Serious 24 and still never had a relationship, No gf until now, I am 24

euphoria88
post Oct 11 2009, 06:51 PM

The Cunning Little Vixen
597 posts

QUOTE(ezralimm @ Oct 11 2009, 10:49 AM)
Nobody is saying you are wrong euphoria. Read the replies carefully.

LOVE REALLY IS BLIND - LOOKS DONT MATTER WHEN IT COMES TO LOVE.

BUT.
Human beings are damn picky with who they fall in love with.

Guys notice all the nice things and try to get to know the pretty/hot/attractive girls - girls who are fertile, curvy, hot - guys hate falling in love with ugly, disproportionate women.

Girls notice all the nice things about guys with successful traits - good genes that would produce successful offspring - girls hate falling in love with losers.

Not all guys are successful winners in the game of life.
Not all girls are pretty.

Everyone knows where they stand in the game of love. You know who is available to you.

People who are single in adulthood learn to set their standards lower as they approach the age of desperation (eg. 35) and never had been a relationship.

SO yeah, love is blind BUT Look at all the girls who only got into their first relationship in their 30s. Look at the guys they settled for. Look at all the guys who only got into their first relationship in their 30s. Look at the girls they settled for.
I rest my case.
thats what i meant. Lazy to type out. thanks! biggrin.gif
ezralimm
post Oct 11 2009, 06:52 PM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Oct 11 2009, 04:32 PM)
Yeah I understand what you mean but the problem is, if a girl doesn't look attractive enough, the guys wouldn't even try to know her, not even saying love her. Imagine a realistic situation where a guy has 2 female friends, one attractive but doesn't talk much with him, and another that isn't attractive but talks a lot. For any guy out there, the obvious answer is the guy will try and love the attractive one first. That's how we guys are. I can't deny that but I am like this too. However I am hoping to change my perception.
thumbup.gif very true. I see this happening around me. You can sense the desire for attention in their eyes. But everytime they try and act cute, guys just shrug and look away - always the friend never the lover.

It's quite sad really.

While the hot girls are sick of all the attention they are getting to the point where they have a aversion to the average bloke that keeps on trying to talk/empathize/connect with her.
TSredracer2004
post Oct 11 2009, 08:26 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(ezralimm @ Oct 11 2009, 06:52 PM)
thumbup.gif very true. I see this happening around me. You can sense the desire for attention in their eyes. But everytime they try and act cute, guys just shrug and look away - always the friend never the lover.

It's quite sad really.

While the hot girls are sick of all the attention they are getting to the point where they have a aversion to the average bloke that keeps on trying to talk/empathize/connect with her.
Yeaps, the not so attractive ones are always friends, never lovers. Even if the attractive ones talk very less than the non attractive ones, guys will still throw hopes on the attractive ones. Although, the part on whether suitable or not is a case in the future, guys will not spend their time on such trivial matters that is less attention giving than the girls' looks and attributes.
euphoria88
post Oct 11 2009, 08:28 PM

The Cunning Little Vixen
597 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Oct 11 2009, 12:26 PM)
Yeaps, the not so attractive ones are always friends, never lovers. Even if the attractive ones talk very less than the non attractive ones, guys will still throw hopes on the attractive ones. Although, the part on whether suitable or not is a case in the future, guys will not spend their time on such trivial matters that is less attention giving than the girls' looks and attributes.
yea but in the end the not so attractive ones suits him. its always like that. seen so many cases.
TSredracer2004
post Oct 11 2009, 08:33 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(euphoria88 @ Oct 11 2009, 08:28 PM)
yea but in the end the not so attractive ones suits him. its always like that. seen so many cases.
Although at the end, the not attractive one suits him, the guy will not admit. I have seen many cases. A guy and a girl is soooo suitable for each other the way everyone see it, but the guy seems to be minding about the girl's physical size. The guy is not in a state to accept that he found a suitable girl that looks like this and so on. At the end, the unattractive one gets nth.
ezralimm
post Oct 11 2009, 09:36 PM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

