LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

spiderwick
post Feb 27 2010, 08:51 PM

341 posts

hi guys, i'm going to SC for my 10k service soon and i think it's cheaper to do my tires alignment, balancing and rotation outside of the SC? the SC charges RM60.50, do u all think it's reasonable or i better go outside to do it? it won't void my warranthy right?

thanks!
spiderwick
post Mar 13 2010, 01:17 PM

341 posts

hey guys, thanks for the advices earlier on!

but after survery the price outside (tyres alignment costs RM 45), i did it with SC, as only RM 15 difference. seems like in jb, they can do the tyres alignment.

changed my oil to fully synthetic for 10,000km. overall costs me RM370! phew, but as i travel outstation a lot, so i think it's better to change to fully synthetic.

been driving my car for abt 4mths, so far happy with my vios. jus that sometimes when idle during red light and when turn green, seems like it's a bit stubborn to go, not that smooth. will have the acceleration sounds though it's below rpm 2000. do u all feel that? i don't like roaring sound but sometimes when i start to go after green light, it has the sound.

so far, if 80% highway, can get 0.13/km
if 60% highway, 0.14/km
if totally city, 0.16/km or 0.17/km

i hardly exceed rpm 3000, unless driving in highway.

if idle, car is either rpm 500 or 700.

if 110kmph, rpm is around 2800.

so do u guys think it's ok??

09' vios G owner, reporting in!!! biggrin.gif
spiderwick
post Aug 28 2010, 05:34 PM

341 posts

i think there's really sth wrong on how i drive my car, nowadays only get 1bar = 50km in city driving, if highway at 120km/h may get 1 bar = 90km ++

i duno how come my city driving's petrol consumption so high, last time able to get 70-80km for mix driving (70%city)

most of the time i stay below 3k rpm....
cry.gif
spiderwick
post Aug 29 2010, 11:08 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ Aug 28 2010, 06:24 PM)
shell v-power 97... smile.gif

Added on August 28, 2010, 6:33 pm

sometimes hard to justify by bar...

just finish ur petrol and refill till full tank, reset ur meter and start record tank by tank...

check tyre pressure, engine oil, gear oil, air filter, hand brake (jam or not), wheel bearing and etc etc... best of all, send to toyota SC for checking... biggrin.gif
mayb i shall check based on tank basis lah..

i supposed my car is in tip top condition, coz regularly go for servicing to toyota SC..complained once to them, mana tau the staff said it depends on ur driving style la..i immediately shut my mouth coz it's correct also la.. doh.gif

by the way wat do u mean by hand brake jam?? tyre pressure actually i din monitor much..once a while only pump the air..coz i thought if everyday driving, surely pressure should be ok...how frequent u check?

usually pump 31 front and 30 rear for my 15 inches tyres

spiderwick
post Aug 30 2010, 09:56 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ Aug 30 2010, 12:35 AM)
i will check my tyre pressure every 2 weeks, using my own tyre pressure gauge... petrol station gauge quite useless, most of them inaccurate and having different reading...

for hand brake jam, u can check it after u drove the car... use ur hand to touch both rear rims, if both rims having same temperature and not burning hand den ok... if one of them or both are quite burning hand den u better let SC check on this...  tongue.gif
hi nicky, jus wondering how much ya for tyre pressure gauge?
din know there's such thing as hand brake jam..haha will try to check it out. thanks a lot! biggrin.gif
spiderwick
post Aug 31 2010, 01:10 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ Aug 30 2010, 10:24 AM)
tyre pressure gauge can be found @ jusco, buy the "PCL" brand which from UK...  biggrin.gif
price is below RM20...
thanks nicky for the info! biggrin.gif

Added on August 31, 2010, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 31 2010, 12:14 PM)
Hi guys, may I know what is the average price for a 2nd hand Vios now? The new version 1...Auto....

Am thinking of getting 1 for my girlfriend but at the same time Kia Forte looks tempting too.. any comments?

if u ask me, sure i'll say vios is the best option than forte lah..
been driving korean car b4 this, got scared of its problem n maintenances...but having said that, korean cars have improved a lot lah..

i think it depends on how confidence u r with forte n naza for its services...but i think if you could afford to buy forte, you could buy a new vios as well (lower spec)

This post has been edited by spiderwick: Aug 31 2010, 01:25 PM

0.0181sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:25 PM