iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

tabs
post Dec 4 2009, 10:51 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

i heard that having a new batch coming next week.. haven confirm yet but probably will it lo.. good luck guys.. hehe

This post has been edited by tabs: Dec 4 2009, 10:51 PM
tabs
post Dec 6 2009, 12:39 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

ya.. 32gb is more faster to get it because of lower demand if different between 16GB.. haha..
tabs
post Dec 13 2009, 10:56 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

16gb is more demand on 32gb lo.. some people think that 32gb is little bit over lo.. too much to be use.. ahha
tabs
post Dec 15 2009, 02:12 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

u have to wait long long time to waiting for a replacement unit since nowadays is so high demand.. u just keep chasing it lo
tabs
post Dec 15 2009, 09:48 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

haih.. he keep saying that his set is the best lo.. fast take lo.. this is wat the advertise lo
tabs
post Dec 19 2009, 10:54 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

then rely need to ask for the new people to get the phone lo.. if lock data then i think iphone will less demand then before.. bcoz people sign up maxis more on iphone i think.. hehe
tabs
post Dec 21 2009, 08:28 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

ya mer?? omg the new new unit a?? wat is the starting serial number is it?

it say that
" You cannot change the information in the Cellular Data Network screen unless you have an authorized, unlocked iPhone or your carrier allows editing the APN settings."

mean if u were unlock unit u can change ur setting lo.. correct?

This post has been edited by tabs: Dec 21 2009, 08:29 PM
tabs
post Dec 23 2009, 12:17 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

just go ask ur status.. as i know that even ur set is ready they will not call u.. so at the last u also need to ask for urself..

maybe u just direct go to the pavilion there and ask more faster result better then waiting
tabs
post Dec 23 2009, 12:21 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(crazyivan @ Dec 23 2009, 12:19 AM)
erm how to use the data given for free? izit need any setting?
i also got a free data prepaid 500mb but i also not sure how to use it.. bcoz i still haven received any msg or anything that inform me that
got 500mb free de.. any idea??
tabs
post Dec 23 2009, 12:33 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

haha.. that is normal.. even u go digi cs also the same.. they say will call u back in a short while after 2 day waiting still get empty.. so better keep calling disturb them only..

this is just a example la.. my friend was waiting for 32 days already after that same case as here.. waiting for reply from the center but nothing return so he direct go to the shop and make noise at there lo.. awhile later manager come say that the stuff forget to see clearly so this is ur iphone 3gs.. then only my friend quiet..

maybe u can have a try i mean go ask directly rather then waiting their call or call them.. good luck dude
tabs
post Dec 23 2009, 12:39 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 23 2009, 12:35 AM)
r u using ivalue 100?? if yes, u can use the data once ur line is activated. it will auto deduct the data tat u use.. if u change from old maxis plan to ivalue, dun immediately use it as maxis won't update tat fast. u will jz end up having a big surprise on ur bill charge.. btw, maxis won't inform or msg u regarding ur free data
no la.. i buy it last time that iphone 3gs prepaid plan de.. until now still haven received any data yet.. i think need to call to the 123 to ask for more detail de lo.. i scare is like activated but i don't know only
tabs
post Dec 23 2009, 12:41 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 23 2009, 12:37 AM)
problem is maxis centre pavillion is not near my house and the parking fees there + traffic jam is really  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif ,worse still if i end up nth

i think im gonna make noise there and give examples bout those who booked on same or later date than me,maybe they will hand me the phone
this is one of the problem as well. the parking and traffic is terrible.. lol.. if get nth then u just treat it as a shopping in pavilion see the snow only lo..
however good luck for ur try..
tabs
post Dec 23 2009, 11:12 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(liquid_hermit @ Dec 23 2009, 11:10 AM)
HUH?u r on the spot buying tat or u take ur booking receipt to buy?no need booking?
lol.. need booking de la.. people take time to take the ma.. this is bcoz he waited by paying money so can get it lo..
basiclly u can get it from 32gb on the spot only..
tabs
post Dec 23 2009, 11:19 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

ur phone will show cellular network on other telco bcoz maxis iphone is unlock set.. even u go other country to use their sim card also can.. no problem at all
tabs
post Dec 25 2009, 01:44 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

I don't think it will coming out so fast for 4g.. apple is very smart on control market strategy.. since current 3gs so famous y must go for 4g so fast??
tabs
post Dec 29 2009, 10:57 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

haha.. maybe will go try on astro.. better get 32gb more faster no need to wait so long
tabs
post Jan 1 2010, 10:31 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

maxis still a single telco that own iphone.. so they will monopoly let the market nice and clear..
tabs
post Jan 6 2010, 12:11 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

i think 16gb u no need to go anywhere la.. probably is out of stock..
tabs
post Jan 7 2010, 02:47 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

hehe.. yup.. SGP is quiet nice product.. i love the anti finger print sp and the clear also quiet nice.. if u like to protect the whole set just but a shield for it lo
tabs
post Jan 8 2010, 04:00 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Jan 8 2010, 09:56 AM)
wow booked on 9th and got on 30th? thats fast? where did u book yours?
I am not too sure if they count the data for wifi and 3g together or not.
if u open wifi remember to off the 3g if not they will give priority for 3g.. i not sure maxis will or not but me using digi last time i forget to off it at the end change my 3g..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0400sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:27 PM