4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Serious 24 and still never had a relationship, No gf until now, I am 24

TSredracer2004
post Oct 5 2009, 02:56 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(vivienne85 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:08 PM)
there's still time for u to find a girl...juz chill and enjoy yr single life at the moment
Hopefully you're right in this because I sometimes feel lonely when I see my other friends cuddling with their gfs and I am sitting alone.

As for the 4 reasons, they are not excuses. Try being a homey geek for 24 years and you'll understand what I mean, it's like I don't drink, I don't smoke, I don't go out late at night, I don't club, I don't dye my hair. Girls at 20s look down on guys like that. sad.gif
TSredracer2004
post Oct 5 2009, 03:06 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 5 2009, 02:59 PM)
i'm 28.

i dun drink (liquor, wine, beer) much nowadays. my liver can't seem to support it.
i dun smoke much nowadays too. (last time i smoked was 31 august 2008)
i dun go out late at night
i dun club.
i dun dye my hair now. (well 6 years ago i changed the color of my hair 3 times in a month)

i got a girl friend.

maybe you are being desperate?
Well, at least you were that kind of guy before. I never being such a kind of guy and girls think that I am *****.
TSredracer2004
post Oct 5 2009, 03:13 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 5 2009, 03:10 PM)
well i would say that you simply have not met the right girl yet.

keep meeting more girls!

being homey (like to stay at home) is not a sin!
Well that's what I always think too but I don't know why some girls like to think that a man's manliness is based on how bad he went during his 20s. I don't like how they view guys that way but there's no way for me to alter their perspective.
TSredracer2004
post Oct 5 2009, 03:48 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(Evangelistica @ Oct 5 2009, 03:32 PM)
Be yourself la bro. If you want to change your attitude just to get some attention from girls, how long can you live under your masqurade? Im 29 and still single too, if girls wont accept me for who I am, so be it. If i was destined by the Lord to live a solitary life, so be it. If I was doomed to f*ck my left palm until I die, so be it. If cant stop the urge, there's always Pros that willing to bend to your desires.

So be it...
This sounds right except for wanking with the left hand thing. I don't wank or whatever you call it. Although a single and solitary life maybe be a bit lonely but I can still enjoy my hobbies for now.
TSredracer2004
post Oct 5 2009, 04:41 PM

1,089 posts

Although I know wanking has the good side, I don't like doing it. If a girl wants to do it for me, fine, if not, no self servicing myself. I am too geeky and homey and that's why girls don't like me. Sad sad.gif
TSredracer2004
post Oct 6 2009, 03:44 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(zagary @ Oct 6 2009, 03:34 PM)
IMHO, be yourself. no need to go and pretend that you are a clubbers or anything. Its your personality that attracts the opposite sex, not how you go and pretend with your life. Keep doing what you are doing now. Those that started dating early are what I would say youngsters. Not that all ends in separation but I can confidently put a figure around 50-70% of such relationships to end in bye-bye. Plus there's always a saying that most 30% looks 70% make up. Those you saw in clubs might be a monster after they remove their make up. biggrin.gif

Trust yourself. You are unique. And I can say that when you are 30, you'll look more mature and think more maturely, till then those girls who have reached 30 will be at their end wits. Why?

I can tell you that when girls start reaching the age of 25-26, they will start to panic for marriage. But for us guys we won't be bother much by this.

Concentrate on your career, I can tell you that when you are successful to a certain level, girls will be naturally attracted to you. Maybe due to you having a stable career, attitude towards handling things.
You know what. You just took something out of my mouth, in this case fingers. Another friend who is still single went to clubbing a few times. He came back to tell us how good it is in clubs, the girls you meet, the eye candies you get and the girls socialising you can get into. He is currently forcing us to go clubbing once in a while for experience sake, saying that Quattro is a good place to start. We all disagreed but he kept telling us bull shyt about where else can we meet girls if we don't go there. It's not like in libraries or any shopping mall we maybe so lucky to bump into one. He added that when you're on a little alcohol, we might get to say something that may impress the girls there, but I don't like the way he sound. He says that even if he can get one there and get laid, it's fine with him.

I don't agree with this at all. I don't get laid by a certain hottie just because she wears a little lesser than 6 inches and is running around the club 'letting 1/2 a goal' to men there. Seriously, even though I can't find any girls outside does that mean I need to really go to such places and meet up with girls that "I don't really know them"? He even said that clubbing isn't that as bad as we thought and we needed to adjust the mindset that clubbing is not all about bad guys and girls but even good girls frequent there (He seriously thinks so!!!!). When we said we don't like to drink, he will tell us that we are stupid since we will be drinking when we go out to perform business deals or work related stuffs, why not train up now?

