LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

jameslee84
post Sep 9 2010, 05:53 PM

105 posts

erm... im driving new vios too.. but i hav no problem on fc..
im using ron97 v power,
mostly every tank i can drive more than 500km. 80% city 20% highway.
speed 80km-120km, if rushing mostly i hit 140km.

actually is depend how u press the oil pedal..
i agree wat nicky said, must need to know the characteristic of E-throttle.
u wan speed up or pick doesnt mean u press all for acceleration u nid to catch the timing, try learn it will u driving. master the gear, when it change. den u will noe how the car go on..

only if i alwaz drive 140km all the way my full tank only can go for around 450km. n of coz if highway all the way speeding 165-190km.. 400km+ abit only. so ya is depend how u drive, did u services ur car?
im dint modified anything is all stock.

This post has been edited by jameslee84: Sep 9 2010, 05:54 PM
jameslee84
post Sep 16 2010, 11:46 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(thewayiam @ Sep 16 2010, 09:28 PM)
hey guys a quick question
my speedometer seems to go up pretty fast
got once it showed 170...but it didnt feel like it at all
it seems to go about 20km extra
issit normal?
more detail? speeding or normal drive? if normal drive dun wry.. u can reach atlest 190km n still having stable control.. juz make sure u dun simply hard turn ur steering tats it...
jameslee84
post Oct 7 2010, 01:06 AM

105 posts

erm.. i going to change my rim to 15 or 16 spot rim..
so mostly my car will fully load.. mean most of the time will seated wit 5 ppl.

i wanna ask some feedback from u guys.. which 1 ar more suitable for me? 15 or 16? den the tyres i should get 205 or 195?
jameslee84
post Oct 7 2010, 07:48 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Oct 7 2010, 01:39 AM)
tester, mod vios rim? haha...
u better list out which tyre profile u prefer... more on sporty or comfort?
and 1 more thing, price between 15 and 16 quite a gap...
yup..
i already see the rim 15 n 16... but dunno which to go.. since my car most of the time fully load. scare 16 not suitable.
sporty n comfort XP.. mostly will try ps3 but den which to choose? 195 or 205?
jameslee84
post Oct 7 2010, 05:10 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Oct 7 2010, 09:22 AM)
get 15" lower tire price and lighter wheels weight.
normally max speed is 2000rpm.
if for 15" wheel tire 205 is not easy to get limited maker.
so u suggest me better get on 15"? yes i will go for lighter wheels, which is 1 hand can take up easily.
so mostly all i can get is 195 if on 15"?

i wanna get 16" but coz most of my time i fetch my family out.. so full load will be heavy n the suspension too soft.. tats y i so scare.. den asking advise at here XD
btw thanks for reply me~!

Added on October 7, 2010, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(kazami @ Oct 7 2010, 01:13 PM)
ur car which spec? running on which size now?
depend on ur budget too... if i were u, i will go for 16"
if u want light weight, get 15" light weight  and pair ps3 like u said..
195/50/15 will be able to match the speedo reading..  but since u said full load, the profile is too thin and easily hit curb
Ps3 15" about 250 for tat size... 16" need to add 100+ to get it..
yup... very limited, even if u get 205, the profile will be very high, and non performance tire
tats y lor i so scare.. den i get 15" is more suitable for me rite? btw im driving e spec, but add up trd bodykit. rim normal 1, tyre damn news juz claim out from toyota lolx.
195/50 or 55.. i dunno which to go better.. btw ps3 where can find at lower price? around klang or kapar area..
i find the tyre thread dint saw ps3, juz all pp only..

This post has been edited by jameslee84: Oct 7 2010, 05:13 PM
jameslee84
post Oct 7 2010, 07:19 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Oct 7 2010, 07:04 PM)
leather is good looking for G spec, but TRD spec it offer sued leather.
running on 15" cause i travel alot and tire cost a bomb, every 1~1.5 year change tire
205 can get this size will be on extreme performance like AD08, R888, R1R.....cost a bomb...
this is 17"

Added on October 7, 2010, 7:08 pm

TRD bodykit becareful ... if not mistaken 1 or 2 design front is very low type, local trd is ok...

u can go klang last week i check ps3 price from RM210~230 per tire from 50~55 series...
ya.. coz mine ori 14" already can see tat low.. so i wondering if 15" wit 195/55 okie or not..
btw klang which shop got address name?
jameslee84
post Oct 7 2010, 08:24 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Oct 7 2010, 08:19 PM)
15" taiwan light weight can carry with 1 hand... but with tire, for sure heavier.... recommended to take japan rim
ps3 is better to pp2 as it can brake earlier than pp2...
there is a guy posted some comparison between this 2 tires here...
or maybe u can try out federal 595, not bad as well..
btw, i havent tested ps3 yet... im using re080 185/60/15
got so cheap? tat time i asked, it cost about 240...

can try to ask Hin Leong or Hock Li
both also same row... this 2 shops is the nearest area to klang city... opposite cimb bank only (not directly but further down abit around 30meters)
ya i taking japan rim.. not really sure if + tire heavy or not.
but how to different it? coz i had no idea for taiwan n japan rim.. coz both aso light.. japan i can feel lighter abit..
ya i did read alot review about ps3. tats y i thinking about it.. 195/55/15 juz tat i not sure 55 or 50 better for my situation.. coz scare too low ltr wanna pass "bump aso susah" the place mostly i go alot "bump" zzzz..
jameslee84
post Oct 7 2010, 08:51 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Oct 7 2010, 08:30 PM)
then better to take 195/55 for safety on ur bodykit since u always full load and also fetching family as well..
japan with tire, can carry with 1 hand or maybe 3 to 4 fingers.. around 5 to 7kg only
taiwan with tire, heavier..
around 5-7kg if +tires? okie next time i go try.. scare ltr kena cheated.. haha..
55 better? or 50? i noe 55 bigger... but when fully load. the tires wont hit on top bonet meh? when little jumping situation.. haha~~
jameslee84
post Oct 8 2010, 12:40 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Oct 7 2010, 10:43 PM)
stock 15 like my S spec is using 60 series lor..
55 wont be thick...
if 16" maybe will hit..
erm.. some fren ask me to take 50 enough scare 55 will hit..
dunno ler...
jameslee84
post Oct 8 2010, 12:24 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Oct 8 2010, 09:26 AM)
Look for Jooi Seng At batu belah .... very big yokohama signboard ...
using 195/55 /15 is the best size as your speedometer still read about the same as ur stock... if smaller or larger series tire will be bigger or smaller overall tire diameter so speedometer will be faster or slower.
yes taiwan rim only can carry with 1 hand but japan light weight series can carry with 1 finger  tongue.gif  tongue.gif 
changing to light weight rim main advantage is respond on acceleration and braking, better FC and stronger too due to better technology ....

becarefull there are alot replica or lookalike Japanese wheels in the market, do some home work before u buy... if look for light weight bring a scale to measure weight... tongue.gif 
can use this series tire but speedometer will be faster.... not so accurate or 15"
thanks for replying~~ erm..
i did ask some shop.. they ask me to take 16" den tires 205/50 or 215/50
den about the rim.. gosh i lack of experience on tis.. so if real japan rim would be around how many kg? mostly the cost around?

about speedometer, i found tat is not accurate for my vios coz i check wit gps is different speed.. is more faster than my gps speed.
mean if bigger tire will be slower on speedometer?

0.0482sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:46 AM