or the guy was also desperate maybe?
euphoria88
post Oct 11 2009, 09:41 PM

The Cunning Little Vixen
597 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Oct 11 2009, 12:33 PM)
Although at the end, the not attractive one suits him, the guy will not admit. I have seen many cases. A guy and a girl is soooo suitable for each other the way everyone see it, but the guy seems to be minding about the girl's physical size. The guy is not in a state to accept that he found a suitable girl that looks like this and so on. At the end, the unattractive one gets nth.
QUOTE(ezralimm @ Oct 11 2009, 01:36 PM)
or the guy was also desperate maybe?
LOL. You should notice the couples all over KL and Klang. One handsome the other ugly. ONe ugly the other pretty. If unattractive gets nothing, explain why most of the unattractive ones get married and the attractive ones always on and off relationship. smile.gif
LostWanderer
post Oct 11 2009, 10:59 PM

315 posts

you know euphoria, the situation you mentioned kinda reflects the "norm" of malaysians i guess

a probable explanation would be the handsome ones really don't have guts to do anything, so the "ugly" ones had initiative and probably managed to secure the guy, and vice versa for the ugly men...LOL
laksaUTARA
post Oct 11 2009, 11:08 PM

59 posts

i'm 27 , never had r/ship or pak tor.... not a big deal until recentlly cannot find partner in 'jalan2 cr makan '..
my fwen already getting married, married alredi or also in 'pantang'...
doh.gif
euphoria88
post Oct 11 2009, 11:10 PM

The Cunning Little Vixen
597 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Oct 11 2009, 02:59 PM)
you know euphoria, the situation you mentioned kinda reflects the "norm" of malaysians i guess

a probable explanation would be the handsome ones really don't have guts to do anything, so the "ugly" ones had initiative and probably managed to secure the guy, and vice versa for the ugly men...LOL
you can look throughout the whole world k and u reply here once u do so smile.gif
arcadiaa
post Oct 11 2009, 11:14 PM

33 posts

the right one will come along. smile.gif dont worry.
LostWanderer
post Oct 11 2009, 11:42 PM

315 posts

well, i don't really get what you mean, but it could be a thing as well outside of malaysia too, but i just wont generalize it that far as, i really did not see it with my own eyes, still, that doesn't mean that it isn't happening

well, i really should refrain from using the word "ugly", maybe less attractive is a better word...

anyway, as mentioned earlier, the better looking ones would rather let other take initiative while the less attractive ones will try to take more initiative?
poppy123
post Oct 12 2009, 01:31 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(euphoria88 @ Oct 11 2009, 09:41 PM)
LOL. You should notice the couples all over KL and Klang. One handsome the other ugly. ONe ugly the other pretty. If unattractive gets nothing, explain why most of the unattractive ones get married and the attractive ones always on and off relationship. smile.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif could'nt agree more with you. =p
dattebayo
post Oct 12 2009, 01:59 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(euphoria88 @ Oct 11 2009, 09:41 PM)
in my eyes both of those guys and ladies are average aka normal folks
with makeups/hairstyle make over many people can look very differently

occasionally still can see fatties tagged along by nice looking chicks, if that is called ugly in ur sense

but then I never see any guys dating with fat girls lolz

ezralimm
post Oct 12 2009, 06:00 AM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

you know what... After living in a first world country for three years...I think i know why many malaysians face this dilemma.

1) Nutrition. Nutrition. Nutrition.
2) The genetic seive has not worked it's magic - marraiges of old were pretty much arranged, and thus future generations (ie. our generation) bear the price of (bad?) genes that really shouldnt have been passed down - as opposed to free selection that guarantees that genes for attractiveness gets passed down.
3) Cultural upbringing - sex is taboo because not enough people are getting laid. Parents are conservative because they themselves probably were monogamous (and realistically had no other acceptably attractive people to fvck even if they wanted to)
-Katrina-
post Oct 12 2009, 07:00 AM

19 posts

why u are so much "according this according that'? seriously if u want to find a gf, u need to act and not just complain !!!
mybirds85
post Oct 12 2009, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(bobbycnc @ Oct 10 2009, 01:33 PM)
Yea, I agree.
Everyday I take public transport to work, and I can see 70% of the passenger are female.
Just recently, my cousins and colleagues just give birth, and there are 7-8 girls out of 10.

