QUOTE(DolphinDiver007 @ Oct 27 2009, 03:22 PM)
Wide angle! Because I don't have one Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion
Oct 27 2009, 03:33 PM
1,473 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Oct 27 2009, 03:39 PM
357 posts Joined: May 2006 From: PJ/KL |
prime for me =P cause i drool on the bokeh the 50mmf1.4 gives.. even better.. STF!!!!
Oct 27 2009, 03:50 PM
3,844 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Damansara Utama |
You're gonna get it bev. I'm gonna poison you with UWA very soon. Busy nowadays. ):
Oct 27 2009, 04:19 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Oct 27 2009, 02:51 PM) Better don't . I think your a200 is already sufficient enough (in comparison with F20AM) Yeah im also tempted with it but afte reading reviews and feedback from alphantics its better to buy f42 than f20 lor. Any kind soul willing to borrow me HVL-F20AM to test out first ?I tried the A200 + F42 and it feels HEAVY.... need some time to build some biceps |
Oct 27 2009, 04:33 PM
Mo0: waddd.. ur STF poison shield is up maa =P.. TT the time i tried uwa with a850.. I tell u.. i can jump in the view finder and swim around man..
ron: it is supposed to be that heavy =P, ur location is in KL, u come for the next TT lar.. im sure there is f20 around.. |
Oct 27 2009, 04:39 PM
244 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
TT? isit frequent for alpha user around kl..
Oct 27 2009, 04:53 PM
1,967 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Side 3 |
Oct 27 2009, 04:54 PM
270 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
i like both! prime & wide angle!
but can only choose one!!!! hehe..... try to turn it into christmas present!!! hohoho....... but hard to decide!!!!! |
Oct 27 2009, 04:56 PM
oh my.. the guitar is sharp till can poke my eyes with it... i did the same shot with my kitties, BIG difference.... dammit i need to dig out my pic and compare the sharpness..
Oct 27 2009, 04:56 PM
3,070 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
Oct 27 2009, 04:58 PM
3,844 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Damansara Utama |
Yea so little time to shoot nowadays le. ):After my finals la. (:
Oct 27 2009, 05:02 PM
101 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
guys i was thinking of buying either the carl zeiss 16-80 or SAL16-105... in your opinion which one is more worth it... i dunno whether is it worth to pay more for the zeiss because from the review, the output is quite similar compare to 16-105... i know the contrast is nicer... arhh in a dilemma now...
Oct 27 2009, 05:08 PM
149 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
wow....the guitar shot is superb....awesome!!!!!!!!!
Oct 27 2009, 05:11 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Oct 27 2009, 08:59 AM) Auuu.. nice colour. i like it!QUOTE(ahtsong @ Oct 27 2009, 09:36 AM) Some old town feel, Jonker Street Melaka Very nice series.. love both of them.. looks like hk 80's movie style...![]() ![]() the second pic was use Sunset creative style for this reddish effect, 1st time using it. QUOTE(cheeft @ Oct 27 2009, 05:02 PM) guys i was thinking of buying either the carl zeiss 16-80 or SAL16-105... in your opinion which one is more worth it... i dunno whether is it worth to pay more for the zeiss because from the review, the output is quite similar compare to 16-105... i know the contrast is nicer... arhh in a dilemma now... The cz is from F3.5 till F 4.5 at 80mm .. actually very good i find...not sure bout the 16105 |
Oct 27 2009, 05:19 PM
3,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Masking |
QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 27 2009, 05:11 PM) yup..thats the part i like about CZ1680..reasonable big aperture compare to other non-constant F zoom lens..but if u r talking about value for money..i guess 16105 is a good choice.. |
Oct 27 2009, 05:27 PM
340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
1st picture spam
![]() ![]() C&C are welcome... This post has been edited by finejava: Oct 27 2009, 05:36 PM |
Oct 27 2009, 05:27 PM
101 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
yeah thats y im in a dilemma... 16-105 is really value for money and the range is longer... but the aperture is not that good is compare to cz16-80... cz16-80 got better aperture and better colour and contrast and most important thing is the T* lens coating... both got cons and pros...
Oct 27 2009, 05:31 PM
3,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Masking |
QUOTE(cheeft @ Oct 27 2009, 05:27 PM) yeah thats y im in a dilemma... 16-105 is really value for money and the range is longer... but the aperture is not that good is compare to cz16-80... cz16-80 got better aperture and better colour and contrast and most important thing is the T* lens coating... both got cons and pros... i think u only need to consider on ur budget...range wise..do u have beercan?or going to get beercan?or any zoom lens like that?if yes u probably wont need the additional range from 16105... |
Oct 27 2009, 05:32 PM
1,552 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
eh..another wanna get the cz16-80...ehehhe...nice!
Oct 27 2009, 05:33 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(cheeft @ Oct 27 2009, 05:27 PM) yeah thats y im in a dilemma... 16-105 is really value for money and the range is longer... but the aperture is not that good is compare to cz16-80... cz16-80 got better aperture and better colour and contrast and most important thing is the T* lens coating... both got cons and pros... If got budget.. i would say go for the 1680.. the lost of 25mm i think should be able to live with it. Better colour contrast n IQ |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:14 AM |