LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
michael9413
Jan 12 2010, 08:45 AM
I'm driving Vios '05... G Spec with 185/55 R15 NCT5 on stock... on the alignment, balancing and Tires i prefer to go to do it outside... i realise it wear the outer thread (left front tire) when i go back to have a look then when my dad took it for 5000km service he voice out about it... then they check and found that alignment is out and do it for us, but when my dad went to take the car he found out that the alignment charges is there and is insisted not his fault after that SC Advisor cannot make a decision on the FOC on alignment so he called his fren (tat time working as in Toyota HQ as manager) so he called the center and talk to the manager... the manager come out and sign to void the charges... but after 1 month i still find that it is still wearing the outer thread more so i bring to a shop and check and he printed out the report to me and it shows that it is out by 3degree... since like tat i do rotation and also alignment, balancing together outside problem fixed... the tire were used until 30k km when i change it (around 60% used)... coz my parents use it the thread wear was very low, but the traction in wet is very poor when i drive it, so we changed it...
michael9413
Jan 12 2010, 11:59 AM
i think hard... u must go thru some ppl haha...  good luck
michael9413
Jan 12 2010, 04:58 PM
i think u need to go to SC lo... cos it might has immobilisers built in already... my Key still without integrated ones but i think facelift version of old gen Vios has it already... so u need to go back to SC... i'm not sure whether there is any Cobra Authorise Reseller here with key and immobilisers duplicator... 2ndly i try to duplicate my remote outside (old Toyota with Cobra alarm) the remote sensitivity is not that good cos cobra if using different type of pulse frequency, others cheaper alarm use continuous frequency... so the duplicator is having a hard time to get the actual frequency...
This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 12 2010, 05:00 PM
michael9413
Jan 12 2010, 05:08 PM
not sure around RM100~150 as i heard last time...
michael9413
Jan 12 2010, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(sugebleach @ Jan 12 2010, 05:30 PM) @@ so expensive ya on the other hand, i was thinking is there something like 'full body check' for car to diagnose my car is 'healthy' or not? Everytime i send my car to service only do change oil, change oil filter, tyre alignment and balancing. if you normally send to Toyota SC they will do it for you... they have requirement to check certain points and certain parts they will adjust for you when needed FOC... they will call you if any of the parts are recommended to change so hassle free when u go to SC but what u need is to pay the so call premium price for it... my Vios '05 still service within SC and also my mum's Avanza... *for tire alignment and balancing better leave it to outside as they are giving ppl outside to do also... FYI full set of cobra alarm also not cheap... if not mistaken Vios is around RM2k for full set alarm replacement with keys... my Vios got stolen and recover b4 we claim the insurance total up around RM7k++ full set lock and alarm replacement, repaint minor scratch and dented body parts, repair & repaint the back door (coz police force open the door) and some minor stuff only...
michael9413
Jan 13 2010, 09:35 AM
nice nice....
michael9413
Jan 13 2010, 10:34 AM
err... again depends on individual... try it urself at the showroom better... some said hard, some ok... wait until u ride on a CT with PP2 on it going thru a bumpy road, then u know wat is buttock pain... haha... my x-coll complaints that her husband Civic's ride with michelin PP is harsh... so 'Sampan' Vios or Stiffer CT ur choice
michael9413
Jan 13 2010, 01:49 PM
it is sound insulation foam... Vios Dugong sound insulation is not that nice...
michael9413
Jan 14 2010, 08:35 AM
yes thats y go and get some insulation done... as u r paying the same price with previous version... u get more safety equipment but the lil fallback is the sound insulation...
michael9413
Jan 14 2010, 01:47 PM
have... if you are sitting at the back of a heavily mod car... and it is speeding thru some bumpy roads... haha... sure ur buttock & back will suffer
michael9413
Jan 14 2010, 04:29 PM
yea so tats y i told a lot of ppl if you said pain wait until u are in those mod cars or harder suspension setup cars... but Vios back seat really uncomfort for certain ppl...
michael9413
Jan 14 2010, 04:46 PM
kaka... yea... well is like that... wat to do... they cannot change design suddenly as their factory and parts already stock up...
michael9413
Jan 15 2010, 09:12 AM
hahha yea... Additional Padding or when u wanna upgrade to Leather seat as them to do more padding or slanting effect...
michael9413
Jan 15 2010, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(SK_C @ Jan 15 2010, 02:07 PM) Anyone can advice, if turning the tire alignment screw up to about 1 inch is OK not? Last month, i change my tire, and the guy said have to add the cam nut too... since it out of X degree, no choice... After add in the cam nut, the guy do alignment, i saw him turning the alignment screw to about 1 inch out from the original position.....I am so worry about this.... Advice, this is vios FL.. fren every car have a chamber nut and it can be adjusted no need to change or add??? what do you mean add??? u lowered ur car or wat??? if normal suspension setting y need to add??? and i have not heard of that b4... AGAIN!!!! do not let them change ur chamber nut... u can adjust it!!!! if a 1/2 inch thick rod can be spoil easily then imagine ur drive shaft and steering rack!!!
michael9413
Jan 18 2010, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(SK_C @ Jan 16 2010, 03:40 PM) Ya, sound reasonable...but the original cam screw is not adjustable, and the NEW one yes and cause me RM45..the guy show me during alignment, it run out of >2 degree, and he has no way to adjust, if not changing the chamber nut woh....\feeling like kena con...  fren i was asked to chaned also but i insisted nevermind... mine only run out by 0.3 only haha... he say alignment might be affected by it... i was ok, but nevermind... i went there in the morning Alignment machine screw up... then they manage to get it done for me at a shop nearby, but the steering is vibrating like hell at 80km/h and it runs to the left quite severe for me... so i went back at the evening and they bring it for 1 round 1st... then come back only put it on the machine to let me see... 1st Pressure not enough i need 35~36 PSI in front (recommended) they did not check although i remind them and put only 33PSI only... a bit disappointed but at least the redo balancing and check pressure for me again... alignment also run a bit only so they ask me to change chamber nut to improve and they charge me RM110 for 2 pcs... Added on January 18, 2010, 9:10 amQUOTE(padisawah @ Jan 18 2010, 03:11 AM) wah, that's quite good fc rm0.11 per km compared to mine rm0.16 per km.  u sure have light foot. oh yeah, forgot to disclose, my fc rm50=310km was 95% city driving bro i put full tank (around Rm70 also) but only 400+km only... but my gf go thru a lot of stop and go condition on the way to work... This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 18 2010, 09:10 AM
michael9413
Jan 18 2010, 01:09 PM
yea a lot of place different price... where is the place that you replaced urs
michael9413
Jan 19 2010, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(LS_Ngu @ Jan 18 2010, 10:09 PM) I'm from Sarawak, not sure about different quality, but it's work fine after adjusted d chamber. hope it long lasting.. haha... actually if they wan to do it then can just loosen the current chamber nut then shake it a lil and tighten it back... i saw ppl done that b4... change the nut to adjustable give you more room to play about but if you don need it no point... my old toy not even 1 degree they ask me to change and cost me RM110 a pair...
michael9413
Jan 20 2010, 03:51 PM
it is around 50km kua... hard to say cos jam leh... hehe
michael9413
Jan 22 2010, 10:03 PM
wat happen...
michael9413
Jan 22 2010, 10:24 PM
fren u shoud chnage it long ago... all tire life is around 4~5 year from the Manufacturing date or 3 yrs OTR... it is ur mistake to think it is ok as long as it has thread...