13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

♦♦♦♦♦ NOKIA N97 Mini is in the town ! ♦♦♦♦♦, Wanna have the feel of N97 ?

kyu85
post Jun 1 2010, 12:20 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 31 2010, 11:29 PM)
use bestbirthday

is tat a software or wat? unsure.gif
kyu85
post Jun 1 2010, 12:55 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 1 2010, 07:21 AM)
yes google for more info

k... off to search... tongue.gif

Added on June 1, 2010, 5:40 pmgoogle about the bestbirthday program... 15 day trial ver?

This post has been edited by kyu85: Jun 1 2010, 05:40 PM
kyu85
post Jun 1 2010, 10:47 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

ehh,looking for theme now... may i know which model theme is compatible with n97 mini? n any recommendation of site to get theme?
kyu85
post Jun 3 2010, 02:14 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 3 2010, 11:32 AM)
anyone just bought the navigation edition?

hows the gps system?

try it 1... Quite nice...

This post has been edited by kyu85: Jun 3 2010, 02:14 PM
kyu85
post Jun 5 2010, 01:32 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jun 4 2010, 07:40 PM)
anyway is there any difference with the navi edition? i thought it just the car holder.

free car holder,car charger n forever free ovi gps...
kyu85
post Jun 7 2010, 09:42 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

eh,got 1 question... n97 mini by default only can support mpeg4 video codec? wat the software name for the codec pack for symbian phone?
kyu85
post Jun 8 2010, 07:38 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 7 2010, 10:19 PM)
there no codec pack for symbian phones. Do u mean this?
http://www.lonelycatgames.com/?app=smartmovie

ALot ppl said they will have a very laggy experience for 434mhz processor. Only nokia phone i know can install codec pack is nokia n900

tat is a video converter... i have oledi... my fren who got his n97 mini last week was wondering it is possible to like com install codec to play other format... anyway,will just tell him to vonvert or play rm file... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xenander @ Jun 8 2010, 07:09 AM)
1. The DC-6 Charger doesn't fit into the cigarette lighter socket of my myvi, is there an adaptor for it? (or maybe i'm just plugging it wrong  sweat.gif )

2. Is there a pouch/casing that would fit the mini properly? (i.e. made especially for the mini). I asked the dealer that i bought it from, but they don't carry any, apparently that it's not in M'sia yet. Hahahaha.

1. nvr try mine... mayb will try it out this weekend...
2. i oso looking for a punch... at the moment cant find yet... my fren said it must b non magnet type... so it is even more harder to get now...

QUOTE(helper07 @ Jun 8 2010, 02:16 PM)
HI , i have installed Garmin via the way to install nokia 5800. It worked fine but the phone is not working anymore  after i switch off the phone. It can't switch on at all.

Is Garmin 5.00.50 version working in n97 mini ?

how to check which version was the garmin installed? my garmin was install by the shop... it work find except cant find the address... =_=
kyu85
post Jun 9 2010, 11:49 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(RaydianS @ Jun 9 2010, 07:02 PM)
Hello all... Just read finish all those post you guys make here... N97 Mini... In the other way... I'm bored to read N900 and N97... So... I know that N900 is running other OS... So... I don't really accept the Maemo thingy... Now... I really need to choose these phone... Because i got my salary that can buy a phone... As my question here... should i get N97 or N97mini? Which one will be the better phone? N97 is running on V30 firmware... Which one will be more stable..? The main problem i facing here is... "i scared they will outdated 1year after i get it"

u cant compare the firmware between n97 n n97mini... n97 out for almost 1 year then only n97mini was release... in that 1 year,sure there will b more updates... n n97mini is basically a smaller ver so n97,so the firmware for both is almost/or similar... between n97 n n97mini:
n97: bigger built in capacity,bigger screen,bigger in size,have the 5 way key,but it much more easy to get hang especially on9...
n97mini: smaller memory,smaller screen,smaller size,dun have 5 way key,but it have much lower chances of getting hang...
kyu85
post Jun 10 2010, 12:12 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(RaydianS @ Jun 9 2010, 11:52 PM)
Thanks...  biggrin.gif i hope that helps me... i confusing about these 2 phone... don't know which one to choose... so that i'm asking...

