zonan4
Oct 1 2009, 10:29 AM
hmmm I just bought Samsung LCD LA46A750R1R http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/detail/...=LA46A750R1RXXMJust 1 quick question if used Monster cable component cable will it improve my Astro picture quality? Using dynamic and cinema setting. Dunno much about how to configure the TV need help from Sifu here.
DarkNite
Oct 1 2009, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 1 2009, 10:29 AM) hmmm I just bought Samsung LCD LA46A750R1R » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/detail/...=LA46A750R1RXXMJust 1 quick question if used Monster cable component cable will it improve my Astro picture quality? Using dynamic and cinema setting. Dunno much about how to configure the TV need help from Sifu here. Your model got USB 2.0 port to plug in hard disk, and play avi & mkv files from hard disk?
ultimate66
Oct 1 2009, 11:36 AM
i want to know something, if there anything (inch measurement i mean) between samsung 2333sw monitor and samsung 32" lcd tv?
zonan4
Oct 1 2009, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 1 2009, 11:31 AM) Your model got USB 2.0 port to plug in hard disk, and play avi & mkv files from hard disk?  yep but no time to try it yet
de_lasoul
Oct 1 2009, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 1 2009, 12:20 PM)  yep but no time to try it yet  I don't think 7 series can play movies directly from the HDD. If I am not mistaken, it can only be used for photo viewing. Do correct me if I am wrong
Hiiryu
Oct 4 2009, 10:20 PM
Just bought Samsung 6 series LA46B650. Will be arriving tomorrow, can't wait Just a bit worried about pic quality for astro as the tv does not have s-video. Found out that there's astro decoder with component out and wondering if anybody knows where to get one?
aneip
Oct 4 2009, 11:27 PM
Can get at astro dealer/installer but I think the price around 200.. Better re-register.. but of course new contract..
CapKapak
Oct 5 2009, 08:38 AM

Anyone got a UA55B8000 yet? I'm quite interested in getting one of these bad boys.
Anyone know the difference between the B8000 and B8500 series of TV's?
ronnt88
Oct 5 2009, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(CapKapak @ Oct 5 2009, 08:38 AM) Anyone got a UA55B8000 yet? I'm quite interested in getting one of these bad boys. Anyone know the difference between the B8000 and B8500 series of TV's? don't buy this TV!!!! coz if u do... I'll be real jealous of u
braveheart
Oct 5 2009, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(CapKapak @ Oct 5 2009, 08:38 AM) Anyone got a UA55B8000 yet? I'm quite interested in getting one of these bad boys. Anyone know the difference between the B8000 and B8500 series of TV's? M'sia don't have the 8500 model.(only US model) Diff with 8000 model is dynamic contrast is 7 Mil vs 5 Mil. And with Infolink and USB 2Movie, Multi media center and JPEG. But M'sia model 8000 already has the USB and mmc center with Jpeg. here is 200Hz whereas US model is 240 Hz motion plus. I have the UA55B7000 model. Price diff too far compared to the 8000 model. About 3k plus IIRC. Only diff is 100 Hz vs 200 Hz.
CapKapak
Oct 5 2009, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(braveheart @ Oct 5 2009, 12:36 PM) M'sia don't have the 8500 model.(only US model) Diff with 8000 model is dynamic contrast is 7 Mil vs 5 Mil. And with Infolink and USB 2Movie, Multi media center and JPEG. But M'sia model 8000 already has the USB and mmc center with Jpeg. here is 200Hz whereas US model is 240 Hz motion plus. I have the UA55B7000 model. Price diff too far compared to the 8000 model. About 3k plus IIRC. Only diff is 100 Hz vs 200 Hz. I scoured the internet and found out that the B8500 model will most likely be released in Asia (at least in Australia). The major difference is that the B8500 has local LED dimming. I guess its a wait and see game. This post has been edited by CapKapak: Oct 5 2009, 02:14 PM
Hiiryu
Oct 5 2009, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(aneip @ Oct 4 2009, 11:27 PM) Can get at astro dealer/installer but I think the price around 200.. Better re-register.. but of course new contract.. Gonna hold off from getting the new decoder. Got the tv today and personally I could live with the pic quality. PS3 and Xbox360 looks super beautiful though
de_lasoul
Oct 5 2009, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Oct 5 2009, 09:39 AM) don't buy this TV!!!! coz if u do... I'll be real jealous of u  ha, you and a whole army. anyways, u can always upgrade..