TVB Series Fans Community IV, 無綫電視劇集討論區

solstice818
post Apr 11 2010, 04:14 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Kevin Cheng is a decent singer.I dont deny that but I think Raymond Lam is as good as he is (if not better).

He won a lot of competitions before he became an actor.It's no coincidence that he becomes a singer after that.He can sing well.His recent years in singing career, the success is undeniable. The awards given to him, the success of concerts don't lie.

One thing for sure though, Kevin and Raymond beats Bosco...Bosco cant sing a shit.
solstice818
post Apr 11 2010, 04:48 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Ranny @ Apr 11 2010, 04:31 PM)
Nope. Dont tell lies. Raymond did not win any competitions prior becoming an actor. Raymond's voice is more like a bull when singing. Judge it yourself..
Lies?lol.This coming from someone who asked others not to accuse others. laugh.gif Anyway,there was a show last year by TVB, solely talking about Raymond Lam's past.You can dig it out if you want. And by competitions, I dont mean those aired on TV. sweat.gif

All the trophies of singing competition were display on the show.His uni mate even said he won the singing competition regularly in their uni.They even brought him back to the stage where he first entered a singing competition.

Anyway,you ask me to judge, right?If I am to judge,I can tell that you are blinded and clearly overly-obsessed with Kevin Cheng.

Imo, Raymond's voice is great and Kevin's isn't that bad either.Although I dislike Kevin Cheng, I won't deny he is a decent singer.His voice is good and he can sing well.I won't call his voice like bull or pig's just to make Raymond looks superior or better. What's fine is fine.What's bad , no matter how hard you make others looks ugly/worse,is still bad. biggrin.gif

solstice818
post Apr 11 2010, 05:36 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

I like where this is heading.I'm free and I shall reply you bits by bits, from the most important part to the less important one..

First and foremost,

I dont feel like entertaining your accusation earlier becoz i feel you are just here to create trouble. But since you are interested to start a debate with me(any issue oso can la), i am very keen..

Well, no matter how you tried to make others hate Kevin Cheng, you are not going to succeed,

I'm not here to create trouble but I'm annoyed by your attitude.You are the thread starter and you should know very well what this thread is going on and where it should be heading.

Few of us here criticize Kevin's acting and we get the bashing from you.Yea right, everyone who hates Kevin's acting is someone that jealous over him for his look.Right...You don't need me to quote you, do you?

This is NOT Kevin Cheng's love thread FFS!This is TVB drama thread.Everyone has the right to love and to hate one's acting.Right now, we do not have the right to say anything about Kevin's, eh because everytime we said so, it's because we are jealous over his look.If you are so obsess with him, open a thread somewhere else, talk about him.

Secondly,

I dont feel like entertaining your accusation earlier becoz i feel you are just here to create trouble.Well, no matter how you tried to make others hate Kevin Cheng, you are not going to succeed,

You accused me of creating trouble.Then accused me again for trying to make everyone hates your beloved Kevin Cheng .And you were the one telling everyone, it's not good to accuse? Hypocrite? rolleyes.gif

Then, I noticed you got eyesight problem.Or problem in understanding, hmmm?

QUOTE(Ranny @ Apr 11 2010, 05:02 PM)
Dont push the responsibility to the show. It was you who wrote Raymond Lam won many awardsbefore becoming an actor. Substantiate your claim!

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Apr 11 2010, 04:14 PM)
He won a lot of competitions before he became an actor.It's no coincidence that he becomes  a singer after that.He can sing well.His recent years in singing career, the success is undeniable. The awards given to him, the success of concerts don't lie.

Awards and competitions are clearly different.He did win a lot of awards nowadays though. laugh.gif

The show's title in english is Raymond Lam Special 2009
in chinese it's -峯從那裏來 wink.gif

Anyway, don't wait me spoon feed you please.You are not 2 years old.You are old enough to find the show.I've got you the title of the show and I can't possibly post the link up here.You can go and search it yourself.

