Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion

albnok
post Oct 26 2009, 01:23 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

e-jump: Ooo I forgot - you can also use your flash wirelessly in HSS mode! However, the flash head must be straight (despite it being wireless.)

achew: LOL cute! At that age my niece wasn't bothered by the shutter, though - probably depending how sleepy she was.
albnok
post Oct 27 2009, 12:29 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

e-jump: You can pull back the highlights a lot from RAW. ZIP it up and post on Rapidshare and we can show you how much can be recovered!

Though, I have to say I like the picture as it is, as the background could be distracting...

Poadster: The A500 has MF Check LV.

Ranceed: Ya betul!
albnok
post Oct 27 2009, 12:34 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

A certain taxi driver will be very sad!

Seriously though, Sony and Olympus have some really good OEM bags. Was at Studio Zaloon checking out the new LCS-SC6 and LCS-SC12 (which I believe those who pre-ordered the A550 will get these.) The messenger bag, LCS-MS10 is collapsible and nice too.
albnok
post Oct 27 2009, 10:22 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

SpOOkY: Er, I'm not talking about the replicas - Sony and Olympus have some original designs (unlike those Canon copies.)

ahtsong: Nice how the reddish feel does not affect the hawker lit by flourescent light!

e-jump: Downloading, will post soon!
albnok
post Oct 27 2009, 10:40 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Argh, RawTherapee seems to be crashing each time I go into the folder which has the ARWs. I'll try at home then.

lildaredevil906: Yes, you can pull back more with RAW.
albnok
post Oct 27 2009, 03:32 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Kul | Mo0: It's the Carl Zeiss lens lah. Very saturated and contrasty! Your beercan, too.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0463sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:52 PM