113 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

♦♦♦♦♦ NOKIA N97 Mini is in the town ! ♦♦♦♦♦, Wanna have the feel of N97 ?

geforce88
post Jul 27 2010, 08:25 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 27 2010, 11:53 AM)
i have the installer but my laptop cant install... it said need 256 ram n i have 256 ram but still fail to install... cry.gif
anyway,i was wondering something... for watever reason if the FW was brick/hack... wat happen to the phone? cant reinstall it back?
u will void the warranty if u mess/revert/change with the fw or product code......
kyu85
post Jul 27 2010, 09:50 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jul 27 2010, 07:40 PM)
hi guys, i have tried it, it still display no update ? how u all download the v12 firmware, navifirm?

go to nokia service centre and ask them to help u update...

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Jul 27 2010, 08:25 PM)
u will void the warranty if u mess/revert/change with the fw or product code......

so if warranty is over,then the FW got brick/hack,can we install back the FW? like com format n install back the window?
geforce88
post Jul 27 2010, 10:57 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 27 2010, 09:50 PM)
go to nokia service centre and ask them to help u update...
so if warranty is over,then the FW got brick/hack,can we install back the FW? like com format n install back the window?
yes, it is possible to do so, there are a lot hacking/format software and tools can be found in gg, but at your own risk of course...
kyu85
post Jul 28 2010, 12:54 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

k,thx... i not interested yet to try them... but just curious only... tongue.gif
ilovestitch
post Jul 28 2010, 02:15 AM

623 posts

where u all get the v12 firmware first, aiya, nobody answer me haiz
kaigraphy
post Jul 28 2010, 02:34 AM

465 posts

guys my n97mini quality not so good haih...first burble now the screen border got sticky stuff comin out... can depress untill scren sunk but manage to fix it somewhat using china man style lol...still work normally just sian all this quality issue...hope n8 quality WILL BE much better...

any of you guys not happy about the n97mini build quality I for 1 not 2 happy...even after all this problem I still like the n97mini for its cheapness lol...I'm definitely a nokia fanboy...

This post has been edited by kaigraphy: Jul 28 2010, 03:00 AM
hongchai888
post Jul 28 2010, 08:50 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 28 2010, 02:34 AM)
guys my n97mini quality not so good haih...first burble now the screen border got sticky stuff comin out... can depress untill scren sunk but manage to fix it somewhat using china man style lol...still work normally just sian all this quality issue...hope n8 quality WILL BE much better...

any of you guys not happy about the n97mini build quality I for 1 not 2 happy...even after all this problem I still like the n97mini for its cheapness lol...I'm definitely a nokia fanboy...
yea I heard from many user that N97 is better than N97 mini, exspecially no lens cover on it.....
kyu85
post Jul 28 2010, 11:04 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jul 28 2010, 02:15 AM)

if u read the last few pages,i believe u would have get the answer...

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 28 2010, 08:50 AM)
yea I heard from many user that N97 is better than N97 mini, exspecially no lens cover on it.....

the only different between the 2 is the lens cover n battery oso internal memory otherwise all the spec is the same... wat so different about them to make n97 more superior to the mini,i dunno... but from wat i find out,n97 much easier to hang especially when browsing internet... so it is up to u who u believe...
geforce88
post Jul 28 2010, 11:36 AM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jul 28 2010, 02:15 AM)
from ovi suite, nsu, ota and nokia shop...

Added on July 28, 2010, 11:40 am
QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 28 2010, 02:34 AM)

sticky stuff?? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

bro, is it ur lcd got leakage?

so far nokia doesnt disappoint me on built quality, all very tough and sturdy...

now my only complain for n97 mini is the fw, still no improvement, and my real player gone nuts, now gotta use other software to play video, wtf......

Added on July 28, 2010, 11:43 am
QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 28 2010, 08:50 AM)
i prefer got lens cover sad.gif

This post has been edited by geforce88: Jul 28 2010, 11:43 AM
hongchai888
post Jul 28 2010, 11:54 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 28 2010, 11:04 AM)
if u read the last few pages,i believe u would have get the answer...
the only different between the 2 is the lens cover n battery oso internal memory otherwise all the spec is the same... wat so different about them to make n97 more superior to the mini,i dunno... but from wat i find out,n97 much easier to hang especially when browsing internet... so it is up to u who u believe...
Its true, many things need to experience before you can judge.
geforce88
post Jul 28 2010, 01:14 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 28 2010, 11:54 AM)
Its true, many things need to experience before you can judge.
the fm transmitter, larger screen and higher internal memory will be advantages for n97...

but n97 mini got more nand memory....
hongchai888
post Jul 28 2010, 02:41 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Jul 28 2010, 01:14 PM)
the fm transmitter, larger screen and higher internal memory will be advantages for n97...

but n97 mini got more nand memory....
And N97 has larger screen as well icon_rolleyes.gif
kyu85
post Jul 28 2010, 02:56 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 28 2010, 02:41 PM)
And N97 has larger screen as well  icon_rolleyes.gif

for me,both the screen size almost the same even n97 support to b bigger... n smaller phone is much easy to handle for me i would say... biggrin.gif
hongchai888
post Jul 28 2010, 03:22 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 28 2010, 02:56 PM)
for me,both the screen size almost the same even n97 support to b bigger... n smaller phone is much easy to handle for me i would say... biggrin.gif
How i the battery performance in this N97 and N97 mini? I think N97 mini shoudl be better right due to smaller screen....
mrfarhatadib89
post Jul 28 2010, 03:49 PM

2,414 posts

n97 n n97mini btry life is almost the same.
n97=1500mah batry-large screen
n97mini=1200mah-smaller screen
hongchai888
post Jul 28 2010, 04:05 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Jul 28 2010, 03:49 PM)
n97 n n97mini btry life is almost the same.
n97=1500mah batry-large screen
n97mini=1200mah-smaller screen
How about the SUnglobal battery? Anyone try before?
kyu85
post Jul 28 2010, 04:49 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 28 2010, 04:05 PM)
How about the SUnglobal battery? Anyone try before?

wat is tat?
hongchai888
post Jul 28 2010, 06:19 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

A local battery that said to has better power and performance compare with original battery....
kyu85
post Jul 28 2010, 06:56 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 28 2010, 06:19 PM)
A local battery that said to has better power and performance compare with original battery....

just got my phone last 2 month ago... so still using original...
terryforever
post Jul 28 2010, 08:08 PM

192 posts

my mini got some noise from the screen like "eeeeeeeeeee",
does tis mean my mini got problem?

113 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:52 AM