9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

vios2002
post May 20 2010, 04:08 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(seejayel @ May 19 2010, 12:30 PM)
Bro, which PJ Toyota did you go to? The one near Jln Templer or the one near Digital Mall?

By the way, damn scary right! Sigh, better not park near huge trees!
Bro, what insurance is this? I think I need to get that.  sweat.gif
from Sumitomo

QUOTE(xcrue @ May 20 2010, 03:03 PM)
Is there any warranty will be vioded for modded exterior n rims vios??
maybe not but JPJ sure catch car Owner.... mine warranty void after few month i got my car...
vios2002
post Jun 3 2010, 11:13 AM

167 posts

kahjye,
ur FC is really high... how u able to survive?

Dickong,
i agree with u... mine on town driving max i able to reach 90km but drive like in fuel save more ... very slow rev ... max speed is 90kmh....

vios2002
post Jun 7 2010, 03:55 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 7 2010, 12:23 PM)
my old version does not come with seat height adjustment... sad.gif

Added on June 7, 2010, 12:25 pm
not me la... you and bro Vios2002 also smile.gif
wah Michael, u so fast put me on the table? i think my post in not as much as urs and not as experience as u... tongue.gif
vios2002
post Jun 7 2010, 10:54 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jun 7 2010, 09:47 PM)
Actually i did ask few toyota service center regarding the ATF oil, all of them say no need to change, until the ATF oil change to slightly black if not no need to change even at 80k km, but i just feel uneasy n just change for fun of changing.
if 80k change ... then when reach 95k ... u need to change ur gearbox too... auto gear plate maybe damage...
i going to change at 30k...for my second ATF service....

there is no oil can last till tat long....or risk damaging it....
vios2002
post Jun 10 2010, 09:02 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Jun 9 2010, 03:31 PM)

after 1 week...

what i spend...  calculator come.

pokai jor..
wah u have upgrade so many item still say pokai? i change my wheels without tire already cost more then what u have ...then i more pokai now...

QUOTE(weeen11 @ Jun 9 2010, 08:04 PM)
is like that 1... Planing to change your rim?? i also do a few upgrade, like tinted security film, door visor and 15" lighten sport rim. Also vry pook kai..... sweat.gif
to upgrade normally make sure have some backup money just to mod... happy mod/upgrade ur vios

This post has been edited by vios2002: Jun 10 2010, 09:03 AM
vios2002
post Jun 10 2010, 10:09 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 10 2010, 09:14 AM)
+1 those are minor only la... your absorber, rims and tires already coz much more than those... tires RM1000 already suspension another RM1500 at least??? rims RM3000 a set (wah u really spend well)??? haha...
i wonder y ppl start with outlook but not the most important part of ur car sweat.gif i mean tire, coz the stock tires is just good for city drive means not more than 80km/h especially in wet...
*side topic bro Vios what is ur rim (the weight pls) and how much is it smile.gif quite nice... although not that clear when i see it...
for the tire about $1k, suspension is $2.6k ...brake system $650

as for the rims weight is 3.9kg per wheels for price is more then 5k for new set...very hard to find for new set...

not to for get few more nuts that cost more then 300 per set...haha
vios2002
post Jun 10 2010, 03:00 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 10 2010, 02:05 PM)
haha yea Vios use special nuts which cost more... smile.gif
the rims is very light damn drool.gif interesting
what had you done to ur brake system??? bigger pot or just change to better brake lining or change rear to disc?
haha all nuts are same ... just special order 4 nuts from japan ...this nuts so rare...

where got light weight?

my brake just pad, line and dot5 ... by changing the rear disc no point lah...waste money...haha
vios2002
post Jun 10 2010, 04:06 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 10 2010, 03:42 PM)
haha yea... 3.9kg not light wheel then ours Ori one is super heavy already wink.gif, the ori should be around 15kg/rim or even more... the brake pad changed to wat brand??? Ori not good??? I plan to change back to Akebono JP cost around RM250 from the Toyota Stockist, my fren bought 1 set for me b4 now using it after 30k km it make small noise already, annoying, although it is cheap RM50 like that... another point is Ori (Akebono) pad very grippy but the 3rd party that i buy is not as grippy as ori at high speed also
for the weight i cant comment much... u can upgrade too.. tongue.gif
as for the brake pad i use Mintex from UK, so far no issue ... from cold morning drive or high speed... there is few time highspeed stop from 200kmh no issue too... as for price is RM220 for new model and 03-06 will be RM180...

as for Akebono brake pad cant comment much... for our OEM brake pad normally is from Sumitomo or Hitachi brake pad.... for other brand normally is aftermarket/ 3rd party maker....

if u say 3rd party not that grippy ... that depend on how much u invest on brake pad... some brand claim can take 500c ...maybe this is the peak temp but how stable is the brake pad handling that heat?
vios2002
post Jun 10 2010, 08:39 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jun 10 2010, 05:10 PM)
Speaking about modding ur vios, it will be never ending n unlimited if u have the funds. I think i read somewhere on the net there a 07 vios on stage 2 turbo to 280hp w/o engine transplant. All his parts were unheard from US. So go figure his cost. wink.gif
where got so little HP....new target i was been imform was 330hp or more.... last time i count his list was so long budget is over 60k...i term of mod it is not stage 2 ... more close to unlimited class...
vios2002
post Jun 14 2010, 01:21 PM

