Electric or Gas Oven?, Sorry I'm a total noob...

TSLightningRevenant
post Oct 4 2009, 01:52 AM, updated 17y ago

25 posts

Hi guys,

As I'm renovating my kitchen, I've come to the hardest decision making of all, coz I don't cook, yes I can fry mamak maggie and frying eggs or frying rice but other than that, I dunno nothing.... however, just wanna have it for future, just in case my future spouse is good in food?

So, I've googled some electric or gas or convection oven, do all of them require electrical points? Coz I need to consider hitting some holes over my concrete kitchen to provide electrical points....

And which one is more suitable for malaysian cooking? Whether we need one type or more combination? And what about microwave oven? Can we use this to replace the conventional oven? Need to apologize I'm a total noob on this area.

This post has been edited by LightningRevenant: Oct 4 2009, 01:52 AM
onnying88
post Oct 4 2009, 02:32 AM

2,663 posts

It's depend on what type of food you usually cook. If you say you just need to cook maggie and egg or normal light food, Electric stove is more then enough.
But if you are chinese food lover, electric stove is not a good one.For me, I still prefer chinese food that cook from the gas stove. It's totally different taste.

But that's not a big problem actually. You can easily change from electric to gas easily or vise versa. Just make an extra point in your kitchen now in case you need it in future.
PS: For Gas stove it no need to use electric when cooking. smile.gif

dream.angels
post Oct 9 2009, 04:03 PM

730 posts

for msian cooking.. gas stove..
for ur cooking.. then u haf to decide..
microwave - there r higher end versions to replace d conventional oven..
but d normal microwave.. cannot..

0.1562sec    1.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:25 PM