General AnimeShrine Graphic Community, Fanart goes here...

bowerchung
post Oct 11 2009, 08:54 PM

562 posts

hi every1...im new here...
i got sum question...
if i wanted to learn how to draw manga....is tat hard??? blush.gif
bowerchung
post Oct 11 2009, 09:03 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(fadzreeq @ Oct 11 2009, 08:59 PM)
hard...nooo...it's easy like kacang meh~

WHO SAID?

Of course it's hard...without constant practice, you wouldn't go anywhere...if you interested, start practicing by looking at your favorite mangaka 1st~
oooo....how about after looking my favourite maga leh?
bowerchung
post Oct 11 2009, 09:17 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(IRTeA @ Oct 11 2009, 09:10 PM)
Start by 'copying' their arts... And try draw with your own style after that...

It's not hard to learn how to draw manga-style artworks, but to draw nice illustration is not easy... =w=
plz see tis...gib some comment sad.gif
bowerchung
post Oct 11 2009, 09:25 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(fadzreeq @ Oct 11 2009, 09:21 PM)
well, I'm not a pro, just an amateur...but my sincere advice to keep you going is, keep on practicing. The form is there and the looks is there as well, just keep on practicing until you get what you want~
okok...thx...
sumthing wanna ask oso....
the most important for the face or look...
izit the eye??? sweat.gif
bowerchung
post Oct 11 2009, 09:41 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(fadzreeq @ Oct 11 2009, 09:35 PM)
well, in manga drawing...obviously the eyes is important. The eyes is what makes manga arts is different from other art form~
ooo...icic... rclxms.gif

i found tis from deviant art...

bowerchung
post Oct 11 2009, 09:51 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(fadzreeq @ Oct 11 2009, 09:48 PM)
well, use that as your reference then!
okay....
thx anyway fadzreeq........ biggrin.gif