G15 SVDO

TSevangelion
post Oct 5 2009, 12:01 AM, updated 17y ago

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

Good day all,

I just buy a Apexi turbo timer (pen type which can show A/F, O2, Battery & Timer) and would like to DIY installation it to my car (Wira 4G15 SVDO).

Have anyone here can teach me how to install it? Especially A/F wire and O2 wire connect to which wire of car?

Thank you.
akubudakshahalam
post Oct 5 2009, 03:09 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Oct 5 2009, 12:01 AM)
Good day all,

I just buy a Apexi turbo timer (pen type which can show A/F, O2, Battery & Timer) and would like to DIY installation it to my car (Wira 4G15 SVDO).

Have anyone here can teach me how to install it? Especially A/F wire and O2 wire connect to which wire of car?

Thank you.
no manuals included?
detomaso
post Oct 5 2009, 03:33 AM

1,896 posts

o2 is at the exhaust manifold.
JenHuang
post Oct 5 2009, 11:59 AM

★JNS Automart★
626 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Oct 5 2009, 12:01 AM)
Good day all,

Thank you.
myself got (China) one on my wira, but i just use battery,timer. For A/F, 02 u need to make wiring to ur ECU so for savetly better dont install if ur apexi turbo timer is from china. smile.gif
empire23
post Oct 5 2009, 08:05 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

I don't see why you'd want to install a turbo timer on a car with no turbo lol. Even a turbo car doesn't need a turbo timer these days.

But you can generally splice the sensor wires into the same wires at the ECU if you have a wiring diagram guide. Use a wire punch and clip to insert the new wires into the old wiring harness. And you're done.
TSevangelion
post Oct 5 2009, 10:10 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

Install it into my car for patent only.......

At the same time, can check the battery voltage and also O2 & A/F reading.........

I need the wire diagram of 4G15 SVDO ECU to install the Apexi turbo timer because there is no wire diagram guide provided.
JenHuang
post Oct 5 2009, 10:18 PM

★JNS Automart★
626 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Oct 5 2009, 08:05 PM)
I don't see why you'd want to install a turbo timer on a car with no turbo lol. Even a turbo car doesn't need a turbo timer these days.

But you can generally splice the sensor wires into the same wires at the ECU if you have a wiring diagram guide. Use a wire punch and clip to insert the new wires into the old wiring harness. And you're done.
then i will let u c .

i let u choose
example

Selling Rm40-50

Selling Rm20
apexi turbo timer

which 1 u wanna take? apexi got more functions and look good, i just wan c batt volt.

Added on October 5, 2009, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(evangelion @ Oct 5 2009, 10:10 PM)
Install it into my car for patent only.......

At the same time, can check the battery voltage and also O2 & A/F reading.........

I need the wire diagram of 4G15 SVDO ECU to install the Apexi turbo timer because there is no wire diagram guide provided.
u dont have the diagram? i think i stil got, i find find smile.gif

This post has been edited by JenHuang: Oct 5 2009, 10:21 PM
TSevangelion
post Oct 5 2009, 10:53 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

Thanks JenHuang, please help me to get 4G15 SVDO wire diagram of Apexi turbo timer.

But Apexi Turbo timer sell with RM20, are you sure?
JenHuang
post Oct 5 2009, 11:30 PM

★JNS Automart★
626 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Oct 5 2009, 10:53 PM)
Thanks JenHuang, please help me to get 4G15 SVDO wire diagram of Apexi turbo timer.

But Apexi Turbo timer sell with RM20, are you sure?
example only , but cheaper then rm50 tongue.gif
TSevangelion
post Oct 5 2009, 11:40 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

Can you intro which seller can offer RM50.00? How much for blue font one?

Got any record or report show that the ECU will rosak after connect (O2 and A/F reading purpose) with Apexi Turbo Timer (Imitation)?
JenHuang
post Oct 5 2009, 11:55 PM

★JNS Automart★
626 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Oct 5 2009, 11:40 PM)
Can you intro which seller can offer RM50.00? How much for blue font one?

Got any record or report show that the ECU will rosak after connect (O2 and A/F reading purpose) with Apexi Turbo Timer (Imitation)?
i myself selling , but i clear all RED wording, BLUE wording got ppl selling Rm70 macam

as i know many of apexi turbo timer rosak. but i dint ask clearly, so for me i just wan c the batt nia. i using limited edition like tis
http://www.mudah.my/Apexi-Turbo-Timer-Tans...ion-3853648.htm

but in Tansparent In Red colour smile.gif
TSevangelion
post Oct 6 2009, 12:01 AM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

So your all stock already sold out?

Did you get any information or complain or record that Apexi turbo timer (especially imitation) cause ECU rosak?

Did you get the 4G15 SVDO wire diagram of Apexi turbo timer?

Added on October 11, 2009, 10:59 pmHello.....

Got somebody advise and teach me? Thanks..............

Added on October 11, 2009, 11:02 pmHello.....

This post has been edited by evangelion: Oct 11 2009, 11:02 PM
tacra
post May 7 2011, 12:33 PM

apexi turbo timer installation
http://tacra.blogspot.com/2010/12/apexi-au...stallation.html

vdo o2 sensor for apexi auto timer
http://tacra.blogspot.com/2011/05/air-fuel...or-vdo-ecu.html
tictac
post May 10 2011, 07:44 AM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Oct 6 2009, 12:01 AM)
So your all stock already sold out?

Did you get any information or complain or record that Apexi turbo timer (especially imitation) cause ECU rosak?

Did you get the 4G15 SVDO wire diagram of Apexi turbo timer?

Added on October 11, 2009, 10:59 pmHello.....

Added on October 11, 2009, 11:02 pmHello.....

Siemen VDO Service Manual:
Link

0.0191sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:25 PM