9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Kimi ni Todoke / 君に届け, Another potential good romance series

TSStormy001_M1A2
post Sep 30 2009, 09:46 AM, updated 17y ago

98 posts

Kimi ni Todoke. Good romance story, based on award winning manga series (2006 Best Manga). There will be live action version soon next year.

Noto Mamiko will be main voice actress for this one, animated by famous Production I.G.

Main Site

Plot Summary: Kimi ni Todoke is about a girl named Kuronuma Sawako. She is nicknamed Sadako (from The Ring) because many people see her as strange and often mistake her for a ghost. A boy called Kazehaya kun becomes her friend and, to her, is "100% refreshness."

I enjoyed Nodame and Honey & Clover, so this might be in my interest too.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Sep 30 2009, 09:49 AM
yafex
post Sep 30 2009, 10:03 AM

22 posts

i am interested. partially because its by I.G. and i havent had any romance anime for a while so this might be well, refreshing.
sakuradesune
post Sep 30 2009, 10:09 AM

72 posts

nice! its finally become animation xD i read the manga before =3 really syok =3
Fyonne
post Sep 30 2009, 10:11 AM

904 posts

watched the trailer this morning. story seem promising.
FlameReaper
post Sep 30 2009, 10:20 AM

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

One thing that I can sense will be a drawback for me on this series is that the character design look like the usual shoujo style, which I am not a fan of. But since this Production I.G., I'll have to see whether I'll stick past Episode 1 myself or not.

The name "Production I.G." would be a factor if I ever decide to try this it seems...
Hongraphics
post Sep 30 2009, 10:42 AM

213 posts

I'm giving this series a try.
Not a big fan of romance tho...
TSStormy001_M1A2
post Sep 30 2009, 10:43 AM

98 posts

it is shoujo and can be considered as chick flick.

Added on September 30, 2009, 10:45 am
QUOTE(Hongraphics @ Sep 30 2009, 11:42 AM)
I'm giving this series a try.
Not a big fan of romance tho...
Errr, there is like 20-30 over new series coming in October, you don't have to force watching something that you don't want.

For more juvenile and shonen crowd, series like Nogizaka 2 is coming anyway.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Sep 30 2009, 10:45 AM
Quazacolt
post Sep 30 2009, 12:36 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

after watching trailer, looks damn promising.

may pick this up... its been a while since my last shoujo series anyways tongue.gif
Dark Steno
post Sep 30 2009, 12:44 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 30 2009, 12:36 PM)
after watching trailer, looks damn promising.

may pick this up... its been a while since my last shoujo series anyways tongue.gif
aha. lately i've been reading some old shoujo manga as well.
pjal
post Sep 30 2009, 12:45 PM

yes! a worthy

This post has been edited by pjal: Sep 30 2009, 12:46 PM
miloy2k
post Sep 30 2009, 12:52 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

hmm.gif ,,,,,
kyon22
post Sep 30 2009, 03:29 PM

141 posts

on my watch list..
CZero
post Oct 3 2009, 02:56 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

tomodachi~
wacko_joy
post Oct 3 2009, 03:06 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

I have been reading their manga.. not bad. Can give it a try.
So far in terms light and easy.. Nodame still is my top anime fav ^^

This post has been edited by wacko_joy: Oct 3 2009, 03:06 AM
sakuradesune
post Oct 8 2009, 08:08 PM

72 posts

xD the manga is good for me. if the anime follow the same storyline why not? =3 cant wait to watch ><
SUSd3l4croix
post Oct 8 2009, 08:11 PM

74 posts

like it very much, romance FTW!!
CZero
post Oct 8 2009, 08:16 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

Ep 1 subber by SFW sudah out.

sakuradesune
post Oct 8 2009, 09:05 PM

72 posts

i like the OP and ED. sound so sweet!

Added on October 9, 2009, 8:49 amwatched episode 1 xD so sweet! i rike! =3 just like the manga did. it is fabulous. definitely will continue to watch. ah~ although the drawing is not that nice but it have it own way to show =3

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Oct 9 2009, 08:49 AM
CZero
post Oct 9 2009, 03:00 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

Just watch the first episodes. Uuuuuuuu, mannnnn, this series is sp pretty damn gooooooooooooooood. wub.gif wub.gif Nothing less expected from following stormy's recommendation. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
merru
post Oct 9 2009, 07:07 PM

57 posts

I like the art..

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:10 PM