4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Spray, Stick or Roll Deo?

jonny4
post Jan 12 2010, 03:27 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jan 12 2010, 12:16 AM)
Thanks for the recommendation. Wanna try those brand but afraid its not worth. Since I'm heavy sweat , do you think lab series are good enough?
IMHO Lab Series is good for me but it could be different for you. Only way to know is by trial and error.
2kia
post Jan 12 2010, 07:13 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jan 10 2010, 08:51 PM)
I use Lab Series Antiperspirant Deodorant Stick. Priced at RM75 it may be considered too much by most to spend on a deodorant stick but I have been using for 6 months now and it works and gives me at least 12 hours of protection. Plus it's unscented so it won't clash with the cologne i am wearing.
is it still as effective if we do sports? biggrin.gif
jonny4
post Jan 12 2010, 07:52 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Jan 12 2010, 07:13 PM)
is it still as effective if we do sports?  biggrin.gif
I have not worn Lab Series before when i play sports. Normally i'll just spray on some deodorant after i change out of my sport clothing before going to mamak.
2kia
post Jan 12 2010, 08:18 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jan 12 2010, 07:52 PM)
I have not worn Lab Series before when i play sports. Normally i'll just spray on some deodorant after i change out of my sport clothing before going to mamak.
i see.

well, might give it a try then. biggrin.gif
RaptoR
post Jan 14 2010, 08:50 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jan 12 2010, 03:27 PM)
IMHO Lab Series is good for me but it could be different for you. Only way to know is by trial and error.
Went to buy it yesterday, used it today. Works way much better compared to nivea's! Although i'll still sweat coz my work requires me to go to hot places.. but this'll do for now i guess.
jonny4
post Jan 14 2010, 09:55 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(RaptoR @ Jan 14 2010, 08:50 PM)
Went to buy it yesterday, used it today. Works way much better compared to nivea's! Although i'll still sweat coz my work requires me to go to hot places.. but this'll do for now i guess.
I guess we all sweat different amounts haha.

My chest and back are the places that sweat the most. Armpits much lesser haha.

U got ask for samples or not when u bought de Lab Series stick ?
Daymon
post Jan 18 2010, 01:09 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(RaptoR @ Jan 14 2010, 08:50 PM)
hey bro, it has been 4 days. how is ur lab series going? brows.gif
would like to give it a try too. nod.gif

Added on January 18, 2010, 1:10 pm
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jan 14 2010, 09:55 PM)
I guess we all sweat different amounts haha.

My chest and back are the places that sweat the most. Armpits much lesser haha.

U got ask for samples or not when u bought de Lab Series stick ?
hey jonny, does lab series has roll-on or not?

This post has been edited by Daymon: Jan 18 2010, 01:10 PM
jonny4
post Jan 18 2010, 02:51 PM

1,974 posts

Lab Series doesn't have roll on only in stick form.

The stick retails for RM75 at the counters but I think u can get it 5%-10% cheaper at FORHIM William Martins. But u need to become a member which costs RM12 for 2 years. I am a member but my Lab Series stick was not bought there...I got it from counter.
Daymon
post Jan 18 2010, 04:10 PM

399 posts

hmm.gif
why doesn't have roll-on one....sad.gif
coz i'm suspecting my nivea for men stick has been rubbed off when i wear a slim fit shirts..

This post has been edited by Daymon: Jan 18 2010, 04:12 PM
jonny4
post Jan 18 2010, 06:28 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Daymon @ Jan 18 2010, 04:10 PM)
hmm.gif
why doesn't have roll-on one....sad.gif
coz i'm suspecting my nivea for men stick has been rubbed off when i wear a slim fit shirts..
My Lab Series Stick rubs off all the time on my clothes. I think that cannot be avoided no matter what brand of deo used. However, even though it gets on my clothes, there has been no prob washing it off.
Daymon
post Jan 19 2010, 12:25 AM

399 posts

i mean when it's rubbed off, my armpits will start sweating again. sweat.gif
jonny4
post Jan 19 2010, 10:10 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Daymon @ Jan 19 2010, 12:25 AM)
i mean when it's rubbed off, my armpits will start sweating again. sweat.gif
Lab Series stick doesn't rub off easily and I am not too happy with that because even when I apply a little bit, I need to use a lot of soap to wash it off. Even then there still is a very thin layer on the skin remaining.
Daymon
post Jan 19 2010, 06:35 PM

399 posts

oh, which means it's sticky and long-lasting? gonna give it a try...
mind telling where to get them again? =P (sorry about that coz you've mentioned somewhere in this forum tongue.gif)
jonny4
post Jan 19 2010, 06:52 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Daymon @ Jan 19 2010, 06:35 PM)
oh, which means it's sticky and long-lasting? gonna give it a try...
mind telling where to get them again? =P (sorry about that coz you've mentioned somewhere in this forum tongue.gif)
The stick retails for RM75 at the counters but I think u can get it 5%-10% cheaper at FORHIM William Martins. But u need to become a member which costs RM12 for 2 years. I am a member but my Lab Series stick was not bought there...I got it from counter.

Almost all major department stores have a Lab Series counter. Make sure u ask for a few samples if u do buy.
Daymon
post Jan 19 2010, 06:53 PM

399 posts

no, i mean can u give some example? isetan? parkson? or anywhere?
coz i'm not from kl smile.gif

This post has been edited by Daymon: Jan 19 2010, 06:54 PM
jonny4
post Jan 19 2010, 07:03 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Daymon @ Jan 19 2010, 06:53 PM)
no, i mean can u give some example? isetan? parkson? or anywhere?
coz i'm not from kl smile.gif
Like I said almost all major department stores (yes that includes Isetan, Parkson, Jusco and MJ) has a Lab Series counter. Usually located next to Sean John, Aramis, DKNY and Tommy Hilfiger fragrance counters.
Daymon
post Jan 19 2010, 07:25 PM

399 posts

oh i see. thank you very much bro biggrin.gif
RaptoR
post Jan 19 2010, 09:31 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Daymon @ Jan 18 2010, 01:09 PM)
hey bro, it has been 4 days. how is ur lab series going? brows.gif
would like to give it a try too.  nod.gif

Added on January 18, 2010, 1:10 pm
hey jonny, does lab series has roll-on or not?
aha it's pretty good so far. But my line of work requires me to go outdoors a lot.. so i'll still sweat irregardless, but it's really odorless. Very good if im indoors tho. Also im just one of those few that sweats a lot but thank god i dont have BO !
Daymon
post Jan 20 2010, 06:25 PM

399 posts

I see. I'm going to ask my gf to buy it for me during CNY. biggrin.gif

Added on January 25, 2010, 6:43 pmJust bought it with the help of my gf's sis. Will try it out tomorrow.

This post has been edited by Daymon: Jan 25 2010, 06:43 PM
chipnuke
post Feb 18 2010, 01:12 PM

75 posts

Hurmmm came across here and..want to ask bout mens deodorant...
which brand do you use?..and is that good?
plan to change to other brand coz currently im using leave white ring on my shirt sad.gif

dang!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.4304sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:12 AM