Next,

QUOTE(Ranny @ Apr 11 2010, 05:02 PM)
What the meaning "accuse" are you talking about? You mean the Fala Chen? Either you did not watch the drama or being funny here..
http://asianfanatics.net/forum/topic/68872...ce-on-children/

Oh yes, I was expecting you to talk about this.Typical Asian mindset, eh?So, Fala Chen took off her clothes because she was trying to polish others' shoes.Yea right.No one is denying that it's bad when TVB decided to air it since it probably influence the kids and teens but what you are trying to say is having a doubt on her professionalism when you said she took off her clothes as a kiss ass act.You are clearly insulting the likes of Kate Winslet, Rebecca Tang, Oliva Wilde and others who took off their clothes for the better effect of movies.

Well, no matter how you tried to make others hate Kevin Cheng, you are not going to succeed, a good actor/singer is always a good actor/singer. Stop acting like a kid and brat about how great your idol is but run down on others..

You mean BRAG, aren't you? biggrin.gif Anyway, from the beginning until the end, I never even insult Kevin.I just said he is always acting Mr Nica Guy which annoys me.In fact, the one running down on others were you, describing Raymond's voice as BULL. What a hypocrite. doh.gif

It's sickening when someone cant even accept criticism.The thing is, who is he? He is not even a friend of you and what's with all the bashing on us?Anyone who talks about Kevin Cheng's bad side is either someone who jealous over his look, or someone who is trying to make everyone hate Kevin Cheng....or probably both of them...Great.

What's the point of having a thread for discussion?

Might as well change the thread name pls...Kevin Cheng Love Thread by Ranny. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Apr 11 2010, 05:50 PM
solstice818
post Apr 11 2010, 07:20 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Ranny @ Apr 11 2010, 06:07 PM)
To me, you are here just merely to create trouble/uneasiness among some members here. So you just dont feel guilty at all? Yes, this is not a love thread, neither it is a HATE thread.. so you get the actual meaning..?
No.I dont feel a slight of guilty at all.Create uneasiness simply because I said I'm annoyed by Kevin because he always appear as Mr Nice Guy?Well, quote me then if I insult him.For example, labeling him as bull, comparing him as pig.Quote me.I m waiting for you.

i did not blindly accused you. You were. Are you trying now to deny you did not make any unfavourable remarks on kevin Cheng in the first place. I just need an answer of yes or no. That's all. Simple.
Unfavourable remarks eh? Well, for the record, I just said, I'm annoyed because he always appear in the show as Mr Nice Guy.Heck, I didn't even say his acting is kayu.Dig back the past few pages and see it for yourself.

There you go again. Trying to twist here and there to save you some face. You said he won a lot of competitions before becoming an actor. When we talk about competitions in this context, it means the route in becoming an actor. Not a school or karaoke competition. You must provide the names of the singing competitons he won. I dont think you have the evidence to back your claims since i feel you are just bu!!-sh!ting.

Haha.I think you are getting funnier.In fact, I start to like responding to your pathetic post.Why would I need to "save my face".Nobody knows me in internet.So, what's do I get if I win the argument with you?Nothing.So, I lose nothing as well if I lose in this "discussion".

Well, I did say he won a lot of competition before becoming an actor but I never even mention that the competition is the route of him becoming a singer, did I? You made your own assumption.So, what can I do to stop you? I did mention that the competitions participated weren't those aired on TV.

When did winning a singing competition does not acome with an award? I would also like to know..
Since when they did? An award is what you get after winning. A competition is an event.Since when they are tag together.And FFS, prize is the right word to use if you are talking about competition.Awards are for large ceremony mainly given for contribution of a person and not for a contest. sweat.gif

i tot you just did 2 pages ago?? Now so fast deny liao??
Since when I did? For the record I even praised him. Miss, I think you have to check out the dictionary for the meaning of insult.

I said I'm bored and annoyed that he always appear as Mr Nice Guy.This is not even an insult.Did I degrade him in anyway.It's my personal feeling that I'm bored with his role.Did I comment about him acting like a kayu?Just serve this as a reminder, the one saying him Kayu wasn't me.So, where's the insult.

