Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion

Braynumb
post Oct 20 2009, 02:30 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

concentrate on the center bud on the lower right... hehehe...
Braynumb
post Oct 21 2009, 09:06 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Oct 20 2009, 03:30 PM)
Eh guys. Is it a good decision to sell off the kit lens for a Tamron f2.8 lens?
Depends on you though... what type of pictures do you like to take? if you're replacing the 1870 for a 1750, for me it should be ok... but do read a few pages back or PM clivengu about where he got his 1750 and try and avoid the same seller... tongue.gif I would...

QUOTE(soket @ Oct 20 2009, 05:37 PM)
guys now the cheapest alpha is a230? how much now?
single lens kit is around RM1.8K... you can check the 1st page of this thread for some updated street price on alpha products that's posted there...

QUOTE(hkhk @ Oct 20 2009, 10:45 PM)
beware of the word "crap".. somebody in the forum will felt insulted..

the Flash Sync speed of 1/250s is for A700/A850/A900 only, other entry level like A200-A380 is 1/160s.

if HSS at 1/250, is just like no HSS?

Added on October 20, 2009, 10:49 pm

New 1680Z at RM 1800 is below the cost price of retailer liao..
I'm cool with it... not that it's crappy... It's just that it's "Entry Level" for those who just started with DLSRs... if they're starting to feel the limitations and need more, it's either an upgrade or abandoning ship... but so far, my a200 is good enough for me for the time being...

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Oct 21 2009, 12:40 AM)
got,, the speed of money amount dropping after buying th 28mm f2.8
wahhh... niceeee... any sample pics from the lens? always wanted to get that lens...

QUOTE(The Wonder @ Oct 21 2009, 02:30 AM)
Not easy to compose and frame kids yo, especially those hyper active wan  sweat.gif .
That's true... but with them running around so much, at night you can do rear sync flash... love the trail... or you can do some panning?? hehehe... doubt it though... not often you see kids running in a straight line... tongue.gif
Braynumb
post Oct 21 2009, 10:28 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

better get a flash first... you can change lens later on...
Braynumb
post Oct 21 2009, 12:07 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

hahaha... good luck with the "Headshot"...
Braynumb
post Oct 21 2009, 03:39 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Oct 21 2009, 03:16 PM)
some spam

dude... have to say... awesome pictures... very nice indeed... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Braynumb
post Oct 21 2009, 03:57 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

care to share the settings for no 1,2 and 4? no 4 seems over contrasted, but somehow, works for it... biggrin.gif
Braynumb
post Oct 21 2009, 04:27 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

hehehe... knew that there were some PP done... very vivid the colors... and nice bokeh too... what lens? kitty?
Braynumb
post Oct 22 2009, 11:01 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

I'm getting a Minolta 100-200 f4.5 instead... biggrin.gif

Added on October 22, 2009, 11:03 am
QUOTE(5564321 @ Oct 22 2009, 10:33 AM)
Hi all, my SAL1870 when turn to MF, I rotate it to infinity focus(AKA the maximum turn), the focus seems not correct,  I need to rotate back abit in order to get the correct focus. Noticed this since I own my camera and I thought it is normal. So, is this a problem? Should I send to Sony centre for calibrating the lens focusing?
should adjust the diopter (hope I got this right) with the dial on your viewfinder... should fix it...

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Oct 22 2009, 11:03 AM
Braynumb
post Oct 26 2009, 03:44 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Oct 26 2009, 03:04 PM)
A550 available today,see who is going to be the first user here
wah... nice price... Body only RM2750... hmmm... tempting... how bout the VG? got stock already?

Pic Sepam!
A trip to Kuching Waterfront
#1 (HDR)
#7 Also my daughter's first trip to Kuching Waterfront!

Comments and Critiques are most welcome! Even bad ones!

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0515sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:07 AM