SONY LCD calibration, KLV-40V550A

TSpoyol
post Oct 1 2009, 03:29 PM, updated 17y ago

481 posts

Hi Guys,

anyone here using this particular LCD? KLV-40V550A

Kindly share what are your settings and the results from it?

Thank you. smile.gif
yonggoh
post Oct 1 2009, 03:45 PM

1,314 posts

Rule no1 of LCD TV:
Sharpness set to zero
gnsumas
post Oct 1 2009, 05:38 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Oct 1 2009, 03:45 PM)
Rule no1 of LCD TV:
Sharpness set to zero
Lower brightness and contrast also.

Kedai always doh.gif
HW-Racer
post Oct 1 2009, 10:57 PM

729 posts

42S550A
saw in the Ads...this model selling at RM3699 with option to purchase a bluray player at RM1...it is worth it to
get compared to Aquous A66?
gnsumas
post Oct 1 2009, 11:02 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Oct 1 2009, 10:57 PM)
42S550A
saw in the Ads...this model selling at RM3699 with option to purchase a bluray player at RM1...it is worth it to
get compared to Aquous A66?
RM1? shocking.gif

Buy buy buy brows.gif

A66 is better than 40S550, but you won't get a BDP for RM1 with it tongue.gif

40S550 boleh tahan la rclxm9.gif
TSpoyol
post Oct 2 2009, 10:01 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Oct 1 2009, 03:45 PM)
Rule no1 of LCD TV:
Sharpness set to zero
QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 1 2009, 05:38 PM)
Lower brightness and contrast also.

Kedai always doh.gif
Sharpness to zero... how much should I lower the brigtness and contrast?

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 1 2009, 11:02 PM)
RM1?  shocking.gif

Buy buy buy  brows.gif

A66 is better than 40S550, but you won't get a BDP for RM1 with it tongue.gif

40S550 boleh tahan la  rclxm9.gif
wah wah wah, don't off-topic leh

any other tips for tweaking this LCD?
gnsumas
post Oct 2 2009, 04:02 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Oct 2 2009, 10:01 AM)
Sharpness to zero... how much should I lower the brigtness and contrast?
wah wah wah, don't off-topic leh

any other tips for tweaking this LCD?
1. Before calibration, make sure you watch around 1 hour or so. That way, the TV will be at the temperature it normally runs at. Brightness and contrast got many ways to calibrate, but I think that color screens in your TVs native res is the best way to adjust thumbup.gif

2. Just helping the guy la. If he open new thread, might kena tembak pula doh.gif
TSpoyol
post Oct 2 2009, 07:35 PM

481 posts

ahh okie..will give this a try tomorrow..

anyone else with any tips on calibrating this particular model (or any LCD in general) do share here.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by poyol: Oct 2 2009, 07:37 PM
gnsumas
post Oct 2 2009, 07:53 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

Sony V series is quite popular, so finding settings online should be easy.

Testing yourself is also a good way to calibrate, though.

Might not be very accurate, but at least you puas biggrin.gif

0.0179sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:49 PM