BenQ Performance Laptops V12, so is an onion club... somehow...
evolution120
Oct 4 2009, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Oct 4 2009, 11:10 PM) daemon tools isnt free.. just use magic disc[its free] make several virtual rom then.. and then open it at any virtual drive/rom then ti will opened..!! by the way.. where you buy the prototype..? is it original..?? wonder why ISO..? obviously its a jack sparrow limited edition..
TSastria
Oct 4 2009, 11:13 PM
the basic version of daemon is free...
Added on October 4, 2009, 11:15 pmabt the fire alarm thingy... the big brother of the Residence (he's in-charge during non office hours in place of the Managers) already says...
whoever he was, he'll be slapped with a AU$5.5k fine by the Fire Dept, kicked out of the Residence, kicked out of Uni, and if he's an int'l student, gets his Visa cancelled...
This post has been edited by astria: Oct 4 2009, 11:15 PM
weiyap_tan
Oct 4 2009, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(astria @ Oct 4 2009, 11:13 PM) the basic version of daemon is free... Added on October 4, 2009, 11:15 pmabt the fire alarm thingy... the big brother of the Residence (he's in-charge during non office hours in place of the Managers) already says... whoever he was, he'll be slapped with a AU$5.5k fine by the Fire Dept, kicked out of the Residence, kicked out of Uni, and if he's an int'l student, gets his Visa cancelled... serves him right ... lol
Dackson
Oct 4 2009, 11:30 PM
haiz .... need to concentrate on lab reporting ... tomorrow sure scolded by GA @.@
revolnia
Oct 4 2009, 11:59 PM
wow..the prototype graphic damn cun lar wei  can't wait to play it tomorrow..feel so sleepy already...
evolution120
Oct 5 2009, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(revolnia @ Oct 4 2009, 11:59 PM) wow..the prototype graphic damn cun lar wei  can't wait to play it tomorrow..feel so sleepy already... thats astria's avatar.. lulz prototype is like assassin creed rite? Added on October 5, 2009, 12:20 amlook like some hancook movie thingy.. This post has been edited by evolution120: Oct 5 2009, 12:20 AM
revolnia
Oct 5 2009, 12:33 AM
yeah! hahahahaha! but he got more power than hancock! since this is BenQ performance thread, my s42 can use high setting but AA is OFF, using max resolution.
Maybe because of the Win 7 performance, my joybook are able to play this game. So guys, pm astria for Win 7 business if u wanna play this prototype. So violence!
Xehanort
Oct 5 2009, 12:56 AM
how many fps do u get? my studio 1555 alwaz have 20+fps only regardless any resolution
revolnia
Oct 5 2009, 01:01 AM
i didn't check the fps because i haven't install fraps software yet. but the game kinda smooth..to ensure gaming pleasure, just set it to medium setting even though can use high setting. Didn't expect so much from medium range laptop @ s42.
DoubleU
Oct 5 2009, 01:03 AM
haha i still cannot edit warcraft... nvm la.... hm... anyone tried mini ninja? dam fun.
revolnia
Oct 5 2009, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 5 2009, 01:03 AM) haha i still cannot edit warcraft... nvm la.... hm... anyone tried mini ninja? dam fun. this one? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by revolnia: Oct 5 2009, 01:16 AM
DoubleU
Oct 5 2009, 03:44 AM
yea, i think graphic requirement not that high.
Added on October 5, 2009, 4:10 amhey guys, if i connect an external USB wireless receiver to my lappy, and i leave my wireless on, which would receive the signal?
This post has been edited by DoubleU: Oct 5 2009, 04:10 AM
TSastria
Oct 5 2009, 07:58 AM
there will probably be a conflict... and u can't access anything...
miahahaha
Oct 5 2009, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 5 2009, 03:44 AM) yea, i think graphic requirement not that high. Added on October 5, 2009, 4:10 amhey guys, if i connect an external USB wireless receiver to my lappy, and i leave my wireless on, which would receive the signal? both will detect iirc...better off one lor.. Added on October 5, 2009, 8:08 amQUOTE(astria @ Oct 5 2009, 07:58 AM) there will probably be a conflict... and u can't access anything... yup..there'll be conflict for sure... This post has been edited by miahahaha: Oct 5 2009, 08:08 AM
BBXiong
Oct 5 2009, 09:06 AM
i tot normally the USB one will have higher priority?? dunno, never used one before..
anyway for the ISO problem, use powerISO, it's usable under W7 environment
miahahaha
Oct 5 2009, 10:19 AM
Just a reminder for the second poster of the thread which is fabianz03...well, as like all we know, the job for the second poster is to list down the spec & also the benchmark that will give info for other users/forumers, go quote mine in V11 Added on October 5, 2009, 10:20 amfor some reason why people avoided second post.. This post has been edited by miahahaha: Oct 5 2009, 10:20 AM
weiyap_tan
Oct 5 2009, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 5 2009, 03:44 AM) yea, i think graphic requirement not that high. Added on October 5, 2009, 4:10 amhey guys, if i connect an external USB wireless receiver to my lappy, and i leave my wireless on, which would receive the signal? in windows i am not quite sure, but in UBuntu or linux, if u want to use the usb wifi, switch off the internal at booting, then plug ur usb wifi , when start into the OS with a ready to use desktop, turn the switch on again. By this time, only the usb will be detected.
miahahaha
Oct 5 2009, 10:46 AM
well, in window can always disable the internal one but you can choose which one you prefer lor..but for sure got conflict..
BBXiong
Oct 5 2009, 10:54 AM
and in the first place...why need both also...lol..not like u gonna get 2x bandwidth?
evolution120
Oct 5 2009, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 5 2009, 10:19 AM) Just a reminder for the second poster of the thread which is fabianz03...well, as like all we know, the job for the second poster is to list down the spec & also the benchmark that will give info for other users/forumers, go quote mine in V11 Added on October 5, 2009, 10:20 amfor some reason why people avoided second post..  i learnt mine on the previous V..