I said I dislike him but that wasn't even an insult at all.That's how I feel about him.Now, tell me where is the insulting post? Quote me for god's sake if you want to accuse me of something.

I did not bash you based on suka saje. One man's meat is another man's poison. Well, you might dislike Kevin but you will have to respect other community here too. As i said earlier - this is NOT a Kevin Cheng bashing thread. If you want to talk about dramas, you are welcomed. But if you are here just to pass some stupid judgment especially on an icon, you are going to receive some criticisms too. Dont tell me you cannot acceept criticism on your part too, eh? Who is the real hypocrite now?

Like I said, I didn't even insult Kevin.Quote me if you wanna say me so.Speaking of insult, you already did insult us when you said we are jealous of Kevin.By that, you mean we are ugly or something.

No no.Miss, If there's anyone shouldn't be getting respect here, it's you.Respect is gained.You have to respect others 1st before others respect you.When you throw out insult on us, there is no need of respecting you at all.

Did I not accept criticism? When you said Raymond sounds like Bull, I did accept your opinion.My point is, I'm not that low to the extent of degrading Kevin just to make Raymond looks good.

I know what life is about.Who is Raymond? He is just an artist.You can say what you want about him and it didn't even pain one bit of my ass just because you insulted him.Go on.

I'm not some naive young ladies idolize some good looking actor, defending them like their own husband.Where is the wake up call to wake them up and face the reality? tongue.gif

You are wrong again. I cant do that. This is TVB Fan thread, I am just defending some innocent actor here who is unable to come to this forum to defend himself against your baseless and uncalled for accusations.

Defending innocent actor??? Pffts...This coming from you? What a joke.

Who was the one accusing Moses of polishing shoes earlier? Well, he is one innocent actor here too after someone like you launched baseless and uncalled accusations on him.Did Moses fans overreacting like you did?NO!

Who was the one accusing Fala Chen of taking off clothes as part of ass kissing act?Well, she is one innocent actress here too when someone like you launched an uncalled yet baseless accusations on him.

They can't be here to defend themselves aye but did their fans overreacting like you did?NO.

For the record,I didn't accuse Kevin Cheng of licking and polishing shoes like you did on Moses and Fala Chen. What a hypocrite.

Miss, I think you are arguing for the sake of arguing.You point the finger at me but the fact is you did almost everything you mentioned on others.

You ask for respect but you insulted us.

You ask not to insult others' idols but you call others' idol as bull.

You ask not to accuse innocent actor but you did them too.

What a joke. laugh.gif
solstice818
post Apr 11 2010, 09:19 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Ranny @ Apr 11 2010, 08:16 PM)
In post 1388, this is what you wrote. "but his recent actings are nothing but rubbish.Emotion all the same from time to time.Nothing special and when something keep repeating,"..

Wow, twisting is your strength eh? I said Raymond Lam's voice is like a bull. Indeed, it is.. i did not said Raymon Lam himself is a bull. Dont try to imply that i am equalling raymond Lam as a bull here..
*Yawn* Next time, please quote it for god's sake.

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Apr 10 2010, 04:20 PM)
JI used to like Kevin Cheng back in his days in the the 7th days and yummy yummy but his recent actings are nothing but rubbish.Emotion all the same from time to time.Nothing special and when something keep repeating, someone keep doing the same thing, you get bored and of cos it annoys you.
How hard is it to understand that I'm not condemning his acting in general? I was comparing his old acting back in his daysin 7th day and Yummy Yummy with his recent acting in BTROC.Comparing both, I felt that lately, his acting had been rubbish because his old acting used to be GOOD.And of cos, because of the routine , repetitive acting, I get bored and it annoys me.I did not condemn his acting in general.I'm only criticizing the recent acting.

You did not say Raymond Lam is a bull, then tell me what else sounds like a bull if it isn't a bull. laugh.gif

When did i mentioned saying you accusing him of a kayu. I did not. As the label Mr Nice Guy, do you think himself alone is being Mr Nice Guy? What about other leading actors? What's wrong in being Mr nice Guy? That's not his choice after all. It is the TVB and their producers' choice..

