Stock Market V41, OCTOBEAR vs OCTOBULL - Who's d winner?

epalbee3
post Oct 2 2009, 09:21 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 2 2009, 09:18 PM)
most probably CI will be close below 1200 next monday.............doomday
it is true.. but you see.. we have a lot of fund to push up the CI..

CI is different and most stable.. smile.gif
epalbee3
post Oct 2 2009, 09:39 PM

1,345 posts

It is recovering...
but not for long..
epalbee3
post Oct 2 2009, 09:42 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Oct 2 2009, 09:40 PM)
Totally agree!
That's what DOOMCAKE and I have been saying for months! laugh.gif
All cash will be meaningless...that's why I'm glad I've got my HUGE stock of baked beans.... icon_idea.gif
it is true.
by having a land that can feed you, you can isolate yourself from world economy.. smile.gif
epalbee3
post Oct 2 2009, 09:59 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Oct 2 2009, 09:58 PM)
Looks like yesterday already fell enough.  Today no dumping....

You hold BJtoto shares? Going for AGM?
remember, last two days the drop is at the afternoon.

i will say october myth is somehow true..
epalbee3
post Oct 2 2009, 10:04 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Oct 2 2009, 10:01 PM)
But the data shock was this morning - no more **** to hit the fan for today......
The big boss is trying to release the stocks at this time..
when all stocks are sold off, no more supporting points for DOW.
You see the price is constant with high volumns..
epalbee3
post Oct 2 2009, 10:06 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Oct 2 2009, 10:04 PM)
Drop? Which stocks drop more severe than morning session? I thought all recover in the 2nd session?
C, yesterday
epalbee3
post Oct 2 2009, 10:11 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Oct 2 2009, 10:05 PM)
Ah!
I see...!
By the way, i just guess.

icon_idea.gif

so.. up to you to think..
sweat.gif
epalbee3
post Oct 2 2009, 10:12 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Oct 2 2009, 10:10 PM)
Not supporting la. They release bad news so that people like Debbie might panic and have typo error that eventually spread to everywhere and everyone is panic selling in the first session. So come 2nd session, they buy at dirt cheap price, and sell it again when others are buying again. This is call buy low sell high
yeahlor..
that's y the expert say:

When everyone is panic, you should be crazy;

When everyone is crazy, be panic!
epalbee3
post Oct 2 2009, 10:27 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Oct 2 2009, 10:26 PM)
the AGM letter came with some vouchers, encouraging you to spend at his franchises/businesses...
starbucks, berjaya resorts, berjaya air, borders bookstore.. etc..
The index turns green.. rclxub.gif
epalbee3
post Oct 2 2009, 10:34 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Oct 2 2009, 10:31 PM)
2 days ago.. together with TM divvy  rclxm9.gif

Bro Dow heading to green zone.....    shakehead.gif  blink.gif unpredictable ...
That's someone said before:

sifu also cannot help, the direction of index depends on monkey moods.. wink.gif
epalbee3
post Oct 3 2009, 12:49 AM

1,345 posts

Officially I am Citibank shareholder now holding 115 shares.

So I am the boss now.. wink.gif
epalbee3
post Oct 4 2009, 11:24 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(claricecmw @ Oct 4 2009, 11:15 PM)
Debbie  doh.gif
What he is trying to convey is that his uncle is making lotsa unrealized gain  flex.gif
The "zeros" meant maybe gains of Thousands or Hundreds of Thousands or Millions!  rclxms.gif
u need sight & patience smile.gif
epalbee3
post Oct 5 2009, 09:46 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 5 2009, 09:20 PM)
mad.gif Omg, the CI showed on Bursa website change to 10.20 increment..............
tomorrow CI most probably open red
Today Maybank, HLebank and TV all showed different KLSE indices..
why?

Is Muar Ban Leong worth to buy?

epalbee3
post Oct 5 2009, 11:44 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 5 2009, 11:25 PM)
If cancellation is allowed, it will have lot of implicaiton in the future.

It is a reminder for us too that whenever key in the order, double check the order entry.

That's why investment banks still not allow direct order or routing to the KLSE trading server. All are re-route to the investment banks first before sending out.

But on the KLK issue is that, it is done after the TCP, mean that the order was keyed-in in TCP determination period of 5 minutes, which if key in wrongly, still have 5 minutes or until 4.50pm to rectify or cancel the order.
If not you won't have the TCP of 17.00.

Also the total order is 1632 lot which is not an ordinary order by retailers as well.
This guy lose 500 thousand ringgits for doing such a mistake..

poor guy!
epalbee3
post Oct 6 2009, 10:32 PM

1,345 posts

happy week ahead..
C will cross USD 5.. smile.gif
epalbee3
post Oct 6 2009, 10:44 PM

1,345 posts

I always think that US share is nicer to play, not so boring..

Playing KLSE if you decided to hold long..
epalbee3
post Oct 6 2009, 11:25 PM

1,345 posts

i can see the big boss is trying to push up the price.

well, the market is always unpredictable.

but i guess this time the bull will continue one to two weeks.

epalbee3
post Oct 6 2009, 11:26 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Oct 6 2009, 11:25 PM)
yeah,, but all happened in June.. not recently...
after that i scared already.... always do homework first...
i guess those were tuition fee  smile.gif
hold only blue chip..
if anything happens, it will be back in years time.. smile.gif
epalbee3
post Oct 8 2009, 09:52 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 8 2009, 07:54 PM)
Seriously, would there be another fall?
I'm really curious.
now the market has become crazy, good news/bad news also rise.. beware.

people crazy i scare, people scare i crazy.. smile.gif
epalbee3
post Oct 8 2009, 10:15 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(claricecmw @ Oct 8 2009, 10:12 PM)
It' been awhile since we last heard from doomcake.... unsure.gif
Misses his optimism  blink.gif
He is vacation somewhere.. smile.gif earned enough.

0.0191sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:16 PM