Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion

lehtung
post Oct 3 2009, 04:02 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 3 2009, 03:47 PM)
naaa, i believe sony and ziess wont be so dumb to design an uncomfortable strap... maybe is the soft leather type? super comfortable?
i'm afraid tat it will become smelly after absorbing all my sweat.. sweat.gif
lehtung
post Oct 3 2009, 08:56 PM

544 posts

do u wan to play with me?

This post has been edited by lehtung: Oct 3 2009, 08:58 PM
lehtung
post Oct 5 2009, 11:28 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(limgp1976 @ Oct 5 2009, 09:21 AM)
May I know, is this lens good ? "Sony Lens DT 55-200 f.4-5.6"
55200 + Raynox brows.gif

lehtung
post Oct 5 2009, 11:49 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Oct 5 2009, 11:33 AM)
ahhh.. lehtung ur macro shots are getting more powderful!!
I think the dof too little.. but thats me la.. =)
thanks!
still learning.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(limgp1976 @ Oct 5 2009, 11:39 AM)
Wahlou .. this is what I want ....  rclxms.gif What is Raynox ?
raynox is a macro converter attached to the front of ur tele lens to make in into an budget macro lens..

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Oct 5 2009, 11:41 AM)
lehtung mind sharing your shooting ground? Damn im still stuck in raya mode. Lots of place to visit no time for macro-ing. cry.gif
i'm just shooting around my house biggrin.gif
lehtung
post Oct 5 2009, 12:36 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(limgp1976 @ Oct 5 2009, 11:54 AM)
Thank you lehTung..... YOur house so many insects ?  tongue.gif  Wahlou ..... becareful ....
LOL
actually there're a lot insect around us, only that we din realize.. tongue.gif

Added on October 5, 2009, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Oct 5 2009, 12:06 PM)
Do you use manual focus or auto focus for it?
manual,
cant la use auto,
55200+raynox zoomed to 200mm handheld is damn shacky and dof very shallow..

Added on October 5, 2009, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Oct 5 2009, 12:35 PM)
And provide sp90 laugh.gif
wow, i sure join this competition.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by lehtung: Oct 5 2009, 12:40 PM
lehtung
post Oct 5 2009, 05:23 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:58 PM)
That is nice but I too think that the dof is too shallow.  That is the classic error most people make when trying to get bokeh....too much of it.  Just my opinion.

Anyway, I try out the Sony image converter for raw processing and find it very unfriendly and slow.  I prefer Photoshop but not sure if there is any plug in for CS2.  Anyone can help?
sweat.gif
i also feel the dof is too shallow, i tried to use f32 when 1 first get my raynox and its still very shallow,
so now i just use f13, so if wan to get more dof i'll have to use shorter focal length(mostly i use 200mm doh.gif )..

here's some shot with different focal length on same subject, same angle..

lehtung
post Oct 5 2009, 05:58 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Oct 5 2009, 05:40 PM)
Lehtung: I actually like the dof in the 55mm shot.. lol.. the 100mm still not too bad, but the front legs there kinda itches the eye but still not too bad..  the 200mm the bokeh runs all over.. but the details are superb.. I couldnt even get that close with my 300mm lol.. the magnification for the raynox is by how much ah? without the raynox how is the shot?
magnification of raynox dcr-250 is 2.5x if i remember correctly, i tried for about 20 shot to get tat single shot at 200mm, dof damn shallow and very hard to focus at the correct point..
tat bug is big tat's why can use 55mm, but many bugs around my house are just around 5-15mm.. doh.gif

Added on October 5, 2009, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(cjlai @ Oct 5 2009, 05:43 PM)
go check out www.dofmaster.com/dofjs.html
wow, nice site.. thumbup.gif

Added on October 5, 2009, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 5 2009, 05:57 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

hey, i will be getting my raynox tomolo muahahaha, hope i can learn from u too~ tongue.gif
another macro kaki.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lehtung: Oct 5 2009, 06:02 PM
lehtung
post Oct 5 2009, 06:11 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Oct 5 2009, 06:05 PM)
lehtung bro.. time for an upgrade! =P sp90!!
i oso wan la.. no money ar.. doh.gif
have to play with raynox for few more month..
lehtung
post Oct 5 2009, 06:51 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Oct 5 2009, 06:42 PM)
double check ah..
albnok, consider me looking at my viewfinder.. i focus it to infinity by turning it clockwise?
easiest way, turn to AF then turn back to MF..
lehtung
post Oct 13 2009, 07:18 PM

544 posts

house spider
lehtung
post Oct 18 2009, 02:09 AM

544 posts

got street price for A550 already?
cant find it in the 1st page..
lehtung
post Oct 20 2009, 12:42 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(ReaperOfSoul @ Oct 19 2009, 11:44 PM)
Hmm..if this is so ill just stay with my kit lens  tongue.gif . Btw , the thread is here : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry29359555 . Thanks
i tried 18-55mm on my A300 before, the colour is nicer and the MFD is so small!
but i found it hard to mount it onto my A300, its very very tight, dunno why..
lehtung
post Oct 23 2009, 01:59 AM

544 posts

more STF poison brows.gif
Bokeh of Sony 135mm/2.8 STF VS Zeiss 135mm/1.8 VS Minolta AF 70-200mm APO SSM

http://artaphot.ch/index.php?option=com_co...id=17&Itemid=43

lehtung
post Oct 23 2009, 06:57 PM

544 posts

anyone charge Sanyo eneloop with Powerex MH-C204W?
why my lights turn green in less than 1 hours?
lehtung
post Oct 23 2009, 07:07 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Oct 23 2009, 07:05 PM)
it is a fast charger!!!
im using it as well, but together with powerex battery
so its not my problem la rclxms.gif
i have a set of Imedion too..
lehtung
post Oct 23 2009, 07:26 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Oct 23 2009, 07:10 PM)
eneloop is rated 2100mAH right? around 1 hour la with fast charger.. my 2700mAH fully charged around 2hours.. (C401FS)
its 2000mAH..
its just a bit too fast for me,
just start charging for a while then the lights turn green already.. doh.gif
lehtung
post Oct 23 2009, 07:35 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Oct 23 2009, 07:29 PM)
that doesn't sound right.. either the battery or the charger kong.. laugh.gif
shocking.gif
any way to test?