1,419 posts

yeah going later...
Hongraphics
post Oct 16 2009, 02:16 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(dpenalty @ Oct 14 2009, 10:26 PM)
you get to see the D3s ... you get to play with all the best lenses inside the display cabinet ... bring your own camera and test 14-24mm f/2.8G ED, 24-70mm f/2.8G ED and latest 70-200mm f/2.8G ED VR II

selling thing at low price ... the answer is no
Wootz. drool.gif
Tomorrow go there try out the expensive lenses! rclxms.gif

SkyBlue99
post Oct 16 2009, 03:15 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

QUOTE(marsupilami @ Oct 16 2009, 09:15 AM)
i think it's not good to buy stuff from nikon directly, the price is a killer, better buy from dealer *throwing my credit cards  tongue.gif
agreed. D90 at RM48** doh.gif
marsupilami
post Oct 16 2009, 04:01 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Oct 16 2009, 03:15 PM)
agreed. D90 at RM48**  doh.gif
been there?
what the d3s price like? sweat.gif
SkyBlue99
post Oct 16 2009, 04:18 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

QUOTE(marsupilami @ Oct 16 2009, 04:01 PM)
been there?
what the d3s price like?  sweat.gif
i dare not see it. but it was in the spinning box showing. i felt the positioning of the nikon products to be a little too far apart and to cramped up. some more, putting their coolpix side by side with the dslr was a strange thing to do(for me anyway). did go and see the d3000 and d5000 it and felt d5000 is a little small to my liking. the rotatable LV screen did not attract me that much. funny thing is a guy was trying to get me look at their d3000. tested the d3 though. if i had any money, i might just get it immediately.

guys and girls. no cash(except for parking ticket, drinks, food and plastic bag for ur saliva drooling), no atm card and no credit card. seeing the thing might just poison u enough to buy it immediately tongue.gif
marsupilami
post Oct 16 2009, 04:52 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Oct 16 2009, 04:18 PM)
i dare not see it. but it was in the spinning box showing. i felt the positioning of the nikon products to be a little too far apart and to cramped up. some more, putting their coolpix side by side with the dslr was a strange thing to do(for me anyway). did go and see the d3000 and d5000 it and felt d5000 is a little small to my liking. the rotatable LV screen did not attract me that much. funny thing is a guy was trying to get me look at their d3000. tested the d3 though. if i had any money, i might just get it immediately.

guys and girls. no cash(except for parking ticket, drinks, food and plastic bag for ur saliva drooling), no atm card and no credit card. seeing the thing might just poison u enough to buy it immediately  tongue.gif
fuhh..very dangerous like that wan, really gonna keep my credit cards at home haha
any glimpse of d300s bro?
TSGeneral_Nic
post Oct 17 2009, 01:26 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

came back from Nikon Show today
tested many lenses, now regret
coz now kena too much poison! cry.gif

jsc_tidus
post Oct 17 2009, 02:31 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Oct 16 2009, 04:18 PM)

guys and girls. no cash(except for parking ticket, drinks, food and plastic bag for ur saliva drooling), no atm card and no credit card. seeing the thing might just poison u enough to buy it immediately  tongue.gif
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 17 2009, 01:26 AM)
came back from Nikon Show today
tested many lenses, now regret
coz now kena too much poison!  cry.gif
this is why i dont want to go.. whistling.gif
sidewinderz
post Oct 17 2009, 04:55 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

just got back from there
pic SPAM!!!

nikongrapher
post Oct 17 2009, 11:28 PM

83 posts

bad things :
nikon show but on the demo or display unit for customer for hand on is only one model, one unit ... ai yoh... doh.gif
They should say .. sensor cleaning and not service clinic .. because they only do sensor cleaning and nothing else.
price of everything more expensive than dealer or online shop .. but still got ppl buy hmm.gif
those who want to go sunday, go early .. difficult to find car park after lunch time.

good thing :
sensor cleaning is free ! thumbup.gif
photo contest is free and for all camera model and brand.
can try out those legendary Nano Crystal Coat lens.
promo girl is more pretty than the girl on the stage .. wub.gif

kena the poison of 70-200mm f2.8 VR but clear my mind and bought 2 pack of sausages from jusco for RM6.99 .. normally RM4.30 for one pack... hehehe.

a.ihsan
post Oct 17 2009, 11:30 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(nikongrapher @ Oct 17 2009, 11:28 PM)
bad things :
nikon show but on the demo or display unit for customer for hand on is only one model, one unit ... ai yoh... doh.gif
They should say .. sensor cleaning and not service clinic .. because they only do sensor cleaning and nothing else.
price of everything more expensive than dealer or online shop .. but still got ppl buy  hmm.gif 
those who want to go sunday, go early .. difficult to find car park after lunch time.

good thing :
sensor cleaning is free !  thumbup.gif
photo contest is free and for all camera model and brand.
can try out those legendary Nano Crystal Coat lens.
promo girl is more pretty than the girl on the stage ..  wub.gif

kena the poison of 70-200mm f2.8 VR but clear my mind and bought 2 pack of sausages from jusco for RM6.99 .. normally RM4.30 for one pack... hehehe.
hahaha last part's funnyy
Hongraphics
post Oct 18 2009, 01:14 AM

213 posts

Not bad cos got lens testing. And tried the 200mm f2. tongue.gif

./Hack-Fusion
post Oct 18 2009, 09:14 AM

1,111 posts

anyone gonig today?? got D3 series camera to play?? XD~~~
nikongrapher
post Oct 18 2009, 09:54 AM

83 posts

yes got D3 and D3X.

Added on October 18, 2009, 10:31 amsome pic from the event.

This post has been edited by nikongrapher: Oct 18 2009, 10:31 AM
Redcross
post Oct 18 2009, 12:22 PM

1,680 posts

Yesterdays Nikon Promoter Gal~ wub.gif wub.gif

Larger ver Here

Lovely smile izzin it? wub.gif wub.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
I find the promoter gal is more better compare to the model at the photo contest~
no hard feelings ok? My opinion only laugh.gif laugh.gif nod.gif
hkhk
post Oct 18 2009, 05:24 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(Redcross @ Oct 18 2009, 12:22 PM)
I find the promoter gal is more better compare to the model at the photo contest~
wub.gif I can't agree more.. biggrin.gif
Last Action Hero
post Oct 18 2009, 11:24 PM

469 posts

marsupilami
post Oct 19 2009, 12:00 PM

313 posts

nice one!
engseng
post Oct 19 2009, 05:02 PM

1,981 posts

Was the Nikkor 70-200mm VRII on display there? Or was that the VRI version?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0235sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:59 PM