Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!
Yuki Ijuin
Mar 23 2010, 01:17 PM
Need recommendation on IEMs, budget around 120-200.
Was considering Bijou, but then... Any other good choices?
Whoops, forgot, it'll be driven by a Handphone's (w995) 3.5mm jack.
This post has been edited by Yuki Ijuin: Mar 23 2010, 01:19 PM
Yuki Ijuin
Mar 23 2010, 04:56 PM
Update, I noticed that the Sony Ericsson IEMs are kind of lackluster compared to last time, anyone with a testimonial on this? Weakness still seems to be in the mid higher bands like piano sounds and some parts of vocals.
I prefer very, very neutral sounding earphones, even if the IEM already emphasizes bass, I will adjust the EQ accordingly but the effects are always better then the earphones themselves are amazing.
Any IEMs that are capable to produce signatures similar to Grados?
Yuki Ijuin
Mar 23 2010, 11:05 PM
So AudioTechnica IEMs.
Are Ultimate Ears any good as well?
Yuki Ijuin
Mar 25 2010, 03:10 AM
Wakaka, I be getting a KSC75 first to tide me over.
Yuki Ijuin
Mar 26 2010, 11:11 AM
After you shortlisted the most likely candidates. What's left to do but Audition? :3
Yuki Ijuin
Mar 26 2010, 12:15 PM
Ahaha, I'm a jerk so I don't mind soundleaks at all. XD
Yuki Ijuin
Mar 26 2010, 12:39 PM
Yea but at the cost of mid high range clarity and soundstage. At least in the IEMs I've tested I've never really gotten satisfied. Pros and cons for each type of different cans and phones. Auditioning is your best bet.  v
Yuki Ijuin
Mar 26 2010, 04:00 PM
I remember when I wanted to get the SR60s. I had to audition like 6-7 headphones in that price range lulz.
Yuki Ijuin
Mar 26 2010, 04:07 PM
I poor student only, never go and try anything more than 200 bucks. D:
Yuki Ijuin
Mar 26 2010, 04:30 PM
 My priorities not on my ears mar. Just that I recently got a good new phone so I need an equally good pair of cans to go with it. The Stock IEMs are kind of annoying. Queued up for a pair of KSC75s. Hope I can move on to bigger and better things in the future.
Yuki Ijuin
Mar 26 2010, 09:48 PM
Monique: The recabled KSCs are really that good? How much is PCWorks charging for them?
Yuki Ijuin
Mar 27 2010, 12:31 AM
Yea I saw it in the other topic dy. Just curious as to how much is the service. :3
Yuki Ijuin
Mar 27 2010, 01:18 AM
With mic ar. Siberia Steel Series lor, comes with the mic attachment.
Yuki Ijuin
Mar 28 2010, 09:06 PM
Fark, should've dropped by SriComp when I went there yesterday. >_<
Yuki Ijuin
Apr 28 2010, 09:55 PM
Can we make a "Stop asking about SteelSeries, they are crap for music" thread?
Yuki Ijuin
May 3 2010, 10:48 AM
Requesting advice on AMPs. Needs something that compliments both the SR60s (Classic) and KSC-75.
Yuki Ijuin
May 3 2010, 10:51 AM
Should've prolly posted my budget for the remainder of the year on Audiophile products, 450 bucks at most. >_<