I am getting the same thing too. At first I thought it was Gamepath..
Stupid Streamyx..
Any getting weird lag and disconnect?, This is my first time getting this
Oct 1 2009, 01:48 AM
7 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
I am getting the same thing too. At first I thought it was Gamepath..
Stupid Streamyx.. |
Oct 1 2009, 03:24 AM
89 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Setia Alam |
lol.. i thought my pc got problem since ive removed some parts yesterday morning to clean it.. -______-
I get dc like every 5-10mins.. very random, people around still moving, still can see chats going on but i cant do anything... it wont dc me either... sometimes will but takes quite a while.. i jumped server to server at gametune all same problem... I hope streamyx doesnt put the blame on earthquake since this happened a day b4 the earthquake! |
Oct 1 2009, 06:19 AM
62 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, MY |
Same.
Login from KL using streamyx. With/Without gamepath everything freezes and d/c about 5 seconds after loading the map. If using gamepath with putty, it shows "Network error: software caused connection abort" Reset modem a few times and did the musical chairs with the gamepath gate servers 3,4,5, same thing. |
Oct 1 2009, 06:52 AM
82 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
undersea cables bla bla..another month...oh well...bye wow
Oct 1 2009, 08:00 AM
25 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
i was playing ok till 7am.. then the lag starts, dc dc dc.. now cant play at all .. definitely not the earthquake fault
Oct 1 2009, 08:16 AM
This can't be because of the earthquake. Connection's been funny since before the earthquake.
Oct 1 2009, 08:34 AM
368 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
yeah it happened to me yesterday morning but luckily it has been ok since I came back from work last night. This morning did heroic daily before going to work. No problem. You go Gametune!
Oct 1 2009, 09:14 AM
142 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(limsk @ Oct 1 2009, 06:19 AM) Same. same as you. I was doing H VH... I DCed from begining til the end... and I can't loot the quest item... Login from KL using streamyx. With/Without gamepath everything freezes and d/c about 5 seconds after loading the map. If using gamepath with putty, it shows "Network error: software caused connection abort" Reset modem a few times and did the musical chairs with the gamepath gate servers 3,4,5, same thing. Since then I can't login more than 5 sec... 10 is the max, then everything else stopped. have to force quit. |
Oct 1 2009, 09:20 AM
12 posts Joined: May 2006 |
haihhh.... i tot something wrong with my pc..budus punya streamyx..yesterday after few times resetting the router i can play wow till midnite....
Oct 1 2009, 09:24 AM
336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
penang same.. i try out 3 lines from my office login then hand there and dc.. even using sdsl
my house at BM same.. crap shit tm nut... |
Oct 1 2009, 11:31 AM
130 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(shoduken @ Sep 30 2009, 01:39 PM) I tried both normal connection and gamepath tunneling and it still does the lag and dc thing for me.. exactly face the same situation here... quite sadI login as normal, got into dalaran or normal cities and i know i dc'ed when everyone is just running motionless on their feet after 5-10 secs i login.. The dc is not WoW disconnect me but my own connection isn't reacting to WoW server be it tunneling or normal connection.. So I tried making my router to bridge mode, and everything went fine and then after 1 hour I get it again lmao.. I tried scan for virus couldn't found anything.. My internet icon isn't showing up that I'm connected but I can still use Firefox and IE and surf net as usual.. This is my first time getting this problem! Any idea if it's streamyx or my windows networking problem? =.= Forgot to add even more weird things, my equipment manager setting all gone, then when everything is back to ok, my setting comes back =.= Geez! Added on October 1, 2009, 11:32 am QUOTE(Alvinleong @ Oct 1 2009, 08:16 AM) might be the symptom of earthquake.. lolThis post has been edited by wallance13: Oct 1 2009, 11:32 AM |
Oct 1 2009, 11:45 AM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Sungai Petani & Air Itam |
Was talking to the datacenter this morning, some test is being run throughout malaysia.. They didnt goto details, put it had to do with QUE and packets .
Now it explains why im getting messages on my MSN from yesterdays convesations, repeating itself today .... wierd crap ! Im here thinking they talking to me now, go answer them and they all like WTF im talking about... it was asked and aswered yesterday ... lol My internet ICON is blinking on and off .. Tm reset my connection so many times since yesterday , i lost count... cant hold a connection more that 15-20 min before i get anohter IP wierdness, cant even load local site ... http://www.streamyx.com.my/main.php ... been loading and timing out or errors all over the page lol STREAMASS can kiss my NET ! This post has been edited by Raichu: Oct 1 2009, 11:57 AM |
Oct 1 2009, 12:21 PM
89 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
So much for reloading my account yesterday after my long hiatus. Connecting to the servers are perfectly fine but once you log in and take a few steps, that's as far as I can go. All IPs 118.xx, 60.50.xx and 60.49.xx are having the same issue. Virtually unplayable
Oct 1 2009, 12:28 PM
Has anyone tried calling Screamyx tech support / asking them if they knew there was a problem?
I haven't tried yet because I don't think my blood pressure / heart can tahan talking to them.. |
Oct 1 2009, 12:43 PM
I dont even wanna bother to call them, first i dont speak malay, and when they speak, i dont understand their so called english, nor do they understand mine, they think i speak too fast. !
except when i land a cuss word every other word lol |
Oct 1 2009, 01:52 PM
2,780 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: yokumo village |
QUOTE(Raichu @ Oct 1 2009, 12:43 PM) I dont even wanna bother to call them, first i dont speak malay, and when they speak, i dont understand their so called english, nor do they understand mine, they think i speak too fast. ! heavy indian accent M$ call support > TMNut call supportexcept when i land a cuss word every other word lol |
Oct 1 2009, 03:05 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Raichu : Hmm...can't connect onto streamyx via company line as well and we use JARING.
Added on October 1, 2009, 3:25 pmOK finally got in and there is an interruption in Penang. http://www.streamyx.com.my/whats_new/whats...rticle_20091001 This post has been edited by myremi: Oct 1 2009, 03:25 PM |
Oct 1 2009, 03:57 PM
yeah we couldnt access the site all morning either, just now it loaded ...
that announcement is for telephone service.... |
Oct 1 2009, 04:08 PM
37 posts Joined: May 2005 |
this is freaking insane.... so irritatin... had the slowdowns everyone was talking about but only in WoW.... i can actually log in and do about 1 thing like repair b4 everything just freezes.... gah I wonder if I can scream at TM and get em to pay my wow subscription for me.....
Frustrating.... stuck at home on MC was looking forward to doing some leveling then this shite happens.... |
Oct 1 2009, 04:12 PM
933 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Telephone service means internet lah. ADSL = phone line connected.
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:46 PM |