Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!

nobunee
post Nov 8 2009, 12:12 PM

54 posts

Sifu of LYN....... I need your counsel tongue.gif :

Im thinking of buying a new full cans to replace my Old Creative HN-700. I have my eyes on the Sony MDR-XB700 for its good review and within my budget (RM400 ~ RM500). But then Im pretty skeptic myself as i have never buy any cans from sony, nor do i have good expectation from them.Some friends recommend me the senns but i couldnt find any full cans sitting within my budget limit.

I'll be plugging this cans on........everything. My PSP, My PC, My mp3 Player, whenever i have the urge to do some serious listening. I wont be using this cans for music on the go ( I have my koss portapro and spark plug for that ^^). The Genre of musics that i enjoy is......well....many. From Ambient to Trance, New Age to Rock, Classics and Instrumental to RnB.....you get the idea. But most of the time, I listen to Trance, Ambient and Instrumental.

And next on my "things-to-buy-list" is a headphone amplifier to compliment this would be my new headphones XDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

Note: I am willing to go over my stated budget if it really is worth it. Learned the hard lessons of Price = quality (MOST of the time). But please go easy on my wallet yawn.gif

This post has been edited by nobunee: Nov 8 2009, 12:17 PM
nobunee
post Nov 8 2009, 07:36 PM

54 posts

well...thats one to be consider. Any other 2 cents?

also, is there any other recommendation with detachable cable?

This post has been edited by nobunee: Nov 9 2009, 10:34 AM
nobunee
post Nov 9 2009, 02:56 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Nov 9 2009, 02:26 PM)
I'm looking for earphones...not too bulky
For my phone (W980) and my laptop.
Mainly for movies and of course music.
a earphone that can be used for about 4 hours.. so must be comfortable...
price range from RM 50 - RM 100
I know little bout phone, but if it use standard earphone jack than i would recommend the Koss SparkPlug. It use some kind of memory foam so it really fit tight inside your ears. you squeeze the air out of the foam then literally plug it into your ear. When the foam revert back to its original shape, the bud will be "stuck" into your ears. thus providing you with good noise isolation. Two birds with one stone. The sound is O_o too. Much better then the JVC marshmallow and the new creative (I duno the name, but price at 79 or 89 i think). This Koss earphone cost bout.....RM69 in AllIT iirc
nobunee
post Nov 30 2009, 03:53 PM

54 posts

btw........does anyone has any experience with headphone from Shure 240 and the Koss UR40?
Did some reading on both cans and found out that that the Koss UR40 share the same but improved driver as the PortaPros. while the shures have many positive reviews.
So anyone wanna share their experience?

This post has been edited by nobunee: Nov 30 2009, 03:54 PM
nobunee
post Dec 2 2009, 01:29 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(jason lbw @ Dec 1 2009, 09:32 PM)
Not sure about Shure's IEMs, they were never a headphone manufacturer in their company history  blush.gif  unlike Sennheiser, AKG, Grado etc.  cool2.gif
Exactly. The uncle selling those headphone insist that it is GOOD. he didnt tell me how it compare between the ur40 and shure 240 coz he cant open the ur40 packaging and test it himself, but i dont think he was trying to push me his old stock (The ur40 was there on his shelve as far back as i can remember)
nobunee
post Jan 6 2010, 11:39 PM

54 posts

I need a new earphone to replace my Koss Spark Plug. Tried the AT CK 300 M. Its a no go for my requirement (Super noise Isolation and bass heavy) but bought it anyway tongue.gif

anyway, how does it compare (the Spark plug) and the Hippo Boom? im thinking of nabbing one of these two

0.0385sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:02 PM