Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

time to install my risen 1...
bought it long time edy but no time to play..huhu
kianweic
post Aug 12 2011, 09:59 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Good thing that Risen 1 is pretty small (in terms of data) for a RPG.
choyster
post Aug 12 2011, 10:16 PM

1,802 posts

looking forward to this
kianweic
post Aug 13 2011, 01:57 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Risen 2 sorta reminds me of an old RPG, ie. Uncharted Waters.
kianweic
post Aug 26 2011, 09:40 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Risen 2 to ship 1m in early 2012

Publisher Deep Silver will be shipping 1 million copies of Risen 2 from Piranha Bytes when it releases early next year, as they invest "more than ever" in the IP.

The high ratings for the Risen 2 trailer "shows the expectations" fans have of the sequel, which introduces pirates. It's had "parallel development" for platforms.

"We are investing more than ever before in the Risen brand," said Deep Silver's Georg Larch. "Even the trailer is already rated with 9.4 of a possible 10 points on Gametrailers.com, which shows the expectations about the title."

Risen 2 is set several years after the first.

Titans have royally screwed up the world and humanity is barely holding on. As the hero we must set out and as a member of the Inquisition and try to set things right. Much like the first game, player choices affect the story and our character's development.

"Together with a highly interactive environment and a full day/night-cycle affecting countless aspects of the game world, Risen 2 will be set in the most immersive RPG game world so far." German studio Piranha Bytes is behind the new RPG series.

Risen 2 releases on Xbox 360, PS3 and PC in early 2012. "We now have a parallel development on three major platforms from the beginning and it is obvious that this will bring a better result," said Risen brand manager Daniel Oberlechner. No cheap ports.

Source: Strategy Informer
kianweic
post Oct 25 2011, 06:55 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Risen 2 - No Mod tools, but DLC a possibility

Deep Silver has confirmed that there will not be any mod tools for their upcoming action/RPG Risen 2: Dark Waters, but when it came to the possibility of DLC, they were remarkably coy.

Senior Brand Manager Daniel Oberlerchner said that unfortunately the team was too small to be able to devote the time and resources needed to be able to do proper mod tools:

"...that's the challenge with mod tools - to make them accessible, but also to make them so that gamers can modify them to such a (big) extent."

As for DLC plans however, Oberlerchner wouldn't say anything to confirm or deny, only stating that if they were to do DLC, it would have to be significant.

"It's ok to have like new items and stuff, but it's important to also deliver content, and we don't just mean one mission, two missions... for us it would need to be at least a new island, a new quest hub, maybe multiple islands..."

Risen 2: Dark Waters is due out on Xbox 360, Playstation 3 and PC, with the console version being worked on by a separate studio. It is due for release early-mid 2012.
kianweic
post Feb 1 2012, 08:56 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Risen 2: Dark Waters pre-orders get "Treasure Isle" DLC free

user posted imageuser posted image
Deep Silver has announced a special pre-order bonus for anyone that purchases the RPG Risen 2: Dark Waters before its release at the end of April.

"Treasure Isle" is the free DLC that will be given to pre-order customers, which is valued at £8.00 / 800 Microsoft Points. Players will embark on a new quest to uncover Captain Steelbeard's legendary treasure, which continues a plot element from the first Risen game.

The story of the DLC revolves around Harlok, a cook on Steelbeard’s ship Elenor, who stole the secret clues that lead to the pirate captain’s hidden treasure. However it is only with the help of the player that Harlok is able to find it.

This quest will take the hero and Patty, Steelbeard’s daughter, to an unknown island that offers new environments to explore with many puzzles to solve, treasures to loot and mysteries to unravel. The player will discover a legendary item (only available in this DLC) - offering his character a permanent stat boost.

Risen 2: Dark Waters will be released for the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and PC in April 2012.

memphiz_zero88
post Mar 16 2012, 07:31 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Risen 2 release date set for April

Pending unscheduled Kraken attacks, the swashbuckling sequel, Risen 2, will hit shores on April 27. The pirate ArrrrPG will have guns, exotic monsters and plenty of sunshine, but there’s some serious pedigree behind it. It’s made by Piranha Bytes, the chaps behind the Gotchic series (before it was handed off to Spellbound with Arcania: Gothic 4). It’s set in a series of archipeligos plagued by sea monsters and bandits, and it looks very shiny indeed. Check out the recent Risen 2 screenshots for a look at Risen 2′s lush jungle islands.

