126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

BenQ Performance Laptops V12, so is an onion club... somehow...

Fantasia
post Oct 12 2009, 11:07 PM

5,486 posts

s42 RM3250, s57 rm3999 with BD
TSastria
post Oct 12 2009, 11:39 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Oct 13 2009, 02:04 AM)
so should i stay with MDR-EX76LP/S  or change my mind to AKG?
stick to familiar brands if u re in doubt...

at the very least, they still have some standards...
hakunamatata
post Oct 12 2009, 11:46 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Oct 12 2009, 11:07 PM)
s42 RM3250, s57 rm3999 with BD
s57 without BD?
DoubleU
post Oct 12 2009, 11:53 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

around RM3699..... imo get the BD
BBXiong
post Oct 13 2009, 12:31 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

agree with DoubleU, + RM300 get BD, worth it...

weiyap, heard before sound magic, right now using, really nice..dunno how is it compare to shenheisser ones..but this one suits my taste...bass strong enough, high and mid balance..hehe
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 12:43 AM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 13 2009, 12:31 AM)
agree with DoubleU, + RM300 get BD, worth it...

weiyap, heard before sound magic, right now using, really nice..dunno how is it compare to shenheisser ones..but this one suits my taste...bass strong enough, high and mid balance..hehe
oh ..how which model? i never try that b4, hmmmm....
DoubleU
post Oct 13 2009, 12:59 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Oct 12 2009, 03:49 PM)
bt my fren said.. benq used to under acer.. correct me if im wrong.. =/
yup, spot on nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

not sleeping dudes?
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 01:04 AM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 13 2009, 12:59 AM)
yup, spot on  nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif

not sleeping dudes?
nope ...still awake here ..hey, u got rapidshare de account not?
Fantasia
post Oct 13 2009, 08:36 AM

5,486 posts

weiyap_tan then should i stick to my previous chioce, Sony MDR-EX76LP/S or change my mind to that AKG ??
BBXiong
post Oct 13 2009, 09:24 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

weiyap, why not u get one urself..i can [s]give u a few DDL sites[/] share some DDL resources with u if u want to, so that ur account will not be wasted
xproc
post Oct 13 2009, 09:27 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

i know quandro... but fx 770 comes to very limited of choice... and i think she dun need so intensive cad application.... but yet still have some photoshop cs4 to run...

anyway... do you all read adobe design suite cs4 student edition only cost rm399

it includes full package of cs4 namely include photoshop extended cs4, arcobat pro 9 and others that you do not even need it...

the only downside is it need a valid student ID that still study in local HEL institution...
sordanny
post Oct 13 2009, 09:56 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(weiyap_tan @ Oct 12 2009, 06:31 PM)
yea, it is a must.

the make actiave thing is not abt the boot loader, u have to go into the terminal after the installation, and type sumthing starting with fdisk.
i can't remember all of them, will search and post a link here later.

nope, i haven't upgrade to snow leopard yet...waiting for my friend to borrow me his ori retail dvd for his macbook

Added on October 12, 2009, 6:32 pmhttp://www.insanelymac.com/forum/lofiversion/index.php/t22844.html
thanks weiyap
we must use the ori retail snow leopard to upgrade???
i was thinking of downloading the .iso torrent lol

QUOTE(assmonk3y @ Oct 12 2009, 10:02 PM)
lol ive tried kalyway & iatkos. really annoying once u reach the customization menu. according to weiyap, youve to disable the intel gfx in the bios which means no more hybrid power. win7 installs much much much much easily though. got my s42 reformatted and installed win 7 x64 in about 10 mins
i can live without the hybrid lol smile.gif
Win7 of course is more convenient to install and tweak since we're already used to it...
see what a hardcore Mac user has to say when they are installing Win7 on their Mac lol

Added on October 13, 2009, 9:59 am
QUOTE(xproc @ Oct 13 2009, 09:27 AM)
i know quandro... but fx 770 comes to very limited of choice... and i think she dun need so intensive cad application.... but yet still have some photoshop cs4 to run...
anyway... do you all read adobe design suite cs4 student edition only cost rm399

it includes full package of cs4 namely include photoshop extended cs4, arcobat pro 9 and others that you do not even need it...

the only downside is it need a valid student ID that still study in local HEL institution...
i've spoke to a few consultants and even some international companies are using pira ted software lol
the only copyright consultants are looking after is their drawings copyright not the software copyright

Added on October 13, 2009, 10:43 amdo i need to use chameleon 2.0-rc3 to install???
or just simply install from ideneb DVD??

