iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

Xonius
post Oct 5 2009, 03:56 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ Oct 5 2009, 03:41 PM)
Maxis has stopped taking in iPhone 3Gs orders. Demand too high and not enough stock. According to a CS rep.

Source: Twitter RT. -__-
If this is true, it certainly doesn't mirror their aggressive promotion and marketing of the 3Gs going around now. Not to mention giving out school kids the phones.
Xonius
post Oct 7 2009, 12:19 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(justmehere94 @ Oct 6 2009, 10:57 PM)
anyone ordered from Orange(MEP) at Ampang Point??how long does it takes??should i get it from KLCC or Orange??Thanks guys
i booked there, wait time was 2 weeks 4 days, booked with my friend, same collection date, both of us took the prepaid plan.

so far its the fastest place to get an Iphone.
Xonius
post Oct 9 2009, 01:44 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Oct 9 2009, 12:22 AM)
hey guys!! got question i read the forum that hotlink is open for pre-booking. y when u when to maxis klcc. they dont allow me to book some more give me bad attitude @#%$!@#%!@#
only certain MEPs have prepaid booking, all Maxis Centres, APRs, and most MEPs do not allow prepaid package.

try Orange Mobile at ampang, they accept prepaid, and get very fast too <3 weeks.
Xonius
post Oct 13 2009, 04:44 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Oct 13 2009, 04:36 PM)
ok. i really fed up with the getting iphone here in malaysia of tired in the waiting list or something. might as well ask my colleague to buy for me in australia. so they don have warranty in malaysia if i get in australia?
NO, absolutely no local warranty for Australian sets, why would u want to get it from there anyway? why dont you go and just book at any Maxis Centers or MEPs?

I see that u have been posting here for quite some time, if you've placed a booking the day u came in this thread u would've probably gotten the phone.
Xonius
post Oct 13 2009, 04:52 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Oct 13 2009, 04:51 PM)
i want to buy but i don want the maxis plan and i ask MEP whether i can get prepaid plan of iphone and they said no more stock or cannot get it. i really don know what to say then.
Which MEP did you go too?

Some MEP do offer prepaid plans, like Orange Mobile.
Xonius
post Oct 13 2009, 05:03 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Oct 13 2009, 05:00 PM)
i went to sunway maxis center before and they said NO and then i went to one of the MEP in front of my company and they said NO. i asked orange mobile before and they mentioned currently they don have iphone stock and they not taking any orders for it.
It seems ure out of luck, if so, try to surf around mobile phones garage sale sub-forum, some are selling their 16GB 3GS for around RM2.5-RM2.6k. Its better to buy from them than getting an oversea set, at least u get local warranty, ownership of the phone can be transferred at any maxis centre for RM20 i think.
Xonius
post Nov 5 2009, 10:33 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

Thats weird, its been many months and the wait is getting longer? i mean for those who booked from Orange Mobile. I bought mine from them around 2months+ ago and only waited around 2 weeks to get it, at a time where White 16GBs are scarce, prepaid package.

Their service was OK for me, i called them to check on the status and they then called me back to inform whether my unit was ready or not. Though they did told me that prepaid bookings might take 2 months or even more when i ordered from them, so was abit surprised they called me after just 2 weeks.

Since theyre the only MEP that provides prepaid bookings, i suggest u guys stop complaining to Maxis or they might just remove it totally, or did that already happen?
Xonius
post Nov 5 2009, 11:53 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Nov 5 2009, 11:01 AM)
u dont read be4 u post do you?? this is what happen when u dont complain now read below
seriously, whats with the offensive tone? emo much? btw i dont mean by his post alone.

it seems to me like some of you guys have made complaints against them which makes getting the stocks for prepaid much longer.
Xonius
post Nov 5 2009, 09:58 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Nov 5 2009, 09:40 PM)
No it sound offensive because you dont read then think be4 posting. =.= if we dont report we will be like him 1month and 3week. if we report we get our phone early. So we got to report. Get it?? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
the case here is that prepaid packages should NOT be available, if Maxis gets too many complaints regarding they're offering such a package or takes a long time etc etc., they will tell them to stop, do you want that? what Orange is doing right now is actually not right. They even said outright that if you want to get prepaid, u will have to wait longer as priority is given to contract buyers, they told me to wait possibly up to 3 months and asked if it was OK, but to my surprise, i got it in two weeks, so i was jolly pleased. Complaining is NOT going to help, its going to make it worse, just be grateful that you can even book with such a package in the first place, try going to any other MEP or maxis centers and they'll say NO to your face.

such a case is different if ure taking the contract package, even then they'll say u must wait up to 45 days, so getting a prepaid package phone in less than 2 months is already a blessing.

talking bout who's not thinking before posting. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Xonius: Nov 5 2009, 10:01 PM
Xonius
post Nov 5 2009, 10:16 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 5 2009, 10:09 PM)
Seriously I don't get your point. If Maxis is not supplying the prepaid package anymore then what's the point of even accepting the prepaid booking and keep customer waiting like no tomorrow. Because they themselves don't even know how long more till Maxis going to release back the prepaid package.