When did I say that you mentioned about it? I said that because I want to make a point I didn't insult him with the word "Kayu". What's wrong with being Mr Nice Guy? Haha.Good question.What's wrong with us disliking him and his acting then?Against the law? Against the rule? As far as I'm concern, there's nothing wrong with being bored with Kevin Cheng keep acting as nice guy either.

Not you alone, nobody knows me in internet too.. I believe there are more than 80% forumers here have nerver ever revealed their own identities too. Nothing particular to shout about here, though..

I dont give a damn whether you win or lose in this "discussion"; i just want to remind you - this is not an actor/actress bashing thread. If you still want to bash, pigi main jauh-jauh. I have the responsibility to look after this thrad so it wont become an hated thread against any particular actor/actress. Is that clear to you?

Tell me.What's the point of discussion then? And I suppose your effort in preventing it from becoming a hatred thread includes labeling Raymond Lam's voice as bull,Condemning Moses as shoes-polishing actor and oh, Fala Chen too.Well, you are so so so responsible then! biggrin.gif

Nope. In your post,you were giving an impression of him winning a lot of competitions prior becoming an actor. Nobody is saying every singing competition must be aired on TV. It was you who inserted the "TV" word into this discussion. I just want to know which singing competitions make him(Raymond Lam) to propel him to acting career. In other word, it best we used the "singing competiton' as claimed by you as "catalyst". I dont see there's any catalyst for him to be linked to being an actor.
Well, the fact is he did.Of course, I have to insert the word "TV" there since you were the one under assumption that those competitions ought to be TV-Aired large competitions.Who the heck in this world, set a rule that school based, uni organized singing competitions are not competition? You?

Since when did I mention about singing competition propel him into acting career? All I said was he is a great singer and he could have been changing into a full time singer since he won many competitions BEFORE becoming an ACTOR.

It doesnt matter anymore whether it's prize or award. It is not the main issue here. the main issue here is what are the competitions he won before he became an actor? I just want to know that only. And are those competitions worthy in mentioning compared to Kevin Cheng as a singer prior to becoming an actor.

Repetitive reply.I told you the show.Dig it out yourself.If you are so damn lazy, then don't ask.I even find the chinese name of the show for you.Waiting to get spoon feed?

And again, I have clarify like a thousand times, those singing competitions are not those aired on TV.FFS, read it!

There's no need to use the word "us". Why want to bring others into this argument. It's between you and me, unless you are feeling it is too hot for you, so you need some backup. I will only take on 1 people at one time in serious discussion, as in this case.
Why? Scare the whole wide world know that you insult few os us here because of your overly-obsessing-Kevin-cheng disease?

No no.It's not too hot for me.In fact, I found it nice and happy that you are angry about it. biggrin.gif

Although i did not know how you look like, but, highly you wont be more handome than him..that's for sure. Truth hurts..
First of all, i did not insult Raymond Lam. I just said his voice sounds like a bull. In my definition, Raymond's deep voice is known as bull voice.
Truth hurts?That's for sure?You don't even know if I'm lady or guy.Well, I idolized Raymond Lam.I might be a lady.I like football.I might be another innocent pub you meet on street.Hmm? laugh.gif

LOL and this is funny.You don't insult him? When you compare his voice with a bull's , you are degrading him and that's insult ffs!Is bull's sound nice to hear? Of course not.In this case, you are either praising him or degrading him.I guess it's the latter...Oh...Oh...Please Don't tell me you are praising him. tongue.gif

Certainly not coming from you too. You are not a saint either.
I didn't say I m, did I? Well, at least I'm more rational and sensible.I don't act like some naive young ladies who idolize their idol and treat them like their hubby.It doesn't pain me a bit...Not on the ass, not in the heart when you insult Raymond,Moses or Fala.I live my life and they live theirs.

You can represent Moses fan in this thread. We can start another debate regarding Moses Chan. I dont mind.
The main issue is here not about representing who and who.It's about you committing the offense you forbid others from committing. You can condemn Moses and we cant condemn Kevin.

When we condemn him, you say you have to do your job to protect this thread...Blah blah blah..What shit what pee because that's your responsibility.

