6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion

Banzai_san
post Oct 16 2009, 02:19 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 16 2009, 01:19 PM)
HELP:

this morning i took some photos and i realized that i THINK my shutter/mirror is dirty. when i look into the viewfinder, got a few hairlines. then i appeared on some of the photos.

confirm its not the lens coz i tried with another lens and same thing, i tried to cleaning the CCD with the cleaning mechanism, but its still there..

help me ooo sifus.. sad.gif

nb: mirror =/= sensor
so if mirror dirty, should not appear in photos provided the sensor is clean biggrin.gif
Banzai_san
post Oct 16 2009, 02:24 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(iena_jr @ Oct 16 2009, 02:21 PM)
Alhamdulillah...i've got my a300x finally...

rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif

welcome into the ORANGE LEGION sis ina rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
congrats on your new camera. thumbup.gif
where did you get the a300 ? still available... ? unsure.gif
Post some pics ok...

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Oct 16 2009, 02:31 PM
Banzai_san
post Oct 16 2009, 07:55 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

for those interested, here's pdf of A500/550 Instruction Manual
http://www.sendspace.com/file/wgzc7l
Banzai_san
post Oct 16 2009, 11:21 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

got no photos of the last TT ? cry.gif
pix spam pls smile.gif
Banzai_san
post Oct 16 2009, 11:41 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Oct 16 2009, 11:30 PM)
Hi...

Which one is better?  Minolta 50mm F1.7 or Sony SAL50F18?  I notice that the Minolta price is quite high around Rm500 which is almost the same as a new SAL50F18. In this case, would it be better to get the new sony lens?

Sorry for noob question.

I would choose the SAL50F18 for being newer product. And also its having SAM. I would expect quite fast focusing
Sharpness similar to the Minolta (according to review)

Banzai_san
post Oct 17 2009, 12:54 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Oct 17 2009, 12:34 AM)
I have never used a fast prime lens before.  The reason I want a fast prime is for low light shooting like indoor.  Can the sal50f18 shoot without flash when shooting indoor and get decent photos? Is the dof too shallow if i shoot at f1.8 or f2?

which alpha camera are you using?
If you could bump the ISO to higher ones.. then ok.
Also if you are using APS-C alphas, you have to consider if the 50mm is wide enough for indoors photography as in indoors, you might also have the constraints of space availability. If not maybe you need to consider a wider lens. However if 50mm is sufficiently wide, then IMHO the SAL50F1.8 is a good... no ... a great lens.
Banzai_san
post Oct 17 2009, 06:08 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 17 2009, 05:59 AM)

haha clive, nice comic strip rclxms.gif
thanks for sharing notworthy.gif

Added on October 17, 2009, 6:30 am
QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Oct 16 2009, 06:46 PM)
Hey guys.Wah so fast thread V32. I've been with my D90 and kept buying lens for my Nikon.And may I know what happen to Ryzan?How he passed away? sad.gif

we missed ryzan and his pix spam cry.gif
pls read postings regarding bro ryzan's passing away
http://alphanatics.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=10948

Added on October 17, 2009, 6:31 am
QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 17 2009, 01:50 AM)
I just back from Midvalley Nikon Roadshow .... I think I wanna Jump ship oredi.. because with Nikon.... U'll get this powerful Poison !!!!!!

bro clive,
Nikon does not have any package that includes the promoter la... Fat chance la this, can dream only la bro tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Oct 17 2009, 07:34 AM
Banzai_san
post Oct 17 2009, 08:36 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

clive,
what are you going to do with your tammy 1750?
send back? repair? ???

Added on October 17, 2009, 8:41 am
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 17 2009, 04:34 AM)
lol. the thing is... i wouldnt know how to clean it... so, um.. how much if i send for cleaning or servicing in sony centre? and would take how long? 
and sifus here willing to help me out?  cry.gif

Added on October 17, 2009, 5:39 amuser posted image

i took a pic of my laptop. i blured the background so can see the dust/hairlines more clearly.

Added on October 17, 2009, 5:40 amclick on the pic for a bigger pic.. please tell me the problem and solution. sad.gif

looks like a hair or something on your sensor. Hope not scratched

If you are not sure how to clean your sensor, then safest would be to send your body to Sony Service Center.
Or come to TT where the sifus can assist in cleaning.
You can also view the video clip on page 1 of this thread - "How to clean your Alpha sensor by albnok"
and see if you are dared enough to DIY sensor cleaning whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Oct 17 2009, 08:41 AM
Banzai_san
post Oct 17 2009, 06:33 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 17 2009, 06:26 PM)
Don't know if you knew it but it has always been known that Samsung and Sony girls are the best. biggrin.gif

we need photo picture proof... biggrin.gif
Banzai_san
post Oct 17 2009, 11:02 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

nice hokc,
which lens did you use?