167 posts

mic our sifu....
vios2002
post Jun 14 2010, 02:21 PM

167 posts

adrianocy,
this normally is ur tire camber setting... if u like to take corner at higher speed ... normally set camber to 1.5 ~ 2.2 as our normally our stock camber is 1 if not mistaken and some more increase ur front tire psi abit...if u drive slower this will not happen...
vios2002
post Jun 14 2010, 04:37 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(adrianocy @ Jun 14 2010, 03:14 PM)
vios2002, u're right...i like to take corner at higher speed...how much psi shall i put since im edi on 195/55/15? las time i followed da door sticker to pump 210 both front & rear for 185/60/15..
that depend on how many psi ...u need to increase...
u can slowly increase by 10+ from 210 - +10, +10, +10 and try not to go more then 270 or 280kpa ...

this way u can notice what is the different between 210 as currently, future 220, later 230 and so on to feel the different in your steering respond to acceleration and braking ....

my current setting is 270 kpa or 40psi...camber setting also important ...if on stock setup u have reduce the uneven edge wear off... if increase camber ...steering respond is improve and cornering speed can take more higher but braking in strait line reduce abit ....# but if u got skill in braking ... u can even brake in cornering... haha... becareful ... #

dont try very dangerous ....
vios2002
post Jun 15 2010, 09:02 AM

167 posts

adrianocy,
after change the setting ... u can try to take the same corner u like same speed and higher speed to feel the different ...

vios2002
post Jun 15 2010, 03:06 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jun 15 2010, 01:50 PM)
i use the search function n find little info about vios wiper..so allow me to ask again. =D
my dad's vios(im driving most of the time) wiper almost canot use liaw..wipe also not clean..mum n sis also complain danger during rain.im not sure is it the ori metal frame or not.how to identify it? coz my vios is 2nd hand ones. regarding rubber or silicon, silicon price ranging from rm30-70++..which brand is recommended? u guys come across anyone selling in lowyat? some even provide warranty up to 5years. hmm.gif
wiper there is so many out there ... silicon wiper not bad... compare to cost per pair.. rubber wiper so so lah ... if u can spend maybe u can go bosch Germany they wiper they have the best rubber wiper .... make sure from Germany.....

for silicon wiper u can try dura edge ... i think is below rm70 ....
warranty how do they cover? 5 years ... not bad but cheap things like this still want so many years warranty?

vios2002
post Jun 16 2010, 03:17 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(adrianocy @ Jun 16 2010, 11:10 AM)
hi bro, i tried pump in 230 front and 225 back las9...i felt cornering kinda smooth...yet to do camber setting..too late as shop close d
that good news.... just becarefull.... for the rear tire the pressure try not to increase ... if pressure too high ... u can easy to get over steer when exit a corner ... beginner maybe not able to control... and some when do hard braking + cornering u can easy to get oversteer... as the say the rear very light... but i never feel it before...
vios2002
post Jul 6 2010, 08:45 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(MazeLoL @ Jul 5 2010, 08:15 PM)
you can try to contact Kaitenaz Racing they have the product which can help to solve ur problem... smile.gif
even go there also nothing they can do beside intro u some product to increase the respond...

the best product to reduce this delay/drag is product from M7 or Blitz throttle controller other brand/maker only able to control the throttle signal but not the ECU signal.... but M7 and Blitz both controller able to change both signal so respond is more direct.

If u that corner u can try to shop around that area there are few shop able to give better deal then kaitenaz....
vios2002
post Jul 7 2010, 08:59 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 6 2010, 05:22 PM)
Did u went to kaitenaz before? Last sat i went to change the front grill to TRD version and i have to say this is a vios modder's heaven. The owner Nazlee is a friendly and nice chap to chat. The shop also busy servicing other cars but i left that shop with a good impression. smile.gif
yes i been there, found the price is on the high side. ok lah for parts but for engine tuning better go to those shop have dyno machine.
vios2002
post Jul 9 2010, 03:12 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(barcode @ Jul 9 2010, 01:32 PM)
hi

please advice on which brand of front and rear shock absorber is more suitable for Vios S. Also which shop offer the best price for it.

for standard brand Kayaba or Tokico, as for OEM is kayaba...if looking for performance side there are few brand from Japan is Tein, TRD, Taiwan there is few brand GAB ss and others .... local Titan, HWL, GAB.

this all depend on your budget. for getting a aftermarket suspension cost is the main issue ... but the real things is all brand can offer stiff ride, but how well is the comfort ride the have as our local road is very bad in some place...

another things is warranty how long and the main things service cost (include parts or exclude).

vios2002
post Jul 12 2010, 08:44 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(barcode @ Jul 10 2010, 11:53 AM)
how about monroe reflex.... it is suitable for Vios. thanks for advice.
the feel is so so only kayaba better not cheap for monroe

QUOTE(MazeLoL @ Jul 11 2010, 10:05 PM)
U can try TITAN which is quite good i think , coz one of my friend using now . the result is good  biggrin.gif
been using it when i got my car ... u can check my review in tire review section.
vios2002
post Oct 5 2010, 08:28 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ Oct 3 2010, 05:19 AM)
For,

ODoff (Orange light)      = stuck at 3rd Gear.

Can I use it for city drive, 40mph?
yes, it is best for city drive OD off.... as most of the time in city hardly able to drive above 80kmh....this is where best for power and gear ratio.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0541sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:35 AM