Jalan Pasar, Cheaper but is it better?
Lone*Wolf
Oct 26 2009, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(robertngo @ Oct 26 2009, 03:41 PM) yesterday i go to Jalan Pasar, only see several shop got sell home AV system. hiwaylaser is not open on sunday funny thing is most of the shop there demo their system with a cam version of tranformer vcd  whats 'cam version'?
robertngo
Oct 26 2009, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Oct 26 2009, 04:55 PM) the pirated version that are shot with camera in cinema, or they call TS release, not rip for disc. this is a helpfull wikipedia entry on the quality of *ahem* video http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pirated_movie_release_typesThis post has been edited by robertngo: Oct 26 2009, 07:08 PM
Lone*Wolf
Oct 26 2009, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(robertngo @ Oct 26 2009, 07:07 PM) the pirated version that are shot with camera in cinema, or they call TS release, not rip for disc. this is a helpfull wikipedia entry on the quality of *ahem* video http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pirated_movie_release_typesOh, cam = camera... if thats not enough, its in VCD some more? Pasar indeed!
robertngo
Oct 26 2009, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Oct 26 2009, 07:11 PM) Oh, cam = camera... if thats not enough, its in VCD some more? Pasar indeed! at the image quality level, vcd or dvd dont make any different, just i wonder how can they sell AV system on this kind of demo material. This post has been edited by robertngo: Oct 26 2009, 07:14 PM
Lone*Wolf
Oct 26 2009, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(robertngo @ Oct 26 2009, 07:13 PM) at the image quality level, vcd or dvd dont make any different, just i wonder how can they sell AV system on this kind of demo material. Based on price? Anyway, doubt people will go there in search for answers (audition). Most people have already made up their mind, just go there and bargain their socks off.
frostworld
Oct 26 2009, 11:42 PM
their stuff is ok lah, cheap somemore, but they will intro u if u looking for better in quality.
sonerin
Oct 27 2009, 08:14 AM
how realible are this shops ?
robertngo
Oct 27 2009, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(frostworld @ Oct 26 2009, 11:42 PM) their stuff is ok lah, cheap somemore, but they will intro u if u looking for better in quality. i think shops there is more for professional audio, like if you want to find equipment for your new disco.
frostworld
Oct 28 2009, 03:47 PM
there are several brands for audio equipment they selling there. All depends on budget also.
apexg2
Oct 29 2009, 09:16 AM
survey first then compare to shop price...