I wonder why the guy always leave his tongue out? hmm.gif

Added on October 17, 2009, 11:11 pmknow anyone who has bought a550?
Heard some people already placed pre booking for the a550 and supposed to receive on saturday?

anymore TT photos guys?

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Oct 17 2009, 11:11 PM
Banzai_san
post Oct 18 2009, 07:22 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(invisibl3boyz @ Oct 18 2009, 07:00 PM)
guyz....im thinking of letting go my a350...and upgrade to a550....
any comment?

GO FOR IT rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif smile.gif

QUOTE(Demitri @ Oct 18 2009, 07:04 PM)
May i know where is Zaloon?? Any contact number?? Good deal la wei! Jom beli sama sama!!!!

Pudu Plaza 03 - 2145 5168

Added on October 18, 2009, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(navilink @ Oct 18 2009, 05:24 PM)
how many pictures Sony A330 can take in a single battery charge? tried to find in reviews but so far haven't came across one.. thinking of buying this model..

Specs states A330 using FH50 battery can do ~ 510 shots (with view finder) & 230 shots (with Live View)

QUOTE(soket @ Oct 18 2009, 05:37 PM)
400? i used a200 during lumix star search n took 1k+ pics

According to specs, A200 with FM500H battery can do ~ 750 shots.

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Oct 18 2009, 07:34 PM
Banzai_san
post Oct 18 2009, 07:48 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Demitri @ Oct 18 2009, 07:36 PM)
Banzai_san: so how about you? Bot already?

not as yet... I need to save a lil bit more for the a550 and also hopefully with the new SAL1855 (f3.5-5.6) kit lens and/or the SAL50f1.8 sad.gif
Banzai_san
post Oct 18 2009, 08:58 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Demitri @ Oct 18 2009, 07:56 PM)
Do you know if they have twin kit set for A550 as well?

dont really know. Hopefully la.
Im interested in the new SAL1855 and the SAL50f1.8. The new kit lens (SAL1855) got quite nice review... and seem to be much much better than the old kit lens.
However, at the moment looks like only a550 body only available blink.gif

Added on October 18, 2009, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Oct 18 2009, 08:46 PM)
hey guys!! just back from the KL photo heritage contest.....

1st time entering a contest .!! managed 2 get a new friend and the consolation prize...as well as  HEAPS of experience!!..  !!!! woootz

congrats rclxms.gif
share your photo la bro smile.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Oct 18 2009, 08:59 PM
Banzai_san
post Oct 18 2009, 10:31 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 18 2009, 10:15 PM)
since Zeiss manuafactured lenses, why they din offer other C or N, agreement with sony?

FYI, Carl Zeiss does not manufacture digital camera lenses for Sony. CZ lenses for Sony digital camera are made in lens production facility jointly chosen by Sony and Carl Zeiss, which at the moment is in Japan (note: NOT Carl Zeiss plant)

However, the lenses are developed by Carl Zeiss designers in Germany. Also quality assuarance measures and audits are from Carl Zeiss.
Banzai_san
post Oct 19 2009, 02:48 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Oct 19 2009, 02:40 AM)
Haul of the day  biggrin.gif

woah tanj... wicked! ... shocking.gif biggrin.gif
Banzai_san
post Oct 19 2009, 03:39 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 19 2009, 03:28 PM)
Going to meet my lens seller now... wish me luck. need exchange/service d lens...
good luck clive rolleyes.gif

Banzai_san
post Oct 19 2009, 04:20 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Oct 19 2009, 03:46 PM)
Can use UK number plate in Malaysia?

most probably a Diplomat car (ie foreign diplomat)
Banzai_san
post Oct 19 2009, 07:25 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Oct 19 2009, 06:20 PM)
hi hi...just bought A230 from foto EDAR...add me to user list ya!!^^,

Congrats rclxms.gif
and, Welcome to the ORANGE LEGION rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(flashout @ Oct 19 2009, 06:30 PM)
Hi, i got one Alpa 100, yup, the first unit. I m not really a pro, but need it because of my craz over transformers and need a good photo.

waah... new alpha A100 owner thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
Congrats and welcome icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

Banzai_san
post Oct 19 2009, 07:43 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

tamron does not have a guarantee meh? hmm.gif
Banzai_san
post Oct 19 2009, 09:38 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

mitmivec?