Have you guys reported? I have reported.
My connection to certain servers stopped after few minutes and need to reconnect and reconnect......
Streamyx Streamyx disable some headers & ports?, Too hard to access some webs...
Sep 30 2009, 03:03 PM
15,192 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Have you guys reported? I have reported.
My connection to certain servers stopped after few minutes and need to reconnect and reconnect...... |
Sep 30 2009, 04:02 PM
have you guys reported liao or not?
Sep 30 2009, 04:50 PM
Sep 30 2009, 05:12 PM
Anyone here using maxis prepaid wireless
Wonder if how we can share the connection using router like LAN? |
Sep 30 2009, 08:23 PM
Do you know what did they say?
TM is upgrading something here in Penang etc... Then they opened report for me and saying technician was checking the DSLAM without problem but will check port tomorrow.. Then I asked her back, if tmnet's upgrading, why should you go to check the DSLAM and port? Later, I demanded to speak to 2nd level. The supervisor asked me to download a program and to test apa2.... not managed to hear what he said, he pretended can't hear from me and hang up. |
Sep 30 2009, 09:15 PM
Those that are affected, mind to report where is your location?
My friend that in KL does not have this problem. |
Sep 30 2009, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(meow1803 @ Sep 30 2009, 09:17 PM) QUOTE(capybara @ Sep 30 2009, 09:26 PM) Perak here. Have you guys reported?I checked with tcpview and the strange thing is that when it cuts off, the connection is listed as TCP ESTABLISHED.. What the hell tmnet doing? Rewriting the way the internet works? |
Sep 30 2009, 10:15 PM
i wonder when they will realise this and solve it.... like previously issue, took over 1 year to resolve....
Sep 30 2009, 10:28 PM
I am using Celcom Prepaid wireless and lowyat is loading fast.
Sep 30 2009, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Blue07 @ Sep 30 2009, 10:29 PM) Yes, and they probably also claim that no one else reported any problems right? They're pretty famous for doing that. Hope that we all go to report and let them know this issue and look into it seriously.This so frustrating. Googletalk and gmail chat don't work. From Penang. |
Oct 1 2009, 02:18 PM
Just called them to check for my report status... pending.. another 24 hours for them before I can ask.
Asked them whether did they realise on this issue... the CSA told me that they know.... penang, kedah, perak... kena... wonder you all did ask them WHETHER THEY REALISE or not? can we email to MCMC? |
Oct 1 2009, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Oct 1 2009, 02:52 PM) It seems users from East Malaysia aren't spared either. Reporting from Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. First question to add them is are they realised this issue and any recovering process is being doing?Most sites cannot access especially those abroad. local sites sometimes can, sometimes can't. tm.com.my also can't access until after repeat attempts.. Haizzz.... Got any use to report? i wonder why the news media never does a coverage on these type of issues. oh wait...scared license nanti kena suspend... Sometimes they just talked crap but those technicians do not know this issue. I am using Celcom wireless prepaid bb... zzzz |
Oct 1 2009, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(SolInvictus @ Oct 1 2009, 03:06 PM) Hey guys. Just logged on to say that if you wanna lodge a proper complaint against TMNet make sure you call them up first and get a report number for your issue. Doesn't matter if they give you the usual runaround (e.g. "is your wifi working?, "can you check the speedometer", etc.) I have submitted the complaint through cfm online complaint form.... They gave me that stuff earlier and a local technician later contacted me. We talked about it and he confirmed that it was definitely not a local issue but something to do with the settings in KL, whom he acknowledged simply passed the buck onto him even though there's nothing to be done with that. Anyway, once you have the report number go over to http://complaint.cfm.org.my/ and sign up for an account. Log in and place a report for Poor Service and explain what you understand of the issue we're currently facing -- "Websites not loading up, have to constantly refresh to get anything to work, loss of productivity", etc and provide the date since you started experiencing the problem (Should be around 29 September or 30 September) with as much detail as you can spare. Write down in the form about what you think of the issue (that it's related to throttling, IP headers, or whatever) and mention that sending a technician down to fix your line locally won't do anything because it is an issue on the ISP side and has nothing to do with the phone line. Be sure to enter the report number in this form. In my own letter I added at the end that I want TMNet to admit that they have a problem that's currently going on that many users are suffering from and that they need to acknowledge and fix it and revert the settings back to the way they were before, or at least fix it so that the websites don't have any more loading issues. I submitted my application a few hours ago and the status only just changed to "Pending (Provider Acknowledged)" so TMNet definitely knows about the issue. If enough of us do it they will have no choice but to act on it. FYI, I am in Ipoh and I have been having this problem for about a couple of days now. |
Oct 1 2009, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(SolInvictus @ Oct 1 2009, 03:06 PM) I submitted my application a few hours ago and the status only just changed to "Pending (Provider Acknowledged)" so TMNet definitely knows about the issue. If enough of us do it they will have no choice but to act on it. FYI, I am in Ipoh and I have been having this problem for about a couple of days now. |
Oct 1 2009, 09:00 PM
tmnet called me to ask me download ping plotter and run it and save the result n send them....zzz
Added on October 1, 2009, 9:01 pmtmnet called me to ask me download ping plotter and run it and save the result n send them....zzz This post has been edited by jack2: Oct 1 2009, 09:01 PM |
Oct 1 2009, 10:01 PM
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:53 PM |