Well, a no is a no but I don't know what you guys think but why do I even have to drink now when I don't need to. I still need to keep my liver a live. better if it can hold till the day I am gone. Social drinking is something I don't agree at all and bah, it's his life, not mine.
TSredracer2004
post Oct 6 2009, 04:09 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(Pinarello @ Oct 6 2009, 03:55 PM)
Chill bro. Many people treat finding their significant other akin to hunting in the jungle laying traps and setting up base to monitor all the scenes. Even to an animal rights lover that is kinda cruel. Now men are playing the same thing on girls.

Look at it this way and maybe u can rest a little. Finding the one you love doesnt need to be like a hunt. You will get tired of hunting if u keep failing. But i think it shud be treated as you are walking in the woods enjoying the wonderful creations, appreciating life, doing some fun stuff like climbing up the trees and rocks, river crossings, and while you are doing all that fun stuff, u found a really nice beautiful flower. Which is of course a nice pretty lovely girl.

Point is, in lifes journey, as we walk along the path, along the way we meet and cross paths. It may not happen now but it will. Sometimes sooner sometimes later. But until we have yet to meet her, and since we are one the road walking, stop by some hotdog stands or a theme park and have fun since we are currently at this position. Who knows ud be meeting someone screaming in the roller coaster with you while having fun!
True but I don't understand why my other friend acts like this. He always say the same things about going out to meet girls and if not we won't meet any and will turn gay. What is this all about? Clubs, pubs and what so not are only places we can meet girls? Oh please. He's also very proud of being the first among us to have gone clubbing and seen the eye candies that are available there and is always trying to make us go, saying that we won't leave when we go in. Though, his circle of female friends tend to be a little strange. He likes to drink heavy alcohol and he got a circle of female friends that enjoys alcohol too. Strangely, even the girl is attached to someone, the girl dares to go and drink with him alone.

TSredracer2004
post Oct 6 2009, 04:25 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(Pinarello @ Oct 6 2009, 04:20 PM)
Id say that actually inside him he is one lonely soul. Just tat he goes to these places to fill up and forget the loneliness by occupying himself with as much entertainment as possible. He can brag all he wants and put up a brave and excited mask. But i sense in him his life has lots of missing things. Essential missing things.

Sad to hear this news all round, reality now is twisted to them.

He will wake up one day and realize what he is doing or has done was purely meaningless. whether its 6 years or 60 years down the road.

Sorry to hear this abt your friend.
Well, I think he is very despo already because he got hurt in love one very deep incident. He was actually fighting over another guy for a girl whom he knew first, at the end of the day, the other guy got the girl. The reason the girl gave to one of my friend's female friend was that my friend lacked the husbandry feel in him. During his pursue of this girl, he was actually sweet msging and flirting around with his facebook female friends. We told him not to but he said, we're just friends and we're just communicating like what a friend should but, it's not actually the case. 5 - 10 minutes after a photo of one of his female friends got posted, he will be first to comment and I don't see how this looks like a friend to friend way of communication.
TSredracer2004
post Oct 6 2009, 10:05 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Oct 6 2009, 09:34 PM)
as a human being we need to look beyond, if opportunity doesn't come to you, then you have to look for it, it can be somewhere around you but in heavily disguised form. If you think your job is bored and not suit you, then change it while you still young; at the same time, invest your leisure time properly, go for some activities which you have never tried before, even though it means you have to do it alone, just do it!

who knows by discovering more into unknown realm, you will find the hidden opportunities. If you can worry about not getting a gf, then I guess your financial status isn't bad, in that case, you should carefully invest in your time to discover more about yourself and the world, without getting drown in jobs that you don't like for the sake of money. If your family depends on you as their sole breadwinner, then it's another story, and you shouldn't worry about not getting a gf already
I understand what you mean and I know what is the priority in my life. There's just one tinsy little problem. I can't get off my lonely and incomplete feeling alone. Although I am happy with my hobby and stuffs, I still hoped that someone would be always there to listen to whatever I say and would be there to comfort me whenever I need comforting and vice versa.
TSredracer2004
post Oct 6 2009, 10:36 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(frenzy77 @ Oct 6 2009, 10:35 PM)
poor TS, some one volunteer be his gf lar...
You're making it sound like I am super despo. Not like that la. I am already happy if girls can open up and talk to me, and know me more, not just the surface.
TSredracer2004
post Oct 6 2009, 10:41 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(used2bcow @ Oct 6 2009, 10:38 PM)
wat the problem? wat the problem? why kenot get girl girl? SHy? low self-esteem? wat wat?
Not shy, Not Low Self Esteem but girls don't like to talk with me. Don't know why, after a while, if they sense I got intention to chase them, they evade me or ignore me. SIGH!
TSredracer2004
post Oct 6 2009, 10:46 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(used2bcow @ Oct 6 2009, 10:43 PM)
Aiseh....1 question first, U good looking or not? Im not being nasty. Trying to gauge the situation.
My looks is average la. Not to say very yeung sui but around 4-5/10 la.
TSredracer2004
post Oct 6 2009, 10:53 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(used2bcow @ Oct 6 2009, 10:48 PM)
Aiseh...dats the problem la...dun think u average looking...think u handsome looking. Of course dun tell everyone u handsome la. THink 'handsome'. Builds confidence...wakakakkaa. Next, Usually how u start the conversation and finish the conversation?
Well, like normal friends when I meet the girl in college or sth, I'll just say 'hi' or 'good morning' and then will go to "how's ur day?" and bla bla. After a while I will tend to ask a lot about them and of course, the killer question is always "Do you have a bf already?". I always wait till knowing that girl a couple of weeks or so only I ask but still, this question often kills their interest on me for some reason. I already tried asking in a very indirect way like "What do you do when you're free? Go pak toh with bf?" kind of way but it's still not working.
TSredracer2004
post Oct 7 2009, 08:45 AM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(~LynX~ @ Oct 7 2009, 12:48 AM)
TS, look at yourself, and ask yourself if you are lacking. Maturity? Personal grooming? Being active and involved in things? Confidence?

