iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

Icehart
post Oct 10 2009, 06:15 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(today.tomorrow @ Oct 10 2009, 06:11 PM)
Date of booking: August 3rd 2009
Collection Date: October 8th 2009

Just got it a few days ago as mentioned. Am just relieved that after this long of waiting. (:
That is seriously a long wait. I have to salute you for having the patience to wait for that long period of time. So what is it like to collect your iPhone from the Maxis Center? Any words from the manager himself/herself? smile.gif
Icehart
post Oct 10 2009, 06:43 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(today.tomorrow @ Oct 10 2009, 06:32 PM)
I collected it from Machines, Sunway on the same day. The manager wasn't there, but the staff who gave me the phone apologized for such a long wait.  Have you gotten yours?
Nope. It's my 32nd days of waiting now.
Icehart
post Oct 11 2009, 05:41 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Snappit @ Oct 11 2009, 03:02 AM)
got sms from maxis to pick up my iphone. will pick up tomorrow at maxis KLCC tomorrow. will update to you guys tomorrow. biggrin.gif
When did you book? smile.gif
Icehart
post Oct 12 2009, 07:43 PM

14,899 posts

Guys, I booked mine on 7th September at Maxis roadshow at Sunway. Today I got a call from Maxis asking me to pick the phone tomorrow. Can't wait. smile.gif
Icehart
post Oct 12 2009, 07:58 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(yhow @ Oct 12 2009, 07:52 PM)
Th roadshow in Sunway Pyramid? They issue receipt under Phone Star Marketing Sdn Bhd?
There are two companies that were at the roadshow. The counter at the right one belongs to Maxis while the counter at the left one belongs to some outsourcing company. smile.gif
Icehart
post Oct 12 2009, 09:39 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Chris7 @ Oct 12 2009, 09:26 PM)
so we made a mistake and took order from phone star marketing sdn bhd? So ur's is Maxis Centre or the Phone Star btw

Is urs 16gb or 32gb
Maxis center, 16gb white. smile.gif
The issued receipt is from Maxis. How about you?

This post has been edited by Icehart: Oct 12 2009, 09:40 PM
Icehart
post Oct 13 2009, 09:57 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Chris7 @ Oct 12 2009, 10:15 PM)
Arg dam... i didnt know there is 2 booth. Mine is issued from Phone Star.Dam Agent.Calling them tmr and screwing them up again.Btw can u help me ask maxis centre tmr is urs the 9 batch..
Ok, I will check for you. smile.gif
Icehart
post Oct 13 2009, 10:59 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(justmehere94 @ Oct 13 2009, 10:20 AM)
can port in??if like that i also wanna port in my postpaid number to the hotlink plan that i registered for the iPhone 3Gs..can i??pls let me know ya guys..thanks
You can port in to subscribe for iPhone 3gs but you just are not eligible to sign up for 24 months plan, unless you get a new number or you are an existing Maxis customer. smile.gif
Icehart
post Oct 13 2009, 07:34 PM

14,899 posts

Guys, just got my 3gs today from Sunway Pyramid. Firmware version 3.1, waited 36 days in total.
Icehart
post Oct 13 2009, 08:11 PM

14,899 posts

Guys, how long do I have to wait for activation of my number? I registered new number.
Icehart
post Oct 13 2009, 08:37 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Oct 13 2009, 08:19 PM)
prepaid or postpaid?? prepaid instally and postpaid between 24hours. IF u change from other like Digi it takes 3days? Less than a week
I book with postpaid. Do I really have to wait until 24 hours? That's because I heard some says can get the service activated within an hour. sweat.gif
Icehart
post Oct 13 2009, 08:56 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Oct 13 2009, 08:42 PM)
if is a new number on the spot can liao.... but usally u have to give them them less then 12 hours to activate it.
Yeah, I already got the sim card on the spot. Now waiting for activation, seems quite long to me. sad.gif
Now pass 4 hours of waiting already..

This post has been edited by Icehart: Oct 13 2009, 08:57 PM
Icehart
post Oct 13 2009, 11:01 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Secret Choong @ Oct 13 2009, 10:58 PM)
mine was activated immediately, the moment the sim was in the phone, i could call and text and use data.
Really? Maybe I opt for customized number so that's why it takes such a long time for them to activate. sad.gif
Icehart
post Oct 14 2009, 10:37 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Ceceshy0510 @ Oct 14 2009, 01:49 AM)
i had the sims card on the day i placed my booking but yet haven used it.. and my phone wasn't here.. and ask me to wait..
22/9 i placed my booking.. will they still charge for this even i dont use and haven get iphone yet
Well if the service have been activated and you can use it, then they would bill you according to the day you activate the service. smile.gif
Icehart
post Oct 14 2009, 07:16 PM

14,899 posts

My Maxis line is still not activated yet as of now shakehead.gif
Icehart
post Oct 14 2009, 08:06 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Oct 14 2009, 07:43 PM)
yea...confirm smile.gif
dude u register with the iphone??
Yes, is registered with iPhone.
Icehart
post Oct 15 2009, 08:06 PM

14,899 posts

The waiting period should be only 30 days now as there seems to be adequate supply from the latest batch to cater to demands. smile.gif
Icehart
post Oct 15 2009, 10:14 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(kashikitsu @ Oct 15 2009, 10:07 PM)
i wont play around with the contract thingy.. make sure u get clear explanation.. preferably by seniors.. i work at maxis ttdi last year.. i know how messed up things would be when it comes to contracts..
Well what do you want to know about the contract? I'm sure a lot of members here can offer you a reasonable and better explanation. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Icehart: Oct 15 2009, 10:15 PM
Icehart
post Oct 16 2009, 11:37 PM

14,899 posts

It is better for you to check on each and every MEP's feedback from this thread. Some MEPs promise a short period of waiting time but takes a much longer time to fulfill your purchase than Maxis Center. smile.gif
Also, take note different model of iPhone will have different waiting period. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Icehart: Oct 16 2009, 11:38 PM
Icehart
post Oct 18 2009, 07:54 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(u.f.o @ Oct 18 2009, 07:45 PM)
i'm new here. what happened with iphone 3gs? anybody know why maxis don't have a stock? is it because the phone are very good?

seem like most of people here not satisfied with maxis. shakehead.gif
There was not enough stocks for the current market demand and Maxis has to resort to pre-booking for iPhone. That is actually fine for most people, but what makes people sad and angry with Maxis is the uneven distribution of the phone to people who pre-book it. Some gets it on the spot, some get it earlier, some get it incredibly late. doh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0431sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:43 PM