4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

♦♦♦♦♦ NOKIA N97 Mini is in the town ! ♦♦♦♦♦, Wanna have the feel of N97 ?

Quantum_thinking
post Feb 10 2011, 09:46 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Feb 10 2011, 09:17 PM)
WANNA sell my n97 mini zitron set 4 months wrnty more
LOL. Put it in your siggy.......

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Feb 10 2011, 09:27 PM)
i was estimating 2k, but turned out to be 1699, surprised me and my fellow frens  laugh.gif
Me too. But this also proves that price is not everything in grabbing back major part of the market share.
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 11 2011, 03:32 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Feb 11 2011, 01:11 AM)
i remember i bought my n71 @ rm1750 back in 2006  rclxub.gif

and added another rm90 for a 1gb miniSD  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Smartphones are getting cheaper huh? brows.gif

last time, when i get my N97 mini, it is about 800 like that for 2nd hand with another 5 months warranty to go.
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 11 2011, 10:25 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Feb 11 2011, 01:47 PM)
it have too since a lot of company producing smart phone like CSL...
CSL is not a big threat for Nokia. Apple, Samsung and HTC are big concern for the Nokia.
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 12 2011, 01:15 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Feb 12 2011, 01:01 AM)
but CSL price is freaking cheap... Apple,Samsung n HTC threaten nokia bcoz iOS n android... well,let c how nokia goin to fight back with WP7...
Despite the fact that i am skeptical with their cooperation, I still hope for the best for Nokia.

Anyway, I heard that N900 users can install Android into their phone unofficially. N97 mini can do so? rclxub.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 13 2011, 02:03 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Feb 13 2011, 02:00 AM)
overclock the procs in n97?  hmm.gif

belum cuba belum tau  brows.gif

PS: windows 95 on n97 mini, anyone?  tongue.gif
I think we might be able to see WP7 for the N97 mini rather than the Windows 95.

By the way, Nokia 5800 processor can be overclocked, i think N97 mini also can.

Just that we lack of a good sifu to teach that.
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 13 2011, 02:11 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Feb 13 2011, 02:04 AM)
Windows havent run on ARM processor.
Rumors was the Windows 8 is going to run on ARM processors.
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 13 2011, 03:23 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Feb 13 2011, 09:35 AM)
5800 overclocked? 5800 and N97 use the same cpu. Nokia want to fool everyone by underclocking 5800 and encourage buyer to choose the faster N97.
They have to stretch the N97 processor. Even that is not enough to prevent it from being underpowered.
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 13 2011, 09:41 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Feb 13 2011, 09:14 PM)
windows 95 is for fun and LULZ purpose  tongue.gif

juz like previously got crazy people install win95 on ipad  rclxub.gif

Added on February 13, 2011, 9:15 pm

havent doesnt mean impossible mah....
Windows 95 can run on Ipad??? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 28 2011, 02:47 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Feb 13 2011, 09:44 PM)
ya, i dono how they did it, but it was indeed successfully running on win95....
I see.

Just to share with you guys that my N97 mini is not spoil at all. I just managed to insert the sim card into the handphone and it WORKED. rclxm9.gif

Looks like my biggest mistake is not test insert it again after the first attempt and Nokia care dare to recommend me to fix it for Rm380. Luckily i did not fix it. laugh.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 28 2011, 04:15 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Feb 28 2011, 02:57 PM)
its better for them to charge u rm380 mah  laugh.gif

anyway, congrats on ur n97 mini 'rebirth'  rclxms.gif

If they charge me Rm100, I also buta pay for it since after the attempt in the bus to insert back the sim card again is impossible, I lost hope on it until today i looked at it and tried to put in my digi sim card and it WORKED.

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 3 2011, 11:22 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Mar 3 2011, 11:16 PM)
have anyone update "Photos" via Ovi Suite?

well, after update, not silky smooth, but much faster than last time, in fact the loading speed is as fast as Ovi Store's "Photo Browser"......

sorry if i'm slowpoke in this  tongue.gif
I have not tried it out yet. But sometimes, i am having issues with the N97 mini photos as i cannot view the photos snapped directly using the shortcut on the widget. Does this update solve the problem? unsure.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 6 2011, 12:23 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Mar 5 2011, 10:47 PM)
my shortcut only got sms, dictionary, music player and calculator  sweat.gif
I see.

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Mar 5 2011, 11:48 PM)
sweat.gif
y u 1 2 use the widget as shortcut? u can just use the camera button...
If i press camera button means i am going to snap the pictures. I want to view the picture snapped and zoom them in for QC inspection. blush.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 6 2011, 01:18 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Mar 6 2011, 01:13 AM)
hmmm.....speaking abt activating camera, i actually assigned a shortcut for camera in homescreen, just wanna protect the camera key, bcoz the white color camera icon already started to fade its color  sweat.gif
LOL. Mine still intact. Yours is original set?
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 6 2011, 01:42 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(k3nji @ Mar 6 2011, 12:27 AM)
i didnt have any problem to see photo through shortcuts...
Sometime, it cannot be viewed and an picture icon is being sliced diagonally. Sometime, no problem at all and no firmware update from Nokia for the Malaysian N97 mini sets. doh.gif

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Mar 6 2011, 01:33 AM)
ori lah bro, Arista set  biggrin.gif

but frankly, lately i used a lot of camera function, bcoz i already sold my camera, now temporary no camera to use  laugh.gif
5MP is enough to use huh. laugh.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 6 2011, 11:12 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Mar 6 2011, 11:10 AM)
ya, seems like they dont bother about all user of n97 mini  sad.gif

5mp, for casual shooting no problem, but of coz i wont compare the quality with a proper dc....

gotta rely on it until i got my new camera within these few months  brows.gif
Bother about what? hmm.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 6 2011, 12:11 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Mar 6 2011, 11:19 AM)
firmware update  unsure.gif

Added on March 6, 2011, 11:21 am

thanks for the reminder, henguowei already pm me....
I am not surprised about that if they prioritize the updates for mroe popular device like the Nokia 5800.

But if i am not mistaken, there is a V12 firmware already, but it is not available for the Malaysian Handset.

Plz make the payment ASAP as people are waiting for a long time ald. Have a Nice Day.
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 16 2011, 05:04 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Sesar unjur @ Mar 16 2011, 11:17 AM)
hi guys,hope u guys can help me..
my phone is randomly trying to connect to the internet..its happen around 2,3 times per week.each time,it will ask for access point,i can decline,but i still being charge 50 cents.already google and ask nokia,and change all setting to prevent auto connect...im not sure,but it all started after i using the nokia email service..i already swtich off the auto sync and uninstall it..but still it happen.any advice?i have done reset factory setting.do i need to format the device?or is there any other way?
You can consider deleting all the 3G access points if you do not plan to use the 3G access point.
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 17 2011, 02:23 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Mar 17 2011, 01:14 PM)
cry.gif
my n97mini 2day suddenly cant vibrate oledi...
You mean that it cannot vibrate when you on it?
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 20 2011, 05:27 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Mar 20 2011, 03:46 PM)
Nope , u're wrong . I just sent my n97 mini to nokia care last monday due to failed to backup to memory card . So they changed a part near the sim tray and updated my firmware to v12.0.110 .  biggrin.gif
NSU still say i cannot update to V12. I checked just now. cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Mar 20 2011, 05:55 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 20 2011, 10:08 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Mar 20 2011, 09:40 PM)
common?? seriously bro???  shocking.gif

Added on March 20, 2011, 9:43 pm

how about Ovi Suite? tried before?
Ovi Suite can be used to update the firmware?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0532sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:42 PM