6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

♦♦♦♦♦ NOKIA N97 Mini is in the town ! ♦♦♦♦♦, Wanna have the feel of N97 ?

mrfarhatadib89
post Feb 23 2010, 10:40 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(niel @ Feb 23 2010, 09:34 PM)
Joined the Mini's club yesterday, first problem, "scratchy vibration". Have touch vibration turned-on, sometimes it doesn't vibrate, but generate a "scratching" sound. It is like the loose vibration motor. Upon searching the net, found many N97 users with similar problems, but yet to read Mini owner has such problem.

Any feedback? Hesitate to send in NCC to have them dismantle a day old unit.
my n97mini and my previous n97 smtme hve ths prblm but it's rare,it hapen ecpecially when the bty is low.if the btry is 2 bar n above,i dont have this problem at all.
mrfarhatadib89
post Feb 26 2010, 11:10 AM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(ad8819 @ Feb 24 2010, 11:50 PM)
may i know wat is the latest firmware for n97 mini?v10 or v11?
v11 liao rclxms.gif
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 2 2010, 07:52 PM

2,414 posts

wat is the best vdio player sfwre for this model?
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 8 2010, 03:32 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Mar 8 2010, 01:15 PM)
May i know is N97 mini standard package come with stylus pen ?
yea,weird looking stylus
i oso don't use it
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 9 2010, 07:19 PM

2,414 posts

any1 try update nokia mssaging to the 10.2 vrsion?
wat's special about it?
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 11 2010, 11:59 PM

2,414 posts

can i play avi video frmat wth this phone?
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 13 2010, 10:23 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(jufoo @ Mar 13 2010, 09:15 PM)
aiya.... first got a non-working charger. after changing to a working one, now found out the usb cable kept insisting that it is not compatible so cannot sync. all my usb port refuse to recognize it. aiyoo vmad.gif any1 have this problem ? ... susah man... overall the phone OK. got to go back and make noise lah...  mad.gif
maybe u got a bad apple..
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 14 2010, 01:08 AM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(gunslinger @ Mar 14 2010, 12:38 AM)
any1 hv the problem when turn off the fon and turn it on back... sure will WSOD ...and nid to use the WSOD method to turn it on
i nvr hve this problem so far.
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 14 2010, 11:37 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(mono @ Mar 14 2010, 11:21 PM)
hye guys,
i'm thinking to buy a Nokia N97mini by the end of this month.
but, the problem is, i really want to know whether i shud by N97 or N97mini?

i know N97mini downsides compare to its big brother are:

i. smaller 3.2" screen
ii. smaller 8GB built-in memory
iii. smaller battery capacity
iv. no camera cover

my questions are:
i. how about its keyboard layout? is it better than N97?
ii. how about its sound quality? both in headset and loudspeaker? how good does it compare with N95?
iii. how big is the difference in terms of battery life with N97?
iv. how about its built quality? compares to N97?

thanks a lot
bfre i use n97mini,i used n97 1st.to me..
i) n97mini win
ii) indistinguishable
iii) same btry life.can last almost 3 days wth normal use
iv) n97mini win
overall(to me) n97mini win
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 15 2010, 12:12 AM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(mono @ Mar 15 2010, 12:01 AM)
thanks mrfarhatadib89..
could not wait to get mine :-)
i can tell u wont regret bos.mke sure it's ori ok icon_rolleyes.gif
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 16 2010, 12:13 AM

2,414 posts

ori can get rm16*0
people,wat case did u use for this phone?
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 16 2010, 12:28 AM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Mar 16 2010, 12:23 AM)
I am not using any case boz when i tried to get the likes of n97's bundled case, the shop keeper says many recent n97 user suffer from chrome peeling off and sratch due to constant friction when taking the phone out from case.

Btw, i wonder why they still havent allow malaysian set to update the firmware v11.0.045
??
my phne is oredi running on v11.0.045
but it's not from nsu
the nsc dol it for me

Added on March 16, 2010, 12:29 amany capdase available for this model??

This post has been edited by mrfarhatadib89: Mar 16 2010, 12:29 AM
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 16 2010, 02:36 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 16 2010, 01:51 AM)
I WANT an EpikCase for me N97m, no dice... Closest I got is a Capdase soft jacket advanced2 - feels close to the Epik, though ONLY available in black + transparent front plate (me want full trans)... biggrin.gif
do u knw whre to find the softjcket advnce 2?
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 16 2010, 07:54 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(mono @ Mar 16 2010, 07:21 PM)
another thing, how do i check whether i can update the firmware of my N97mini without a problem?
let say i bought a new (AP Set) N97mini with an outdated firmware and i juz wanna update it via Nokia Ovi Suite.
the thing is, last time i want to help a fren of mine to update her Nokia E71. But, i think her handphone is locked coz her unit got a Vodafone sticker.
When i want to update it, it says the firmware is already up to date, but it is not.
How do i know whether my 'going-to-be' phone is updateable?

thanks a lot
hmm.gif
dunno
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 17 2010, 05:47 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(weixuan @ Mar 17 2010, 05:09 PM)
izit good to use the capdase?
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 17 2010, 10:18 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Mar 17 2010, 09:15 PM)
GUYS ! N97 MINI OR N900 !
n900 is not official in m'sia
no 3g n mms setting yet
go for n97mini
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 18 2010, 12:14 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(negisf @ Mar 18 2010, 10:44 AM)
My manager got 1 few days ago Original Zitron / Avaxx from the Nokia Professional Shop in Sunway Pyramid.

According to him, this phone always hang wor.
Need to take out battery & restart. He was so pissed..
He said using 1/2 way, then hang alr..

Finally he can't tahan alrd, yesterday went back there and changed another unit. They replaced a new 1 for him wor. I didn't know that the Nokia Shop has this services.
if bought ap set,sure cannot get replacement whistling.gif
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 19 2010, 10:26 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Mar 19 2010, 09:43 PM)
N97 mini VS N97? brows.gif
to me,n97mini winrar
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 21 2010, 08:21 AM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Mar 21 2010, 04:34 AM)
N97 better than mini 1.but mini comes with music really kills!!
i think n97mini is better
n97mini>n97
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 21 2010, 05:35 PM

2,414 posts

n97mini>n97

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:35 PM