u r in the same situation as me b4 i buy my n97mini... after reading n asking around,i decided to get mini... hopefully u will get mini n join us here... biggrin.gif
kyu85
post Jun 11 2010, 02:07 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(litnit @ Jun 10 2010, 04:58 PM)
just open garmin software>tools>setting>about
u will find ur version there, btw, i'm using 5.00.60s60.9-ASN.TW

thx... my is v5.00.50s60.9

QUOTE(RaydianS @ Jun 10 2010, 06:32 PM)
blush.gif i think i'm the only one... haha... but now... still thinking... haha... hard to decide... coz... i really scare it will out date easily after i get it..

hmm,i think at the moment any symbian phone will get outdated once the symbian 3rd gen out in mid of the year... so no point worrying about it...
kyu85
post Jun 15 2010, 02:37 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

just wondering... it is really a necessary to uninstall it?
kyu85
post Jun 20 2010, 11:05 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

ehh,i need some help... i just transfer 2 song to my phone... at 1st i transfer by bluetooth n then th 2nd time by cable... both time after transfer n i try update the library but it wont add that 2 new song into the library... under the file manager,i was able to play the 2 song... how to update the song into the library now?
kyu85
post Jun 22 2010, 12:23 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Jun 21 2010, 09:34 PM)
i am thinking of signing up for the Celcom free Blackberry Bold package.... but at the same time, i also consider
other option eg. Nokia 97 mini & HTC Legend....

For me...my requirement in terms of priority
1) SMS
2) phone calls
3) Take photo
4) occasionally browse website/facebook
5) organiser...

which phone u would recommend ?

nvr use the other 2 u mention,so cant compare for u... for n97 mini,
1) very easy as got both qwerty keyboard n on screen traditional keypad...
2) i believe this is the same any phone
3) 5mp,quality quite good... again nvr c the other 2 phone,so dunno...
4) facebook is very easy with n97mini widget n the screen is big so browse website is good...
5) what organiser u refer to? calender?
kyu85
post Jun 23 2010, 12:09 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 22 2010, 12:32 AM)
What format is the song? Maybe the format is unsupported

mp3... anyway,problem solve for now... cut both the file from my memory card to phone memory n then back to memory card,the music library now able to detect it... sweat.gif sweat.gif
kyu85
post Jun 25 2010, 12:22 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Jun 23 2010, 07:39 PM)
About to get this phone...but first and foremost...

Does it lag ?

to me,nope... but that might due to the fact that i dun install n use so many application...
kyu85
post Jun 27 2010, 06:35 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Jun 27 2010, 12:58 AM)
and how to mark multiple msg in inbox?

at ur inbox
options>mark/unmark>mark
kyu85
post Jul 4 2010, 12:56 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Jun 30 2010, 08:37 PM)
Also , other than my Volume and Camera button "not working" , I'm also stuck in FB since I can see all my friends updates but I can't seem to post anything....(Can't find input area)

was the button not working since u bought it?

QUOTE(litnit @ Jul 2 2010, 11:48 PM)
if u are not notice, N97 mini new firmware is out. RM555 12.0.110. hope u enjoy it.

thx for the info...
wat improvement that u guy have notice for the new fw?

Added on July 4, 2010, 6:00 pmehh,who have successful update to the v12 FW? i try OTA but it said no new update... cry.gif

This post has been edited by kyu85: Jul 4 2010, 06:01 PM
kyu85
post Jul 5 2010, 11:25 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(litnit @ Jul 4 2010, 07:11 PM)
@kyu85, do u try the link b4 ur post?i do that way, since my previous firmware have some problem and it was Italy firmware...

sry,i dun get wat u mean... btw,how u guy check the ram usage?

kyu85
post Jul 6 2010, 01:27 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(litnit @ Jul 5 2010, 08:30 PM)
u can check the ram by using some app, like X-plore, Ramblow, Jbak taskman..etc

ouch... must use software 1 arr? i am noob with symbian software... this is my 1st smart phone...

QUOTE(litnit @ Jul 5 2010, 08:30 PM)
or u can direct go to nokia centre to update, they might charge u a fee for that though...

even for ori set under warranty?
kyu85
post Jul 6 2010, 06:53 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Jul 6 2010, 02:29 PM)
i heard within 1 yr warranty, only 1st time is free...

actually, u can update via ota too if u dont want via pc....

i try the ota oledi... it said no new update... T_T

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:23 AM