BenQ Performance Laptops V12, so is an onion club... somehow...

nam3le5s
post Oct 6 2009, 02:29 PM

231 posts

hey guys,

I have a BenQ S42

just wondering.. the Fn Key and the Ctrl key is different from traditional keyboard layouts.. but its really annoying.. do you guys feel the same?

Is there anyway to change it? any recommended program that doenst take up too much resource?
nam3le5s
post Oct 6 2009, 02:56 PM

231 posts

Thanks all.. the thing is i switch with my old laptop and my desktop quite often.. so.. I dun think ill get used to it anytime soon..

I found this program.. am downloading it now.. anyone used it before?

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/goglobal/bb964665.aspx
nam3le5s
post Oct 6 2009, 04:09 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 6 2009, 03:10 PM)
wow, nice one...i'm giving it a try too laugh.gif...later give feedback icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 6, 2009, 3:14 pmalready install one...cannot change the Control one?? hmm.gif...still figuring it out laugh.gif..

Added on October 6, 2009, 3:15 pmthat setting if for desktop keyboard actually not laptop...
apparently the Fn key cannot be remapped..

I guess im not the only one feeling annoyed by this.. =P

http://www.geekzone.co.nz/forums.asp?forum...5&topicid=18294

http://www.ashbaughonline.com/2006/08/12/t...ad-fn-ctrl-key/

sigh.. i play a few games n the ctrl button is my crouch key.. Grrrrr...

0.0391sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:17 PM