♦♦♦♦♦ NOKIA N97 Mini is in the town ! ♦♦♦♦♦, Wanna have the feel of N97 ?

litnit
post Jul 14 2010, 11:16 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 14 2010, 01:03 AM)
nowaday our zitron nokia made in china lah...else you think can price so cheap meh??? anyway bought a protective cover for my mini end up my friends can't hear me clearly%$#!!!!

is the mic located under the keyboard like this??? if it is no wonder so suck lah after putting condom on my mini...

I have another question does using agps means I have to to pay cause using data???
r u having some echo noise? so do i. but my condom, didn't cover that mic u mention.
in my guess that is not that mic is located at the bottom of lock/unlock key (left bottom).
hope u there is some solution, i need those condom to protect my phone but i don't want noisy sound...
thanks..
litnit
post Jul 15 2010, 11:27 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 14 2010, 10:43 PM)
ur english I no understand lah... anyway my condom not covering the mic also its just that when close the mic is covered by the screen on top...but I notice when I take off the condom everything good my friend can hear and I see a gap so I just punch a hole on my condom near the mic put the condom back on...don't know whether got solve prob or not???
GUYS!!!!
can somebody do a complete guide on how do install garmin on n97 mini...ovi is nice but the map so fckung outdated...any1 can help...me noob...

I also have another question is the opera browser better than the build in 1...
sorry about tat, wat i meant, i think the mic is located at the bottom left of the phone where have a hole on it or can said near at the menu button when u close the phone cover.cause when i touch there, i can hear the tap sound from the other phone of speaker..pls correct me if i wrong.

sure, opera browser is better than the original one.

garmin, basically wat u need is garmin installer, key for the software and key for the map too. detail cant be discuss here...=.=

This post has been edited by litnit: Jul 15 2010, 11:30 PM
litnit
post Jul 17 2010, 07:25 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 16 2010, 04:58 AM)
have you manage to get it to work on ur n97 mini???
u meant garmin??? i have start use it for long time..
litnit
post Aug 22 2010, 10:17 AM

135 posts

during watching video, i feel the picture of videos are lagging, anyone are facing this problem? tq
litnit
post Aug 22 2010, 10:57 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Aug 22 2010, 10:34 AM)

Added on August 22, 2010, 10:42 am

no problem at all for mine....

but 1 thing is weird, i can play video if it is converted via ovi suite....

my fren send video to me via his n82, i cant play his video, but he can in his own phone....  hmm.gif
my video is downloaded from youtube. so far, i came across flv, and rmvb..those with higher size(>100MB i guess) will lagging.
litnit
post Aug 22 2010, 11:36 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 22 2010, 11:25 AM)
i think not the size problem. bcos i convert transformer 2 movie into my x6 and it cost me 2GB. no lag at all and very smooth. i think file format and resolution problem.
ya, i just tried. i convert to mp4 then things ok. just that,i convert it to N97(big) mp4 when i copy to n97 mini, i covert again(i guess is the ovi software).

BUT this method very trouble.

is tat any sis/sisx app can help me on this?? tq
litnit
post Aug 22 2010, 09:17 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(squall3377 @ Aug 22 2010, 01:56 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

reduce ur hassle... use a proper converter...
HERE
i have dl the app, but mind to share what kind of format do n97 mini need to read?
i did try simply use any mp4 format, but i am wrong, it cant read the files i have encoder.
thanks.
litnit
post Aug 23 2010, 05:57 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Aug 23 2010, 02:47 PM)
not sure worr bro
cos my collegue told me that n97 mini cant support garmin GMXT 5.00.50,
is it true ar?
any n97 mini users can help me rectify the problem here
well, i cant rectify regarding GMXT 5.00.50, as i am now using 5.00.60..so far no problem.
litnit
post Aug 24 2010, 12:06 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 23 2010, 01:15 AM)
that is the format... to encode video for phone,u must check the video n oso audio codec that that phone support... for me,i usually encode with xvid video codec n acc audio codec in mp4 format... u can oso corvert to 3gp but b reminded,3gp can only support mono audio so the sound quality wont b the good but the file size is smaller...
oh, yes. it work for me.
thank you, squall3377 and kyu85. smile.gif
litnit
post Aug 26 2010, 09:05 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 25 2010, 11:34 PM)
just try... it cost me 20 cent n the best part is that it was set to b offline... rclxub.gif
u can try this, application> location> positioning> position. methods> u can untick the Assisted GPS, WiFi/network, Network based. only tick integrated GPS.

Hope can help.

but FYI, without using A-GPs and the network, your GPS will be searching the satellite for a long period.
litnit
post Aug 26 2010, 10:42 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Aug 26 2010, 09:07 AM)
unable to update to v12?

i'm already using v12 for a month......

Added on August 26, 2010, 9:13 am

location or share location? i can only see share location, but that requires me to go online...
i learnt it from previous pages..in this topic, but it is quite previous pagessss.

it is location.but i not sure it is in application, since i am using mod menu, all my directory will be different from you all.
litnit
post Aug 28 2010, 06:01 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Aug 28 2010, 01:18 AM)
no for me, but i got my own problem with v12, when i activate my camera, the camera willv automatically exit under 3 situation:

1. when i half-press the camera button for af

2. when i suddenly move the phone vertically (from landscape to portrait)

3. when i recording video halfway, still not yet pause or save my video

but luckily, this thing happen rarely......

btw, i still cant find the 'position' and 'location', i can only see 'share location', 'my position', find places' etc etc...  hmm.gif
i never face this problem on my v12. for others bugs...just the old stuff, slow, and sometime hanging..

btw for the GPS, u can try to do it at setting> phone> application setting> positioning> position method and only tick integrated GPS.

good luck

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 28 2010, 01:57 AM)
i dun have those problem so far... *sigh*
i hope only this contact tat would have problem...
u may double save the contact, check is that shows your sim card contact or phone. then look for your friend name in your contact make sure it is not doubled.

other than this, i have no idea..hope can helps.

This post has been edited by litnit: Aug 28 2010, 06:03 AM
litnit
post Aug 30 2010, 07:48 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 29 2010, 06:28 PM)
finally,that stupid problem is solve...

Added on August 30, 2010, 12:55 pmehh,for those who running on v12 fw,does u feel the battery life have shorten?
how u solve that problem?

I didn't notice any battery life different.make sure u close your application after use it...bla..bla.bla...lol..
litnit
post Aug 31 2010, 06:06 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 30 2010, 10:54 PM)
Check this post smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=35901807

Source : http://www.batteryuniversity.com/parttwo-34.htm

Added on August 30, 2010, 10:55 pmit did really work...I can feel that my battery last longer now biggrin.gif
hmm..sorry i not quite understand it.

how should i fully discharge my cell battery? fully use it until it finish? or what should i do to make my battery life longer??
litnit
post Sep 10 2010, 11:51 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Sep 10 2010, 03:10 PM)
So where to set this. I could not find this setting

Added on September 10, 2010, 4:14 pmset the network to umts?
under settings>connectivity>network>network mode
dual mode - 3g + 2g
umts - 3g only
gsm - 2g only
please correct me if i am wrong..

0.0530sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:10 AM