Then, why condemn Moses then?Forget about your responsibilities and all that?Hypocrite as always.

How on earth can you compared Fala Chen case with kevin Cheng in term of looking for opportunity? It was maximus who said "seize opportunities". Why are you so excited looking for Fala chen taking off clothes?

Did I look excited?To be honest with you, I don't like Fala despite her being pretty and all that.But, I'm not low to the extent of insulting her for the sake of making my beloved *insert an artist name here* better.

Well,like I said, the matter lies in you doing what you forbid us from doing - criticizing.If we can't criticize on your love pet, Kevin Cheng, then what makes you have the right to condemn and criticize from Raymond Lam, Moses Chan to Fala Chen? Because you are TS? doh.gif

You just dont understand the word "Overreacting". I am just defending an actor. Nothing more than that. It is just you who cannot accept your criticisms of Kevin cheng got countered by me.
Defending? They don't hire you as lawyer and there's no need to defend him.And your ways of defending him by degrading other actors are certainly wrong.

You are already overreacting when you start bashing us.
You move in 2nd level of overeating when you make a big big deal out of the post that criticize Kevin Cheng.

Again, tell me, who is he? He is your nobody.Stop drooling and imagining that he is your hubby and he needs your defend and protection.He is 3x and perhaps older than you do.He is old enough to take criticism and when he made his choice to enter this circle of entertainment, he knows very well, he will be getting criticism no matter how well he does his job.That's the fact.

In those names you mentioned, i was just giving comparisons to accusations levelled at Kevin cheng. Do you really understand comparison? Those 2 names are not for you to be used for your reference.
So, you have the right to degrade and insult the two actors just to protect your love Kevin.You don't even feel anything wrong with that. What about those Moses and Fala's fans? Do you even respect them.

And who are you to stop me from using them as reference? Why I cant use it? Because you are already wrong and you are arguing for the sake of arguing.No guts to admit your mistakes yet have the audacity to point your fingers at others.

You want other to respect your kevin but you don't respect Moses' fans and Fala's fans.Fantastic.

Tell you what.Respect is a two-way street.It works both way.If you want others to respect your god damn Kevin Cheng, then, show some respect to Moses Chan and Fala Chen.

Read carefully here. i only said you are not handsome than kevin Cheng. then you started this nonsense. After that, you started to mislead the forumers here saying Raymond Lam has won a lot of competitions prior becoming an actor, as if he were a great singer before.
You had a poor understanding.That's not a mislead because he did win a lot of competitions before becoming an actor.And to me, he was a great singer and he still is.Nuff said.

Dont you twist again. Show me the post i call others' idol as bull. Otherwise, you owed me an apology here.
Well, you refer Raymond Lam's voice as a bull's and I reckon , in this world, there is nothing besides bulls that make bull sound.Indirectly, you are calling him a bull.So you reckon I'm the ONLY ONE that idolized Raymond Lam?Of course not.That's the fact that you are calling others' idol as bull.

You want an apology? Why don't you apologize to few of us 1st? Well, your posts started everything.So, if you want an apology, start from you 1st then. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Apr 11 2010, 09:24 PM
solstice818
post Apr 11 2010, 10:38 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

We should probably set password for the thread since only invited Kevin Cheng's fans can post.

Set a god damn rule too.Peace icon_rolleyes.gif
solstice818
post Apr 11 2010, 10:47 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Haha...Anyway, hw's the new flora chan's drama?
solstice818
post Apr 12 2010, 10:46 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Haha...I watched it too.Never get bored watching Dicky Cheung! biggrin.gif
solstice818
post May 26 2010, 03:49 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

The 2nd episode is even better...It's getting better biggrin.gif
solstice818
post Sep 9 2010, 01:50 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Sep 8 2010, 08:30 AM)
yup, u are rite... the ke le feh girl (always bring documents for uncle zhong to sign)... she is dam pretty. any idea??
梁政珏 aka Jeanette Leung Ching Kok
solstice818
post Mar 1 2012, 01:20 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Latest episode for On Call damn nice biggrin.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0198sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:34 PM