BTW, back to topic.
I don't feel age 24 still haven't got 1st love is a problem for me.
I believe there sure quite some guys are like you. Me! biggrin.gif
I am 24 too, and don't even have 1st love before, but I am not worried.
I just let it be how is my life going to be.
No matter single or not single for the whole life is okay for me, as long as I am happy. biggrin.gif

Relax, don't be so worry.
Slowly, and get the right girl for yourself.
Even single also not a bad thing. At least you have freedom, less expenses to spend on housing, child schooling, etc.You can use that to save up and retire in the earlier age, and got travel around the world with your savings.

It just just my personal views. smile.gif
I guess I am the exception...I got loads of fish to feed, a doggie to train and feed and groom...like got child...haha doh.gif
B@rt
post Oct 12 2009, 12:55 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Oct 9 2009, 06:54 PM)
R u sure you're point is agreeable? Almost everyone says I am too young and is asking me to take things slow and easy and you're here making me feeling worse and more worried because of what you commented and how it totally contradicts the other ones.
Sorry i'm late in replying this, I'm not on the forums on weekends. Too many stuff to do preparing for wedding dinner. Anyway what i'm saying is you can't wait too long to get your act together. The good homey pretty girls that you said you like start working around the age of 22-24 and they are picked up fast by guys because they are hot and marriage material.

Here is an example of how things might turn out if you don't get your act together soon.
24 years old - you are a homey unattractive guy who wants to date a pretty homey girl
25 years old - you think you still have time. No problem lah 25 only mah
26 years old - you think you still have time. No problem lah 26 only mah
27 years old - your friends start to get married and you become the hing tai for the umpteenth time and you're like hmm i never even had a relationship before
28 years old - OMG i need to do something. You enroll yourself in a gym and ask again in Lowyat forums.
29 years old - You now have a body that is acceptable and manage to score a date with a homey but unattractive girl
30 years old - You don't love the girl but you're scared to dump her as you don't know whether you will be able to find another
34 years old - Things become so stale that she dumps you cos you are not husband material.
35 years old - You are called "uncle" by the Carrefour cashier and BAM you realise that you should have listened to Bart's warning and get your act together sooner.
36 years old - you go into a state of depression
37 years old - you emerge from the state of depression but now back to square 1
38 years old - everybody around you (the group you mix with) have teenage children and you are alone living with your parents. You get rejected by the 24 year old girl because you look like her father.
39 years old - you decide to go buy a wife.
40 years old - you get married
41 years old - the wife runs off with an Indonesian labourer doing renovation for the house behind yours.
42 years old - you come back to Lowyat forums again and post "42 and alone"

This post has been edited by B@rt: Oct 12 2009, 12:57 PM
ezralimm
post Oct 12 2009, 03:10 PM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

QUOTE(B@rt @ Oct 12 2009, 12:55 PM)
Sorry i'm late in replying this, I'm not on the forums on weekends.  Too many stuff to do preparing for wedding dinner.  Anyway what i'm saying is you can't wait too long to get your act together.  The good homey pretty girls that you said you like start working around the age of 22-24 and they are picked up fast by guys because they are hot and marriage material.
+1

What I have been saying all along.
munkyduke
post Oct 12 2009, 07:43 PM

55 posts

to those born in mid 80s like TS and me, single at this age is probably still ordinary, but for those secondary schooler which born in 1990s, its not shocking to see they have had 2-3 relationships even before they reach 20. Reading a few news about 14, 15 yr old girl leave house with bf really trembling me.

I have started to worry about this matter only in the beginning of this year, for which 4-5 years ago I never gave a damn thought on this, its probably due to my many friends in uni are single as well. I now have a little target which is to have a relationship before my 24th birthday, I am now 23. I used to be damn quiet in my primary school years, and only managed to get into a small group of male friends in form4-5, only recently in uni years I have the guts to ask girl out for lunch and started to flirt a bit in MSN and SMS. But still I have very limited market size to explore about, in damn need of seeking "blue ocean" now doh.gif

This post has been edited by munkyduke: Oct 12 2009, 07:45 PM

30 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:06 AM