2. sonyclie77
This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Oct 9 2009, 11:06 AM
HTC Snap, Discussion Thread V1.0
Sep 29 2009, 10:40 AM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Official Website;
HERE Phone Specifications; » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Unboxing; Hardware Tour Software Tour Inner Circle Owner List: 1. d3vilzzzz 2. sonyclie77 This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Oct 9 2009, 11:06 AM |
Sep 29 2009, 10:52 AM
274 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Camelot |
screen so small liao...
Sep 29 2009, 10:57 AM
I find that it is more then sufficient?
In general, norm phones hv smaller screen |
Sep 29 2009, 11:02 AM
6,358 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Internet World |
lolol. HTC wanna compete with Nokia E71/E72?
Sep 30 2009, 12:52 PM
I think besides that, the black berry as well
hving messed abt with the black berry, the trackball kinda feels abt the same.. This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Oct 3 2009, 09:10 PM |
Oct 3 2009, 09:11 PM
Wow.. i guess i m the oni snap user in the forum |
Oct 4 2009, 08:01 AM
2,896 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Criminal Underworld |
How much you buy your HTC Snap?
Oct 4 2009, 11:38 PM
RM 1470
had to go to Sri Computer, RM40 for a high speed 4gb microSD card |
Oct 5 2009, 09:21 PM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
interesting to say the least especially the price. maybe update with specs in first post?
Oct 6 2009, 05:19 PM
yea..
the price me thinks would go even lower after a short period of time.. taking into consideration the htc s740 and the other htc models its pretty much a basic phone + wifi and qwerty |
Oct 7 2009, 06:38 PM
10,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United Kingdom |
Am using the Snap S521 now.
I love the speedy OS, and the presence of the trackball (BlackBerry style) is quite welcomed compared to the normal D-Pad in other phones. The hardware QWERTY keypads are one of the nicest I've used so far, being well spaced, and also it protrudes to the right angle so much so that typing is, well as the name suggests, a snap! tongue.gif The back of the phone is the rubbery kind of material, makes it less prone to scratches, and also is very nice to hold on the hand. The slimness of the phone, as 1 user mentioned here, also makes the Snap very pocket-able. Screen size however, is pretty small, and if you're a heavy user of Office apps, I think you'll find the small screen quite irritating. Battery life is good. Being a heavy user, I charge my phones on a daily basis. But with the Snap, I find I can charge it once every 2 days. Not bad at all I reckon. smile.gif Feel free to ask any questions on the Snap and I'll try my very best to answer. Cheers. |
Oct 8 2009, 06:36 PM
Good stuff
Oct 8 2009, 10:08 PM
1,725 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Oct 7 2009, 07:38 PM) Am using the Snap S521 now. how bout the Gps? good enuf? I love the speedy OS, and the presence of the trackball (BlackBerry style) is quite welcomed compared to the normal D-Pad in other phones. The hardware QWERTY keypads are one of the nicest I've used so far, being well spaced, and also it protrudes to the right angle so much so that typing is, well as the name suggests, a snap! tongue.gif The back of the phone is the rubbery kind of material, makes it less prone to scratches, and also is very nice to hold on the hand. The slimness of the phone, as 1 user mentioned here, also makes the Snap very pocket-able. Screen size however, is pretty small, and if you're a heavy user of Office apps, I think you'll find the small screen quite irritating. Battery life is good. Being a heavy user, I charge my phones on a daily basis. But with the Snap, I find I can charge it once every 2 days. Not bad at all I reckon. smile.gif Feel free to ask any questions on the Snap and I'll try my very best to answer. Cheers. |
Oct 8 2009, 11:00 PM
Oct 9 2009, 02:48 AM
800 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: No.22, Jalan-jalan Cari Makan, 46150 PJ |
yea, pls give more reviews deh.. like coreplayer movies, internet browsing, youtube, garmin etc.. thanks deh
Oct 9 2009, 11:05 AM
@sonyclie77
did u get 2yrs warranty? @neo sharky n dat works just fine.. defnitely nt comparable to a stand alone GPS unit n me dun hv a gps unit to set it up with @pc boy internet browsing -its fine if u can live with a small screen:D youtube -nt too bad if ur internet conc is good, garmin? i'll leave sonyclie77 to mess abt with it This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Oct 9 2009, 11:05 AM |
Oct 9 2009, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Oct 9 2009, 11:05 AM) @sonyclie77 1 year from SiS SG. did u get 2yrs warranty? @pc boy internet browsing -its fine if u can live with a small screen:D youtube -nt too bad if ur internet conc is good, garmin? i'll leave sonyclie77 to mess abt with it So M'sia SiS is offering 2 years warranty? But yeah I agree on the small screen, enough for text and calls only. Browsing is not too good, as screen's kinda small, especially if you're used to the likes of iPhone or phones like the Touch HD, or Omnia II. |
Oct 9 2009, 06:35 PM
1,725 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Oct 9 2009, 12:05 PM) @sonyclie77 i see. how bout the speed? does it lags?did u get 2yrs warranty? @neo sharky n dat works just fine.. defnitely nt comparable to a stand alone GPS unit n me dun hv a gps unit to set it up with @pc boy internet browsing -its fine if u can live with a small screen:D youtube -nt too bad if ur internet conc is good, garmin? i'll leave sonyclie77 to mess abt with it |
Oct 12 2009, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Oct 9 2009, 01:23 PM) 1 year from SiS SG. OooOOo yes, it is some recent promotion of M'sia SiS, should be still on nw So M'sia SiS is offering 2 years warranty? But yeah I agree on the small screen, enough for text and calls only. Browsing is not too good, as screen's kinda small, especially if you're used to the likes of iPhone or phones like the Touch HD, or Omnia II. the snap's browsing is definitely nt comparable to the likes of the iPhone and the HD and yes even the Omnia II simply because of its screen size but again as said, user preference.. if u can live with it its fine QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Oct 9 2009, 06:35 PM) depends on what you install?as of now, mine is all smooth sailing... i haven installed anything yet, jz music and pics |
Oct 15 2009, 09:36 AM
181 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Windows Mobile 6.5 upgrade available now!
www.htc.com/sea |
| Change to: | 0.0232sec
5 queries
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:15 AM |