I used to buy into all that bullcrap generalisations about "being yourself", "looks are not important",  etc. and all that rubbish the media tells us how we should act to get a girl.

If you have areas that are lacking, "being yourself" isn't going to fix these problem areas.

Looks are important. I mean this in terms of personal grooming. Make an effort to look good.

Attitude is also important. You don't have to like clubbing, but if you are able to find enjoyment from going, you'll open alot of doors to opportunities for meeting new and interesting people.

Confidence is arguably the most important. It takes confidence to be 'playful', which is why girls like guys like this exactly because they're exciting.

Couple interaction is also important to learn and practice, if you wait until you're 30 to do so, you'll have to do catch up with women who've had +10 years more experience than you.
Hmm, interesting. Someone actually is telling me to worry about not having a gf till now. And someone is even telling me that looks are now important. Where did all the quotes like "be yourself and be natural", "even with awful looks, girls see your personality" and "looks is not everything" go? Seems like, you are addressing pretty good points. As I thought, a handsome fella without grooming vs a normal looking fella with full grooming, the handsome fella will always WIN anytime. This I have seen many times. I tried making myself look good a few times in college but no one realised me. The girls didn't even look at me but still focused on the handsome fella. LOL.
TSredracer2004
post Oct 8 2009, 09:09 PM

1,089 posts

Not all guys without a gf at 20s are gay. They can be very straight guys that watch straight porn everyday.
TSredracer2004
post Oct 9 2009, 05:32 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(munkyduke @ Oct 9 2009, 02:00 PM)
my situation is similar with TS but TS is better than me in a sense that he have several female friends which could pave a way into deeper channels if use appropriately, what I mean is you could ask them for advice on how to improve yourself in the eyes of women, at the same time you can also ask them to intro their friends/cousins/siblings/neighbors etc in a half-jokingly tone. Lastly try to be agnostic in many things, try some clubbing although it is not necessary to like them, gals these days are.. quite wild, I can even see many chinese girls that smoke.
You think I didn't try that before meh? One of my female friends got a 1 yr younger sister that is looking for a good guy. When I said, intro me to her, my friend said, no. She said I am too naive, too honest and too good for her sister, and her sister doesn't like guys without any bits of badness/evil in them. She said, if she wasn't attached she might take me for a try, just for the sake of going out with a no-badness, no-evil guy. Just a trial, SHE SAID!
TSredracer2004
post Oct 9 2009, 05:54 PM

1,089 posts

How come there isn't any girl that answers this thread asking me for contact number and MSN so that she and me can chat? I thought, there might be one or two girls saying that because I think there might be some single and lonely females out there as well.
TSredracer2004
post Oct 9 2009, 06:54 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(B@rt @ Oct 9 2009, 06:12 PM)
Still wanna take things slow??? any slower and u might wake up one day and realise its your 45th birthday and then have to pakat with ur 3 friends to go Vietnam to pick out a wife
R u sure you're point is agreeable? Almost everyone says I am too young and is asking me to take things slow and easy and you're here making me feeling worse and more worried because of what you commented and how it totally contradicts the other ones.
TSredracer2004
post Oct 9 2009, 08:24 PM

1,089 posts

I am a kind stranger smile.gif
TSredracer2004
post Oct 10 2009, 10:32 PM

1,089 posts

Oh so someone is telling me that in Malaysia, guys are actually more than girls? I thought girls was more in the beginning but this doesn't seem the case. Imagine 1.07 Guy VS 1 Girl, and at least 7/10 girls are materialistic, that leaves SO LITTLE for me to choose.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0324sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:38 AM