LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

michaelyii1988
post Nov 22 2010, 09:17 PM

:)
1,291 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ Nov 22 2010, 08:51 PM)
oh, can replace one one a? If no battery liao, need to replace the cover izzit? Coz they will make a hole to replace the battery?

Let say I locked the door with remote control, then no battery on the remote control already, then what I need to do to unlock the car? I am wondering lor ... .... how a?

Added on November 22, 2010, 8:52 pm

I bought the car second hand, how i to know the "key's number"?
u still can use the 'batang' to open rite? u should hv 2 pairs of key rite? those key maker noes how to see the key number i guess..
michaelyii1988
post Nov 23 2010, 11:25 PM

1,291 posts

how bout use the key to open,let the alarm goes off then use the sensor thingy to deactivate the alarm?
michaelyii1988
post Nov 26 2010, 12:02 AM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(cyril85 @ Nov 25 2010, 04:24 PM)
just got my brand new car vios today:P
do you all usually pump ron95 or 97? understand vios is city car and wont benefit from ron97.
and do you all have buy new mat for your car or just use the ori one?
scared get dirty easily sad.gif
Ron97! few ringgit diff only full tank yet can hv better performance why not? thumbup.gif
scare floor mat dirty go buy Pacific Coast Highway or 5th Avenue ones..high quality n easy to clean..
michaelyii1988
post Nov 28 2010, 10:23 AM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(nicholas5141 @ Nov 27 2010, 06:10 PM)
Hey Guys, I got my new vios by last 2 week. I got a question about digital bars for fuel tank reading. During the last bar blinking how long I can last for? What if not even 1 bar there does it mean my car fuel was empty?
record holder is 50km+ for last bar if i remember correctly..i personally try till almost 40km for the last bar.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ Nov 27 2010, 09:22 PM)
But today i encounter a problem, dunno is battery problems or the alternator problems, where when the car front lights in turn-on, the fuel/mileage light indicator meter becomes dimmer, it is normal? or somethings going wrong?
probably need a voltage stabilizer+grounding cable..improve FC and pickup as well. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by michaelyii1988: Nov 28 2010, 10:26 AM
michaelyii1988
post Dec 3 2010, 10:35 PM

1,291 posts

Kelyrs,how much u bought ur vios? wanna compare brunei price with malaysia price.haha
michaelyii1988
post Dec 7 2010, 07:13 PM

1,291 posts

may i noe wads the bulb size for 2006 Vios fog lamp? thx!
michaelyii1988
post Dec 8 2010, 02:08 AM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Dec 8 2010, 12:27 AM)
i keep shifting between D and N for 4 years, nothings wrong or maybe im lucky.
wads wrong by shifting D to N? hmm.gif we can rite? if canot wads the use of N? rclxub.gif
michaelyii1988
post Dec 8 2010, 01:07 PM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(apis_jay @ Dec 8 2010, 12:13 PM)
Yes, I always put in N when car when stop at traffic light but the problem now is I accidentally shifted to Reverse gear. Only this time sad.gif 

Anyway thanks for the reply. I just want to know if this can effect in short term regarding my gearbox.
ok de lah bro..u said d only this time ma. laugh.gif
michaelyii1988
post Dec 10 2010, 12:36 AM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Dec 9 2010, 02:26 PM)
yes, if SC saw you use other brand, they may take photo and insert into their system.

next time if your engine got problem, they reserve the right to void warranry claim from you.

so, if you just use drop in knn filter, next time before go SC, replace it back with the oem filter.

last time i have my whole car taken photo by SC due to mod here and there  tongue.gif
no wonder i've seen 1 mechanic snapping pic of a camry at toyota workshop..at first i though he want to take pic n go n study the problem. sleep.gif
michaelyii1988
post Dec 12 2010, 09:38 PM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ Dec 12 2010, 04:55 PM)
You guys know where can I order rear windshield visor?
mayb i noe wads the use of it? dun understand. hmm.gif
michaelyii1988
post Dec 14 2010, 01:15 AM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(kdashmy @ Dec 13 2010, 06:18 PM)
hi there, anyone experience in remove the spec emblem?

i wanna remove my vios e spec to TRD emblem, i afraid cant remove it nicely.

thanks.
i've read somewher b4 u need to use fishing thread or something similar to remove the emblem..sort of like drag it from one end to the other end..then use some all-purpose-cleaner to remove the residual..oh b4 removing the emblem,its better u use a blower to heat up the sticker,to soften it.something like that..

add on: http://www.expert-mobile-car-detailing.com...em-removal.html

This post has been edited by michaelyii1988: Dec 14 2010, 01:17 AM
michaelyii1988
post Dec 17 2010, 01:34 AM

1,291 posts

my 06 vios is about 500km, 12km/l Ron97
michaelyii1988
post Dec 18 2010, 01:05 PM

1,291 posts

no choice over sarawak here..only Shell n Petronas..sad case.
but i did heard Brunei's petrol is better.
michaelyii1988
post Dec 28 2010, 09:07 PM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ Dec 28 2010, 06:17 PM)
Brunei only have J and E. (both no fog lamps.)
alamak..why brunei so weird one. hmm.gif
michaelyii1988
post Dec 29 2010, 12:00 PM

1,291 posts

ppl oways put Vios,City n Forte tgt for comparison when the budget is round 80+-? but then in the end,its better for u to test drive b4 buy. =)

michaelyii1988
post Dec 29 2010, 09:44 PM

1,291 posts

but does it affect anything if i juz use 'D' to go downhill with some breaks?
or using 2 or 3 save fuel? O.o
michaelyii1988
post Dec 29 2010, 11:23 PM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(NoobPro70 @ Dec 29 2010, 10:11 PM)
hi....I wanna ask how much RM full tank for vios ? and how many mileage for full tank ?
i pump Ron97 2006 Vios 40/41 liter like that..erm..the RM u hv to calculate according to latest price.lol
i get 500km max until last bar blinking.

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 29 2010, 11:11 PM)
I believe using 2 or 3 is more for safety purposes, to slow the speed of the car.. instead of FC concerns... hmm.gif
hmm..i cant get it..let say i put into 2 when downhill,i din press the gas pedal of coz,the speed will still climb rite? or it will 'lock' at 50 60km/h? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by michaelyii1988: Dec 29 2010, 11:25 PM
michaelyii1988
post Jan 3 2011, 07:50 PM

1,291 posts

what is the light call when we switch on our foglamp? the small light beside headlight?
michaelyii1988
post Jan 7 2011, 10:43 AM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jan 6 2011, 05:29 PM)
Used to filled Ron97, now increase to RM2.40. Guess i'm gonna switch to Ron95 for long term usage, maybe once in a while fill with Ron97. Any opinion guys? Will it be not powerful anymore with Ron95?
i juz started to pump ron95 yesterday.tak boleh tahan la Ron97 cry.gif its bloody RM20 different if pump full tank! vmad.gif
engine a little bit noisier,not so powerful when overtaking using full throttle. that is wad i feel lah.

michaelyii1988
post Jan 10 2011, 09:30 PM

1,291 posts

how much SC charge for changing timing belt or fan belt huh? wads the price for the parts?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0258sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:30 PM