Games Rock Band 3 (Wii), Release Date 26th October 2010

ramz
post May 13 2010, 11:57 AM

21,326 posts

its very messy i know. i when trhough this confusion before too. its messy coz we fail to ask the first question: for which console? coz different console different compability chart. also, there are sites out there that got it wrong!!!! (and they haven't took down the site yet!!!!).

so let me present u the right charts:

consider this (but its a bit outdated with no gh metalica and later games included): but it is very correct whatever info is within.

http://www.joystiq.com/Instrument-Compatibility-Matrix/

this is talking about instruments compability in reference to rock band games. no gh games here:
http://www.rockband.com/compatibility

i haven't come across any updated charts for the later games 2009 onwards. if i see it i will update it here.

btw, this site is wrong for the wii (its been 2 years and still wrong):

http://www.wired.com/gamelife/2008/11/official-guitar/

This post has been edited by ramz: May 13 2010, 12:05 PM
ramz
post May 13 2010, 12:06 PM

21,326 posts

takpe la, ps3 forum ramai kanak2 rebina. wii section more mature players (ironic isnt' it)
ramz
post May 14 2010, 08:30 AM

21,326 posts

u see paige, i not always with my wii this days. bukan tak mau jam (in fact a miss those jamming sessions a lot). i work a few hundred miles away from my home, so i don't have a wii when i am working. but every month or so i balik and united with my wii again. but at work i have my ps3 but u can't jam with me on that. so eom i can jam with u.

no lah where got i mention u sux and useless. u d best i known.
ramz
post May 14 2010, 01:41 PM

21,326 posts

yeah component cable u need, i dono there are several gradees. i use rm50 cable and looks pretty sharp. the oriignal wii component cable is hard to find and expensive (>100rm), so don't bother. as long around 50rm should be ok. if cost 20rm u should be question the quality i guess.

just ranting so this thread will be above the monster hunter tri. jealous i can't play. so if u can't join them beat them
ramz
post May 15 2010, 09:05 PM

21,326 posts

rock band 2 drums is not compatible with ghwt game (wii). period.
ramz
post May 16 2010, 05:43 AM

21,326 posts

but what game u playing? so in general the answer is yes can jam together, but specifically, there r certain gh games don't support the rb2 drums.
ramz
post May 16 2010, 07:01 PM

21,326 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ May 16 2010, 04:04 PM)
Isit can Jam together meh with different branding instruments ?
I mean in the same house wor.
Cos Gamershideout said confirm couldnt jam together

And regarding which games supports rb2 drums , that one im quite sure which is possible and which is not.

I just need to know on the Mixture of instruments only

Added on May 16, 2010, 4:06 pmExample

RB2 , Rockband Beatles Games

Me using GHWT's guitar
Sister sitting next to me using RB2 Drums

Possible to jam together on different branding ?
As in RB's drum uses USB port
GHWT guitar uses wiimote
oo i see. that's a tough question, although i deduct should be able to. standalone rb2 drums can, standalone gh guitar can. so i don' why u can't jam together as the only limitation (if there is) is the game software (but then that would be damn big BUG). sorry i can't help beyond that. i briefly did a search in other forums, nothing mentioned. the only way is to try i guess.

ramz
post May 17 2010, 08:26 AM

21,326 posts

should work but i do c your concern, coz maybe d developers didn't think of testing this type of setup. bring your wii there lor and try on d spot. what other way u have? unless u have special arrangement with the seller, coz incompability is not considered defect under warranty agreement.

Added on May 17, 2010, 9:13 am
QUOTE(amersnap @ May 15 2010, 10:58 PM)
hei lol this thread looks like active

ya ler i use band hero full instruments to play rb2. works perfectly (ps3)

haha just sharing
seems lota ps3 gamers hijrah ke sini. paige your thread is so hot nowadays.wonder y?

This post has been edited by ramz: May 17 2010, 09:13 AM
ramz
post May 17 2010, 02:12 PM

21,326 posts

yeah, its not stupid. i m also thinking of rb2 drums. smile.gif it looks more realistic then a gh drum if we add the cymbals in. and i like the idea the pads are further apart. i also thinking.....thinking doesn't hurt like buying.
ramz
post May 25 2010, 10:11 PM

21,326 posts

rock band 3 will support......
KEYBOARD
now, if they make it look like a real keyboard with black keys with at least 4 octaves, then it will be epic. please don't make me play a keyboard that looks like my kid's

http://www.made2game.com/2010/05/25/rock-b...port-keyboards/

ramz
post Jun 9 2010, 04:12 PM

21,326 posts

tak pernah online ni. friend code is the code we exchange if we want to play together. looks like a credit card number, and its ok to mix it up
ramz
post Jun 10 2010, 11:07 AM

21,326 posts

paige can help u too online. think she also modded wii. is dangerous, but u need to know what u doing. and don't be d type that follow instructions blindly (u know the "don't bother to read, just click ok type"
fc can find in-game. is very complicated subject too. some games use fc, some games use console code. i think rb2 use console code. console code u can get in in your message address book (not sure what its called exactly)
ramz
post Jun 10 2010, 01:45 PM

21,326 posts

no lah. tell u a secret. those throat clearing games also can go on9. tapi jangan u terjerumus kedalam lembah yang hina coz of what i said. tapi mungkin not straight forward.
ramz
post Jun 10 2010, 03:39 PM

21,326 posts

when i was small, my mother force me to take piano lessons. i hated it, coz i m playing songs i hate, and its more of a chore then a.......

http://gaming.icrontic.com/article/we-have...th-rock-band-3/

rock on!!!!!
ramz
post Jun 11 2010, 01:23 PM

21,326 posts

rock band 3 is just WOW

http://ps3.ign.com/articles/109/1096281p1.html

meanwhile, on the cow milking side, gh is is still at it even if the puting lembu sudah sore and red. apa ni gh? please la, don't bore me with your warriors of rock bullshit......that's d most pathetic title for a game title that offers u nothing but the same old shit. gh, u r out of d league already. u were neverhard
ramz
post Jun 16 2010, 03:20 PM

21,326 posts

i see myself spending a huge some of money next christmas.......well, its still cheaper than badminton, or prostutuition
ramz
post Jun 26 2010, 03:31 PM

21,326 posts

there r 2 guitars in d video, and i look closely:
Squier by Fender Stratocaster pro controller - has strings all d way. u be strumming strings and fretting strings
Fender mustang pro guitar controller - has string only at the strums. u be strumming strings but fretting metal touch pads that represents strings.
ramz
post Jun 29 2010, 08:40 PM

21,326 posts

who's importing? i can do with dual platform drum controller.
ramz
post Jul 13 2010, 04:42 PM

21,326 posts

gh sucks. warrior of rock sucks. is bad form to put "warrior" and "rock" in the same sentence. sounds really childish. going back to your roots konon. your roots is when people had no choice. nobody really cares about your roots.
ramz
post Jul 13 2010, 05:14 PM

21,326 posts

we want other songs besides rock
we want real instruments, we r fedup with toy instruments
we don't want such a corny name like "warriors of rock"
harmony singing is great too.
in other words, we want u to be like rock band or better (maybe put in dancing too since rock band is not doing it....must tell u to be creative is it?)

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0318sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:14 PM