This post has been edited by sordanny: Oct 13 2009, 10:43 AM
jakuraz
post Oct 13 2009, 10:46 AM

need more stars. i luv em
582 posts

hey anyone tried Nvidia driver 186.81?

i tried to install it on my S42 P8600 but can't.
it says the driver for the device is not found.
i alrdy on my nvidia gc ._.

btw i use win 7 32-bit.
but i think i downloaded the correct driver.
this is the driver name: 186.81_notebook_win7_winvista_32bit_international_whql

This post has been edited by jakuraz: Oct 13 2009, 10:47 AM
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 10:48 AM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 13 2009, 09:56 AM)
thanks weiyap
we must use the ori retail snow leopard to upgrade???
i was thinking of downloading the .iso torrent lol
i can live without the hybrid lol  smile.gif
Win7 of course is more convenient to install and tweak since we're already used to it...
see what a hardcore Mac user has to say when they are installing Win7 on their Mac lol

Added on October 13, 2009, 9:59 am
i've spoke to a few consultants and even some international companies are using pira ted software lol
the only copyright consultants are looking after is their drawings copyright not the software copyright

Added on October 13, 2009, 10:43 amdo i need to use chameleon 2.0-rc3 to install???
or just simply install from ideneb DVD??
not need retail ..the update can be downloaded from apple website for free.

@xproc: dun worry abt cs4 lah ... usually ppl use pirated de ...even my bro working in the design field also uses pirated version ...

@sordanny : no u dun need chameleon for s42 . u can if u want, the ori darwin bootloader handles things very well di

Added on October 13, 2009, 10:50 am
QUOTE(jakuraz @ Oct 13 2009, 10:46 AM)
hey anyone tried Nvidia driver 186.81?

i tried to install it on my S42 P8600 but can't.
it says the driver for the device is not found.
i alrdy on my nvidia gc ._.

btw i use win 7 32-bit.
but i think i downloaded the correct driver.
this is the driver name: 186.81_notebook_win7_winvista_32bit_international_whql
have u included the custom inf? u need to download the custom inf. extract the driver installer using winrar, and paste this custom inf inside ... summore, i think that driver is for single gpu de, not for hybrid

Added on October 13, 2009, 10:51 am
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 13 2009, 09:24 AM)
weiyap, why not u get one urself..i can [s]give u a few DDL sites[/] share some DDL resources with u if u want to, so that ur account will not be wasted
... sienz ... because i seldom download rapidshare de, usually using torrent ... but coz this game de torrent too little seed, so i wanna use rapidshare .
but it's ok lah .. now i finish download 2.7gb from that 7.92gb di ... maybe tomorrow can finish.

This post has been edited by weiyap_tan: Oct 13 2009, 10:51 AM
TSastria
post Oct 13 2009, 10:54 AM

22,158 posts

anyone tried installing Win7 with thumbdrive???

took me abt 20mins only... laugh.gif super fast...
sordanny
post Oct 13 2009, 11:10 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(weiyap_tan @ Oct 13 2009, 10:48 AM)
not need retail ..the update can be downloaded from apple website for free.

@sordanny : no u dun need chameleon for s42 . u can if u want, the ori darwin bootloader handles things very well di
weiyap, is this true???
With EFI V8.0 you can now boot NTFS and FAT32 Partitions. So after you get EFI v8 working you can go ahead and install windows, but only x64 XP or vista will work, since those are the only ones that have EFI support.

OMG i don't have ori Vista x64 only the 32bit version...
i thought it will work with any version of Windows....

so that means i just need to get the partitions right and active then i'm good to go for install
am i right???

QUOTE(astria @ Oct 13 2009, 10:54 AM)
anyone tried installing Win7 with thumbdrive???

took me abt 20mins only... laugh.gif super fast...
No i havent' try installing it on a pendrive
how to do it???
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 11:21 AM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 13 2009, 11:10 AM)
weiyap, is this true???

OMG i don't have ori Vista x64 only the 32bit version...
i thought it will work with any version of Windows....

so that means i just need to get the partitions right and active then i'm good to go for install
am i right???
No i havent' try installing it on a pendrive
how to do it???
yup, free on their website, the size is abt 700mb to upgrade from 10.5.7 to 10.5.8

once u make active the rite partition, u r good to go
TSastria
post Oct 13 2009, 11:21 AM

22,158 posts

juz google...

Win7 or Vista thumbdrive boot is the keyword...
sordanny
post Oct 13 2009, 11:28 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(weiyap_tan @ Oct 13 2009, 11:21 AM)
yup, free on their website, the size is abt 700mb to upgrade from 10.5.7 to 10.5.8

once u make active the rite partition, u r good to go
can i make EFI partitions in Windows????
and, i can only dual boot with Vista/7 x64???
can i dual boot with 32 bit version of Vista/7
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 11:30 AM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 13 2009, 11:28 AM)
can i make EFI partitions in Windows????
and, i can only dual boot with Vista/7 x64???
can i dual boot with 32 bit version of Vista/7
i am not sure abt that efi thing. but u can triple boot linux, wondows, and mac at the same time, regardless 32-bit or 64-bit

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:12 AM