iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

tcken
post Dec 1 2009, 09:00 PM

413 posts

Booking time : 31/Nov/2009
Model : 3GS White 16GB

Just placed booking at KLCC maxis yesterday. The staff told me that have to wait 2 to 4 weeks only wor? January I'm leaving kl damnit. ;/ I thought I can get the phone between this period.

This post has been edited by tcken: Dec 1 2009, 09:05 PM
tcken
post Dec 1 2009, 09:31 PM

413 posts

The staff looks kind and she said they'll call or sms me once the iphone is ready. I asked her usually have to wait for how many days and she said basicly 3-4weeks? Maybe KLCC maxis centre can get the stock earlier than other centres as it located at KLCC. LOL ;/
tcken
post Dec 1 2009, 10:54 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(mikej1899 @ Dec 1 2009, 10:47 PM)
i book in klcc last sunday. and they told me 30-45 days. haha so i am guessing 4 weeks from now kua (wishful thinking?)
Bro, are you sure? Actually I'm leaving kl soon to jb. Just because I asked the staff that can get the phone in 2-4weeks, I only placed my deposit. = = If 30-45 days which mean I have to come back KL to collect the phone, it would be crazy....
tcken
post Dec 4 2009, 01:00 PM

413 posts

I'm waiting for miracle happens. Might can collect the phone in 15days :/ KLCC maxis centre +u+u
tcken
post Dec 11 2009, 07:04 PM

413 posts

Anyone had booked iphone 3gs 16gb from maxis centre and collected recently? I want to see the booking number is near mine or not :/ I just called to the customer care but they seem like can't help for early collection and I asked them to check for me about waiting list, they also can't make it. Just ask me to wait for their call and sms.. It's kinda fed up..
tcken
post Dec 11 2009, 11:37 PM

413 posts

My booking time is 30nov at KLcc maxis centre :/ 3gs 16gb. I tried to tell them that I'm urgent need it because I'm going back to jb soon, but they just said sorry can't help. aduiz - -
tcken
post Dec 12 2009, 11:00 AM

413 posts

They can't tell an exact date is like just waiting blindly.. I've made few calls to 123 but they were respond in the same ways.. I think there's no early collection ler, it's harder than kena toto..

This post has been edited by tcken: Dec 12 2009, 11:01 AM
tcken
post Dec 12 2009, 02:10 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(23kenie @ Dec 12 2009, 12:35 PM)
woohoO just received a call from maxis!!!!
booked at 2nd of Dec...HEHEHE
Bro, are you sure? I'm earlier than you a day.. I think you must be kidding.
tcken
post Dec 15 2009, 04:24 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(23kenie @ Dec 15 2009, 02:20 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
better said than your last posts... rclxms.gif
well anyways...this is just what i think
WAITING for Maxis is also part of the excitement of getting an iPhone!!!  brows.gif  at least for me sweat.gif
LOL. I'm agree with you.. Keep waiting for the sms and call from maxis centre and try to call them every 3days.. It's became part of my habits. lol. ;d
tcken
post Dec 16 2009, 01:59 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(wewa25 @ Dec 16 2009, 10:50 AM)
Collected i3gs yest at sunway pyramid..29/11 booking date..16gb black..
Wow. This's really fast... Its mean few more days I can collect my iphone dy and it's at KLCC maxis centre ~.~
tcken
post Dec 17 2009, 04:44 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Dec 17 2009, 11:46 AM)
I think mine's the longest wait..

Booked on Oct 31!

Till today, no news!!

2 months omg.. booked in Aeon, Klang

16GB iPhone 3GS White
Did you try to call them? complaint and claim for freegits ;/
tcken
post Dec 19 2009, 01:30 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(diegoadriadona @ Dec 19 2009, 01:22 PM)
Registered iValue 100 today..and booked iPhone 3gs 16GB Black..now the waiting starts..smile.gif
I thought just register when you've got the iphone only? Now still need to pay for deposit?
tcken
post Dec 20 2009, 03:28 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Dec 20 2009, 12:09 AM)
if u got the name of the person that served u in klcc just call him up and tell him that...
im sure it can work..since no deposit required..
Oh yes.. I should take the female staff's number so she can help me to get it faster and treat her drinks ~.~ It's a good idea.. 21days already, still haven't receive call or sms from klcc maxis centre.. kinda sad...
tcken
post Dec 21 2009, 03:25 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Dec 21 2009, 02:47 PM)
Me. 51 days already!
This's really ridiculous lo. You never try to ask them wth is happening? There are many ppl collected their iphone which had booked late than you I think. I always remember the gal staff told me 2-4weeks. Now already 3weeks, I'm going to count down for this last week. If still no response, I sure go there bising. Cheating customer's trust. ~.~
tcken
post Dec 22 2009, 01:22 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(jhulencherag @ Dec 22 2009, 12:02 PM)
Hey guys,

Booked my iPhone 3GS 16GB White on the 29th Nov and got mine yesterday  biggrin.gif

Funny tho as I did not get any sms/call from Maxis stating that my iPhone was ready..

I just walked in to the Maxis Gardens as there was where I booked my phone and they told me they had stock..lucky me biggrin.gif

But the downside was that the staff handling my iPhone made a mess of all the documentation of the contract papers that I had to sign.

Nevertheless,Outright purchase is still not available.

But the waiting period of 30-45 days is over..so you can get yours today without waiting but will still have to pen a contract.

Hope this helps.

Cheers.
Wow.. I had booked on 1st dec. I'll go to KLCC tomorrow to test my luck then. Calling them is really helpless as they always give me those non-asnwer keh answer. - -

tcken
post Dec 22 2009, 01:41 PM

413 posts

WOW I RECEIVED THE SMS FROM MAXIS CENTRE FOR COLLECTION! FINALLY DAYS WAITED = 21 DAYS. YEAH!
tcken
post Dec 22 2009, 02:05 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Dec 22 2009, 01:52 PM)
u ordered with contract or outright purchase?
Contract of course.
tcken
post Dec 22 2009, 10:11 PM

413 posts

Just collected my iphone 16 gb 3gs white. I waited ther for 2hours for collecting = =. Only 3 counters and 15 customers waiting when the time i reached. In the end, i've got it. happy biggrin.gif

Booked on 1 Dec and collected on 22 Dec at KLCC maxis centre. smile.gif

This post has been edited by tcken: Dec 22 2009, 10:12 PM

0.0494sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:34 AM