Get what i mean?

I just don't get why they accept the booking at the first place when they themselves know that Maxis is not accepting it anymore. When i ask is available they say yes so I assume I will receive the phone within the time on how the other contract bookers can get their phone. I got the right to question maxis on why is this happening and why prepaid customer is treated like invisible.
have you looked at Maxis website before or not? It is NOT supposed to be available, so explain then why other MEPs or even Maxis Centers and APRs are not allowed to take prepaid bookings, what makes Orange so special? do you see what i mean? what Orange is doing is of course not endorsed by Maxis, i'm not sure if its illegal by Maxis' terms but i think it is as theyre getting an unfair advantage. Let me quote for you what Maxis displayed on their "Hotlink" package for Iphone 3GS.

**Outright purchase not available until further notice

they take prepaid bookings because they want to make extra cash, isnt it obvious? they must have some internal connections or employ whatever methods in order to get phones for prepaid bookings. this is why before they offer to you, they'll tell you to wait up till 3 months with the pretext of prioritizing the contract bookers, which are legit and endorsed by Maxis.

what you're able to do now (booking prepaid) is a privilege as ure not supposed to be able to in the first place, and for this, sacrifices must be made, a.k.a wait for a longer period of time, until Maxis says that the package is officially available.

by complaining against them, ure creating unnecessary attention which are not needed. If maxis gets fed up, they will just tell Orange to stop, and thus no more prepaid for others, as simple as that. doh.gif

your 'rights' are limited as ure not supposed to be able to book it in the first place, consider yourself lucky that u can.

This post has been edited by Xonius: Nov 5 2009, 10:22 PM
Xonius
post Nov 5 2009, 10:25 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(mohdfarid1994 -v2- @ Nov 5 2009, 10:21 PM)
Our LYN members who booked from Orange for the prepaid plan already complain so many times to Maxis and Maxis replied us and for sure Maxis knows already they still taking prepaid plan.. doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
yes, they know, but if u keep on complaining, when it is NOT officially available in the first place, they might just tell Orange to STOP taking prepaid bookings altogether, do you get what i mean or not? that it is NOT supposed to be available.

also when they told u that u might have to wait up till x month to get and u AGREE by it, u should not make any complaints, as u AGREED that u might have to wait that long, and that if u get it before its due date ure lucky.

properly read my posts and understand them before replying please.
Xonius
post Nov 5 2009, 10:39 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Nov 5 2009, 10:27 PM)
no point layan him la =.= let him be la... no need to argue so hard.....
such a great way to end an argument, cant counter my statement or logic?

i was trying to help u guys and other future prepaid buyers, but u just dont get it.

BTW, just for the record, i never made a complaint against them or to Maxis, i just call them every week to ask on the status, no point complaining when u have agreed to wait for X month before purchasing

i would understand if u were to complain when u still dont get it after the due date.

QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 5 2009, 10:30 PM)
Sorry i don't anyhow see that as a privilege.. Whats the different with just buying the phone when Maxis officially release the prepaid package rather then accepting the 200 deposit and keep customer waiting like no tomorrow. Earn extra bucks as you say.. True in a way perhaps. But when I book on the day they gave me an impression that the prepaid package is still on going and I am expecting to get my phone within 45 days. But when i call them around 1 month they tell me Maxis is not giving phones for prepaid package anymore so the wait is like endless since they can't even tell you how long this going to last. Is their mistake to accept my booking and did not explain the situation clearly in the first place.

I am lucky indeed. Perhaps I should thank Orange for their mistake to even accept my booking which enables me to get an IPhone without contract.
give u the impression? of course la, they want to sell, but didnt they "warn" u before booking that u might have to wait X month to get it? they told me that i might have to wait up till 3 months, they told me 3 times, and i said "its ok" 3 times, means i understood and i accept it.

remember that its not officially available yet. if you are so pissed u cant get it within the waiting period, just ask for a refund, they would gladly oblige as they couldnt care less, alot of others are waiting for their phones, and most probably theyre contract bookers. which part of the "unofficial" do u not understand?

its like buying something which hasnt been officially released and then complaining on why u cant get it fast.

