~Risen~

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 13 2009, 01:00 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Oct 13 2009, 11:29 AM)
From my judge. I gave this game 8/10 rating.

Gameplay: Combat is easy, but I still hate the combat system, gave it 6/10. World map is very poor. sad.gif
Graphics: Nice, well played on my low-end spec with acceptable 30FPS+. Looks nice when in deep thick jungle. smile.gif
Sounds: Nice soundtrack, voice is a "bit" irritating. sad.gif

Am i missing any?

what is the specs of your low end spec pc ar?

yuka
post Oct 13 2009, 01:39 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

see my sig liao. e6300@1.86ghz combo with 4870 lol doh.gif . superb bottlenecked cry.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 13 2009, 01:54 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

oooh. mine is single core p4 3.0ghz.

should perform better oh? lol

mine is 4670
yuka
post Oct 13 2009, 01:59 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

Your setup is fine. Just try the demo first. It wasn't so difficult ain't? smile.gif
tech_frix
post Oct 13 2009, 02:06 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

my rig is E2140 and 4830...
should be ok r?
yuka
post Oct 13 2009, 03:45 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

Should be fine.

Anyway, talking about the game. Kill all un-harm animals around eg: chicken, etc to get an extra experience (+10). Really helpful haha biggrin.gif
HIM
post Oct 13 2009, 05:21 PM

191 posts

how to block/combat efficiently? when i block, enemy wont attack, when i attack they back step then hit me
yuka
post Oct 13 2009, 05:32 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

Best way is to strafe left/right, and attack (attack side). Quickly smile.gif
soitsuagain
post Oct 13 2009, 07:26 PM

Let's do it together!
3,820 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Oct 13 2009, 10:17 AM)
is this game similar with TES:IV??
yeah but it has a strong main plot which means you can "finish" the game.
choyster
post Oct 13 2009, 09:38 PM

1,802 posts

wtf is this game, i'm at the bandit camp and every quest that those people ask you to do sure involves fighting someone strong wtf
SpikeTwo
post Oct 13 2009, 09:46 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

it is german. it is all about beer and fighting. laugh.gif
choyster
post Oct 13 2009, 09:52 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Oct 13 2009, 09:46 PM)
it is german. it is all about beer and fighting. laugh.gif
and weed. Seriously
yuka
post Oct 14 2009, 10:07 AM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

Just arrived at Harbor Town yesterday. What can i say there's a lot of bunch quests you can do there smile.gif. And again,

TSbadaboom666
post Oct 14 2009, 12:46 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Oct 13 2009, 11:29 AM)
From my judge. I gave this game 8/10 rating.

Gameplay: Combat is easy, but I still hate the combat system, gave it 6/10. World map is very poor. sad.gif
Graphics: Nice, well played on my low-end spec with acceptable 30FPS+. Looks nice when in deep thick jungle. smile.gif
Sounds: Nice soundtrack, voice is a "bit" irritating. sad.gif

Am i missing any?
another thing. apart from main char, others chars faces are almost similar... sweat.gif
chrisling
post Oct 18 2009, 11:20 PM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

Combat is freaking hard man...One on one still okay. 2 wild boars on you, GG~ sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chrisling: Oct 18 2009, 11:22 PM
TSbadaboom666
post Oct 19 2009, 12:19 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Oct 18 2009, 11:20 PM)
Combat is freaking hard man...One on one still okay. 2 wild boars on you, GG~ sweat.gif
lizard will give u hell... laugh.gif
chrisling
post Oct 19 2009, 12:04 PM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

It's annoying sweat.gif Side step is useless damn it. They aim you after your side step!! Blocking? No way man, they will unblock your shield!! Oh man...the only way is use arrow I think.

Oh by the way, the map is kinda useless I found. I don't any mark on the map for whatever place name not building name. How I know where those quest located at? Totally depend on dialogues?? sad.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 19 2009, 04:02 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

how is the leveling system?

kill animals, gain exp, level up?
Enclave Recruit
post Oct 19 2009, 05:35 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Oct 19 2009, 12:04 PM)
It's annoying sweat.gif Side step is useless damn it. They aim you after your side step!! Blocking? No way man, they will unblock your shield!! Oh man...the only way is use arrow I think.

Oh by the way, the map is kinda useless I found. I don't any mark on the map for whatever place name not building name. How I know where those quest located at? Totally depend on dialogues?? sad.gif
There is no hand holding in German RPGs. They expect you to find everything by yourself without the aid of quest markers. Experienced Gothic players are used to this kinda system. Don't expect Oblivion style gameplay here. German role playing games are much more hardcore, made specifically for adults not kids.

soitsuagain
post Oct 19 2009, 06:00 PM

Let's do it together!
3,820 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Oct 19 2009, 05:35 PM)
There is no hand holding in German RPGs. They expect you to find everything by yourself without the aid of quest markers. Experienced Gothic players are used to this kinda system. Don't expect Oblivion style gameplay here. German role playing games are much more hardcore, made specifically for adults not kids.
I only played Gothic 3. Is it similar to that or have more interesting questing? I can't finish it due to the same FedEx quest and arena match for every damn town.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:52 PM