PCG
karwaidotnet
post Dec 12 2014, 08:53 AM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

anyone bought Risen 3 (First Edition)?

just wanted to ask how to redeem the DLC....there's code behind the manual which makes me believe the DLC is free. but im not sure how to get it...

clicking on the Extra-DLC brings me to Steam page which requires payment...
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 12 2014, 09:33 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Dec 12 2014, 08:53 AM)
anyone bought Risen 3 (First Edition)?

just wanted to ask how to redeem the DLC....there's code behind the manual which makes me believe the DLC is free. but im not sure how to get it...

clicking on the Extra-DLC brings me to Steam page which requires payment...
i believe the code already includes the DLC for the First Edition. Have you checked the DLC tab under the game's properties in your library?
karwaidotnet
post Dec 12 2014, 11:45 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 12 2014, 09:33 AM)
i believe the code already includes the DLC for the First Edition. Have you checked the DLC tab under the game's properties in your library?
Yes, i believe so too cause the manual provides the codes as well for the DLC.

U mean Steam Library? i think i checked there as well but it brings me to Steam webpage to purchase the DLC instead...

i am expecting the DLC to be included in the disc game...i can just click install and it will prompt me for the codes instead of my credit card details sweat.gif
karwaidotnet
post Dec 12 2014, 11:47 AM

1,353 posts

funny thing is when i tried googling, the first few links points me on how to get the dlc for free...i mean "ahem" way... doh.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 12 2014, 11:49 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Dec 12 2014, 11:45 AM)
Yes, i believe so too cause the manual provides the codes as well for the DLC.

U mean Steam Library? i think i checked there as well but it brings me to Steam webpage to purchase the DLC instead...

i am expecting the DLC to be included in the disc game...i can just click install and it will prompt me for the codes instead of my credit card details  sweat.gif
you can check the DLC by right-click on the game and select Properties

then, check the DLC tab

karwaidotnet
post Dec 13 2014, 09:38 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 12 2014, 11:49 PM)
you can check the DLC by right-click on the game and select Properties

then, check the DLC tab

i checked and it listed 'You currently have no downloadable content for this product' doh.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 13 2014, 09:45 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Dec 13 2014, 09:38 PM)
i checked and it listed 'You currently have no downloadable content for this product'  doh.gif
are you sure there are no other codes included in the retail box? I can't find any info related to the First Edition. Some claimed it gives different keys for the DLCs and some claimed it's one key for everything hmm.gif

can't help much since I don't even own the game myself. sweat.gif
karwaidotnet
post Dec 13 2014, 10:29 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 13 2014, 09:45 PM)
are you sure there are no other codes included in the retail box? I can't find any info related to the First Edition. Some claimed it gives different keys for the DLCs and some claimed it's one key for everything hmm.gif

can't help much since I don't even own the game myself. sweat.gif
there are codes provided specifically for the dlc....together with the game code...but problem is i dunno where to get the dlc...so far the game or the steam only point me to the steam cart that requires payment. not prompting me for the codes instead.

but i appreciate your assistance very much...even when u dun have the game. thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 14 2014, 07:29 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Dec 13 2014, 10:29 PM)
there are codes provided specifically for the dlc....together with the game code...but problem is i dunno where to get the dlc...so far the game or the steam only point me to the steam cart that requires payment. not prompting me for the codes instead.

but i appreciate your assistance very much...even when u dun have the game.  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
have you activated the DLC codes using same way as how you activate the game code?

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Dec 14 2014, 07:30 AM
karwaidotnet
post Dec 14 2014, 08:42 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 14 2014, 07:29 AM)
have you activated the DLC codes using same way as how you activate the game code?
lol..i thought u quit oredi tongue.gif

here's the thing - the game autoplay start like any other disc-base game...that is where it asked for the code before the installation begun. for the dlc - i don't know or see where i can click to install it or get a screen to prompt me for the codes...

as i mentioned before - ingame menu, there is a menu for Extra - DLC. but it directs me to Steam page with requirement to download the dlc by paying it with RM.

i checked both the CDs content and neither has a folder that is named after those dlc or with any files that resembles it...all it has is just csd, csm file format... rclxub.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 14 2014, 08:45 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Dec 14 2014, 08:42 PM)
lol..i thought u quit oredi  tongue.gif

here's the thing - the game autoplay start like any other disc-base game...that is where it asked for the code before the installation begun. for the dlc - i don't know or see where i can click to install it or get a screen to prompt me for the codes...

as i mentioned before - ingame menu, there is a menu for Extra - DLC. but it directs me to Steam page with requirement to download the dlc by paying it with RM.

i checked both the CDs content and neither has a folder that is named after those dlc or with any files that resembles it...all it has is just csd, csm file format... rclxub.gif
i don't think you can activate the DLC code in-game. the one in the game will open the Steam Store.

how you activate the game on you Steam client btw?
karwaidotnet
post Dec 14 2014, 08:48 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 14 2014, 08:45 PM)
i don't think you can activate the DLC code in-game. the one in the game will open the Steam Store.

how you activate the game on you Steam client btw?
i can quite remember now but if not mistaken it automatically open up my Steam program and it all automatically do it stuff from there onwards...i just have to give the game code and confirm the installation folder...

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0260sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:34 PM