QUOTE(mohdfarid1994 -v2- @ Nov 5 2009, 10:36 PM)
Dude are you ok ah??Its orange problem to still take the booking..Maxis knows they are taking booking but did Maxis take action towards them??No they did not..When i booked my phone,they told me in a month time i'll get my phone..We complain cause when we call to check on our booking status they say need to wait 2 months..pls READ THE WHOLE POST IN THIS THREAD and then post ur reply...dont simply assume!! doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
If they told u to wait for 1 month in the beginning and then suddenly change to 2 months, then i stand corrected and u have the absolute right to complain, but if ure like my case where they WARNED me that it could take up to 3 months to get, i complain oso no use because they have told me beforehand and that i ACCEPTED it.

So, to others who have booked and if they told u that u have to wait X month before getting it and that you complained even before the due date, it means ure an idiot and that u did not understand what they said in the first place.

This post has been edited by Xonius: Nov 5 2009, 10:43 PM
Xonius
post Nov 5 2009, 10:45 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Nov 5 2009, 10:40 PM)
To make things simple, Maxis didnt allow prepaid booking, but Orange (non-maxis) are taking them without Maxis knowing/permission. That is UNTIL people who booked for outright purchase from Orange keeps complaining, leaving Maxis no choice but to allow these several booking. But they (Maxis) are not so happy with it and god knows when will they fulfill these several booking since priority are given to those who booked with a contract package.

p/s: I am not favoring anyone just explaining what Xonius tried to say smile.gif
his point was ure already privileged to be able to purchase the phone with prepaid package BUT it comes with a price, u will always be behind the queue to people who booked with contract
Yes, thats what i'm trying to explain, but these peepz here who are so desperate to get a PHONE just couldnt get it through their heads.

@farid

I've already got mine la, 2 months ago, waited only 2 weeks when they told me that it could take 3 months (which i said was OK and that i'm willing to wait as there's no where else to get such a package anyway).

@selinix

Maybe ure just unlucky, as i know some people in this thread got their prepaid package phones in under 1 month before. Anyway, as i said, if they say u have to wait 1 month, and its more than 1 month, then u have the right to complain, but if they say u have to wait for 3 month, and then only 1 month u complain, means u dont understand what they told u.

This post has been edited by Xonius: Nov 5 2009, 10:47 PM
Xonius
post Nov 5 2009, 10:51 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Nov 5 2009, 10:48 PM)
i just call them every week to ask on the status, no point complaining when u have agreed to wait for X month before purchasing

hmmmmm not complainning? btw you think we want to complain? u think is so "fun" to complain?? they told me a month. When I call them 1 time only "not like U who call them many many times" to ask about my status. THey told me to wait 1 more month or 2more month. THAT is not accatable. Then I told them that I will call maxis...they say please do... so you tell me.... Do orange is not Maxis but they are still a MEP which represents MAXIS as well. So if the representive fails to say the T&C is = to maxis fails in doing so. THATS what partnerships or repensets are. THe talk on behalf of maxis.

(P.S I say ignore you not because I cant counter what ever bla bla bla you throw at me. Is just I dont see the point of arguing about it. I feel is very childish.)
u say i dont read other posts before posting, but it seems ure doing the same, we call people like u a hypocrite, here let me quote a few sentences from my previous posts.

"If they told u to wait for 1 month in the beginning and then suddenly change to 2 months, then i stand corrected and u have the absolute right to complain, but if ure like my case where they WARNED me that it could take up to 3 months to get, i complain oso no use because they have told me beforehand and that i ACCEPTED it.

So, to others who have booked and if they told u that u have to wait X month before getting it and that you complained even before the due date, it means ure an idiot and that u did not understand what they said in the first place."

This post has been edited by Xonius: Nov 5 2009, 10:52 PM
Xonius
post Nov 5 2009, 11:41 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Nov 5 2009, 11:06 PM)
im not here to argue. but read properlly 1st.When I when abd book they say a month abd when I call to check states. they then after that told me have to wait another 1 more month or 2. dont complain do what?? Do i want the iphone but i am not that in ur mind "desperate". I can wait for it to arive. But Service is lousy. And orange is a MEP. MEP is where they are representers of MAXIS.

(p.S It takes one to know one.I dont understand y are you here to argue?Im a peaceful person I dont like to argue.)

@selinix
One of the reason y i complain.
this is why i said, if they promised u something else, and then change their story, i stand corrected, u have the right to complain.

i admit, it is partially my mistake for not realizing that they told u to wait 1 month, as my case was 3 months, that was the time where contract bookers had only to wait a maximum of 30 days yet, so i assumed that if contract bookers now need to wait 45 days, prepaid bookers even longer.

i'm also a peaceful person, so i'm sorry if what i said offended you as i took your first reply against me as hostile and it provoked me.

anyway just a piece of advice, complain only to Orange, if you lodge too many on Maxis, they might just pull the plug off Orange and then no one else will be able to get prepaid for dunno how long.

cheers!

0.0355sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:41 AM